We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice spacious apartment in a good location”
other travelers have booked this property
KITCHEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KITCHEN
KITCHEN DINNING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
10 reviews
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
DINNING ROOM
LIVING ROOM AND DINNING AREA
LIVING ROOM
DINNING AREA
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH POOL VIEWS
DINNING AREA AND LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DebbsDan
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment Customer service lets it down”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spacious, nice location, easy access for town and for exploring. Positioned next to a road, but minimal traffic noise. Good bbq area, although tools needed. Well equipped kitchen. Beds comfy although prone to collapsing. Cleaners change sheets if staying longer than week. Washing machine is provided if needed.
Showers were lovely but the main bathroom one leaks and floods bathroom floor and needs constant mopping when in use.

Bad points. The pool. Possibly still not had any chlorine in it since the previous reveiw in October.
We paid an additional cost to have pool heated. On the 2nd day of an 8 day holiday my daughters used the pool and came out screaming after half hour covered in burns. These were confirmed by the local pharmacy staff to be acidic burns from the incorrect Ph levels in the pool. We contacted the customer service team to advise and ask for the pool to be sorted, the pool was not cleaned as they advised. I was sent a sample test that was taken confirming incorrect ph and chlorine levels, vaccanzy were insistant it was correct.
We paid for 2 independant pool specialists to test the pool. They used digital readers. The readings were way out and we were advised not to use the pool as the water was acidic causing burns to the skin.
I advised again and was told we were allergic. They were not intrested at all despite being sent pictures of the burns on my children.
Customer service from vaccanzy was a real let down. Such a shame because the appartment is really nice and had the pool been ok we would of definatly returned and recomended. Unfortunately not now.
We love the island but will return to our usual villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen W
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice spacious apartment in a good location”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed for a week in January, when we arrived we text to advise of our arrival and were given a code for the lockbox to access the property keys. On arrival we were disappointed as there was a smell of damp and the floors were not very clean. Also the outside areas had obviously not been cleaned for weeks. The patio area and pool were very dirty with leaves everywhere and debris in the pool also the sun loungers and patio furniture were dirty. We decided to clean the outside area ourselves which is not ideal when on holiday, we scrubbed and washed everything down and removed a refuse bag full of leaves. Afterwards it all looked much better. We mopped right through and bleached the sink and toilets inside which is were the smell was coming from, again I think this was because the property had perhaps not been occupied for a few weeks. The lady from the management company 'Multiservicios Lagun' called the next morning to take our security deposit. I asked about the pool being cleaned and was told this would be done tomorrow, this was not ideal as we could not use the pool the first two nights and had paid the additional cost to have it heated during our stay. Once the pool was cleaned glad to say we thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend the heating.

Apart from the problems mentioned above this apartment is great, it's spacious with comfortable beds a lovely garden which is very private and a nice pool. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking your own meals and the appliances are excellent with a large fridge freezer, cooker, dishwasher and washing machine. The apartment is located in a nice residential development. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest Hiperdino supermarket which we found excellent and very well priced. There are also a few nice cafes and bars near the supermarket in the Al Campanario shopping centre. It's a further 5-10 minute walk into Corralejo town. The other direction from the apartment it's a 10 minute walk to the beach and Corralejo Dunes which are beautiful.

We really enjoyed our stay in Corralejo its a beautiful place which is relaxing with a nice town centre, restaurants, bars and beautiful beaches.

I would also recommend this accommodation but please make sure the property has been checked and cleaned well including the pool before your arrival unless you want to spend a few hours cleaning it yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Thank you for your comments Stephen, we apologise for the problems that you had on your arrival, we have passed these on to housekeeping to ensure that it doesn´t happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missyme4f...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disasters waiting to happen”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Property is spacious and has all you need to self cater and live comfortably while away it is with walking distance to shops and beaches between 10-30mins depending where you want to go im sorry to say thats where the plus side to this property ends. Property is similar but not the same as the pictures show while amenities are the same some furniture etc is different. Lighting is very poor in two of the bedrooms and outside could do with some more lighting at night . Outside area around pool could do with a revamp including new patio furniture. Pool needs to be cleaned more as leaves and dirt constantly in pool (pool net provided but when your doing it 3 times a day its a bit much). Pool is clean twice a week when you ask and if you keep asking the might put clorine in it .Wifi didnt work for 3 days and when it was fixed didnt work properly kept switching on and off . Found stuff broken in the property upon arrival and took a accidental breakage (not caused by us) for maintanance to reply/turn up to property these breakages include a broken cooker flooding shower broken mirror to say but the least we were then billed for these breakages/faults were refunded for some but not for others. Very hard to get in contact with somebody who speaks english as staff who come to property only speak spainish.
I wouldnt recommend this property to people with children as alot of stufff there is breakable and made of glass any questions please feel free to ask and i do have picture hope this is helpfull to others because if I had of known this i wouldnt have stayed there

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

66Aileen
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great villa
Spacious clean great pool
Quiet area
Not any good unless you are fit to walk 20-25 mins from town or have a car

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iain j
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice clean tidy apartment with all you'll need for self catering with a family.”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment to be clean and tidy and bright with good decoration and clean towels upon arrival. The pool was fantastic,(we paid extra for it to be heated, which was worth the extra) and the outside seating area was very good with a pretty good barbecue although the Fuerteventura winds made it a bit of a challenge to use.

some maintenance is needed in areas, such as shower enclosure didn't seal properly which made a slippery tiled floor when wet, the sun loungers had an issue with the support bolts falling out and the kettle lid wouldn't close but they aren't huge issues and shouldn't put you off. Any way i reported them to the agents (who are excellent) and assured me they would take care of the faults. so hopefully they'll be fixed by the time you take your holiday there ;)

The location of the apartment is pretty good but its probably ideal to hire a car as its a fair distance to the main center of Corralejo but there is a very nice little shopping area a short distance up the road with some good bars and restaurants and a good supermarket. To the right we are on the edge of the national park and a short drive to the best beaches with huge expanses of sand dunes

If you like great views from your apartment and its important to you, you might want to overlook this one as there is a half built hotel across the main road which isn't pretty at all, and the road can be a little intrusive if you aren't used to road traffic noise. We live on a main road so it didn't bother us at all and after the initial first glance of the half built hotel we paid no more attention to it. in fact it became quite useful as a land mark to get our bearings when walking back from a taverna of an evening!

Overall I'd recommend this apartment, there were 6 of us staying (4 adults 2 kids) we didn't feel over crowded the beds are extremely comfortable its bright, comfortable and the location was good. And we all had a great holiday!
Hope this review helps.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DianeBowi...
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Noisiest Place I've Ever Stayed”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Cons -
1. Building work next door woke us abruptly @8am every morning, should have been notified of this prior to arrival as the work had obviously been going on for a while.
2. Tried our hardest not to let it spoil our break but the road noise was just as annoying at times and this is always goin to be there.
3. No Baths, 2 showers which were a joke, more often no water than able to shower, seemingly a common problem in the area a pump required to maintain pressure.
4. No ceiling fans and the road noise made it impossible to leave the windows open as the traffic noise goes right through the night. Double bedroom was especially oven like.
5. Not even as much as a bottle of water in the apartment, not the standard we are used to when renting. (Last year had everything we would need for the first day including beach towels).
Pros - Nice modern apt, nice pool area (to look at).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Pool and Barbi
Liked least: Building Work/ Road Noise
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta M
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pool”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is amazing, we enjoyed as a children. Fuerteventura always is a good idea. Badel was very clean and the vacanzy collection team was very attentive with us. Thanks you

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing