We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas hols”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Graeme M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas hols”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed at villa for 11days and we all enjoyed place + facilities on offer.
Private pool was bathed in sun from morning until 6pm which just added to the experience.
BBQ for Xmas dinner was a change from the norm being cooped up in house over the period.
Anyway villa was well furnished and we didn't want for anything - android tv was gr8 for kids and grans as they (and we) watched array of movies + kids tv (occasional father brown episode).
Have spent Xmas an new year in canaries now for last 10-15 years and this was on a par with any holiday home we have stayed in (10-15min walk into main town centre and 5mins away from el campaniero).
Thanks to Merik, Monique and Audra for a well presented and gr8 home from home...hopefuly do same next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Hi Graeme and family, Thank you for your kind words! We are really happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay so much. Of course you are more than welcome this or next year(s)! Monique and Merik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most fabulous villa”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Where to start? A beautiful, well thought out home from home. Lots and lots of lovely, thoughtful touches, every kind of gadget to make life easy, a huge TV, well equipped utlity, huge patio with outdoor kitchen facilities, a lovely pool (albeit rather chilly in December!). The bedrooms are all great but the master is very grand, well appointed, comfy bed, couch, ceiling fan. The first floor suite is also fantastic with a kitchen area of its own and a wonderful bathroom.

We booked this villa for just the two of us and liked the idea of extra space. Well, we had plenty of space - airy rooms, nicely furnished, well thought out and a large sofa to melt into after a hard day at the beach.

There are many nice touches in terms of the decor and the villa is set in a nice, quiet, residential part of town but within easy reach of the local centro commerciale and an easy but bracing walk into town. There are various other routes, via the beach and these take you past some very nice beachside bars and restaurants.

Casa Zaviera is a tribute to Monique and Merik's good taste and attention to detail. We were completely smitten with the place and would very much like to revisit, maybe with friends or family, as there is plenty of room for family groups or couples.

Corralejo exceeded expectations - great people, lovely bars and restaurants - much to choose from, to suit all budgets but the general prices were very, very competitive. We are completely won over by the island and by Casa Zaviera - it really does not get any better than this!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
We are very happy that you loved it as much as we do!! Would be great to have you back :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiber1951
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely villa in quiet location an easy 15 min walk to the centre of the resort. Small well stocked local shop round the corner and a 5 min walk to a small shopping centre with a supermarket, bars, cafes and resteraunts. Great outside space and a pool which was too cold to use at this time of year but lovely when it was lit at night. Good choice of TV channels and well equipped kitchen. The separate room upstairs was useful as we were two couples and this allowed us privacy and our own space.
The owners recommended a couple of resteraunts El Olivo was a disappointment but I believe they have recently changed kitchen staff. If you hire a car Casa Marcos in the next village of Villaverde was fabulous and we would highly recommend it, some of the most unusual tapas I have seen and very reasonable. Tuxedos on the main strip opposite Burger King was good but a bit expensive, I would save this for a special occasion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank you so much! We love to have you back one day :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great holiday, fantastic Villa good ;location 5 minute walk to large supermarket and 20 minute walk to town and beach. The Villa is gorgeous everything you need lovely pool, beautiful place so modern Lovely holiday home we definitely would love to come back next year in September 2017. great communication between Monique & Merik highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thanks, great to hear!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As a group of 6 we found this villa to be perfect in every way. More than enough room for everyone, clean, well equipped and a great location to relax and enjoy Corralejo

The pool and poolside area is ideal and we even managed to cook a delicious meal on the bbq

Monique and Merik were very helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa to anyone who wishes to enjoy a fabulous holiday

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Thank you so much John. We really appreciate to have such wonderful guests taking care of our villa :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just had a lovely week at Casa Zaveira which is a very nice well equipped and positioned villa. It is located within walking distance of the town and beach. The locality is quiet and we spent most afternoons chilling by the pool.
It was a very relaxing holiday and would thoroughly recommend it. Monique and Merik were also most helpful

Barbara and Pete

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was peaceful
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the holiday
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you so much for this review! We hope to welcome you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VielfachU...
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing We' ll come back”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We definitively would recommend this wonderful villa; you' ll find a house near to the beach but nevertheless quite and private. Everything is available to ensure a perfect stay. Modern furniture, lovely composed with enough space for 6 people. Teenagers would enjoy the separate unit on the first floor, also offering all what could be desired: bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. All in all: holidays you will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Einrichtung, Pool
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing