We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Corralejo”
Review of El Sombrero

El Sombrero
Ranked #38 of 373 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Corralejo”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate hear on the 8th November 2013 after hearing some great reviews about it. We had the best meal we'd had all holiday! El Sombrero is just past the harbour, it has a lovely outdoor seating area and the decor inside is smart and quirky (lots if retro toy cows). The staff were really helpful, polite and it created a great atmosphere. We had the sombrero speciality, where you cook your own meat on a heated sombrero. It was great fun and delicious. Would highly recommend to anybody visiting Corralejo.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    162
    55
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this place. They have very nice terrace with the sea view. Very good service, friendly and fast. We got very good fresh fish there.

Helpful?
Thank Tasha_Kiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good value and lovely setting”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our taxi driver. We visited last week it was busy and locals eating amongst holidaymakers. We had the special which was sea bass and the chilli. Both were very good. The meal with the wine was around 40 euros which was reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant - well worth a try”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place was recommended to us by receptionist in our hotel and I'm glad we tried it. In particular their flamenco steak and other flaming dishes are worth trying out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlavD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

For something different, this is the place to go. Try the "La Chunga", cooking the meat yourself on a metal sombrero.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roddy_C962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sombrero also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to El Sombrero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing