We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa in el sultan”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joanne F
1 review
“A great house but the location was not perfect for us”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The house is nice - lots of space and the location is very quiet. Barry looked after us really well and we had everything we needed. My rating is lower because for us Corralejo was disappointing so the location of the house was not great for us - too many English breakfasts and chain stores.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs marga...
1 review
“Villa in el sultan”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Enjoyed our stay villa was large and spacious 5 min walk to bars and supermarket and 10 min walk to strip barry was helpful if we needed anything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire G
1 review
“Fabulous Winter Sun”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

From the very first moment of booking, Barry made the whole process so easy for us. We travelled as a family of 4 and like to get away over Christmas for some Winter Sun. Barry picked us up from the airport and showed us around the villa upon arrival. Everything was just as you would hope when you arrive somewhere new. He had even taken time beforehand to answer our questions on best places to eat for Christmas.

We found the villa to be just what we needed, spacious and comfortable. It was wonderful to have the roof terrace and it was private and sheltered to make the most of the glorious weather. We didn't make use of the pool as it was unheated and the sea was actually warmer. We knew that would be the case and weren't bothered by that.

We had a little niggle with the internet but Barry was able to jump in and sort that out for us when we couldn't get hold of the IP.

It is conveniently located for El Campanerio shopping centre that has a Hyperdino, various shops and some lovely little restaurants. We particularly liked Boardriders. We also loved to have coffee and cake at Trigo. Clarkies is just over the road and a bit further on is Nico's Belgian Beer House. Nico is certainly a character and it is worth a visit. Just round the corner from there are a couple of cafes and some fab ice cream places.

To walk to the main strip takes about 20 minutes where there is a vast array of restaurants, bars and shops. From here you can access Waikiki Beach and Town beach. Flag beach and Grandes Playa are a bit further to walk, which we did do. You can get a bus but be careful, we got caught out and charged double. You can get a cab from outside Tiffany's (over the road from Nico) it works out around 7 Euros each way.

We would recommend a stay here and Barry and his team are wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber72...
1 review
“A little bit of heaven!”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A wonderful holiday in a lovely villa, with supportive, generous and caring hosts Barry and Lucy. First time in El Sultan, and it won't be the last.!
Thank you. Mary, friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beehunte1...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
“Basic but comfortable villa. Great location. Barry was great 😊”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location, quite but close to amenities. Approx 11 mins walk to the top of the strip. The villa has ceiling fans, personally I would have preferred air conditioning as it was quite hot. We did experience some wifi problems, but Barry was great & did all he could to get this sorted. The cost for wifi is €9 for the week, you purchase this from a shop, just five minutes from the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gailwigg
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is in a great location with a lovely view of the pool area. Within 10 minutes walk to the local shopping centre with some great little shops,bars,market stalls,twice a week and a large supermarket. A further 10 minute stroll to the beach and main shops and restaurants. The complex is very peaceful and quiet. Barry met us on arrival and was on hand should we have had any problems,we didn't! The apartment is well set out and was lovely and clean.The kitchen is ample for the small amount of cooking we needed. Oven,4 ring electric hob & microwave. Dishwasher was an added bonus! Spacious balcony and large roof terrace. Good sized bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space. All in all a great stay & can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacke...
1 review
“perfect for anybody wanting a chilled and high quality apartment”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location for everything, beaches, bars, restaurants, waterpark. The pool is just perfect, and immaculately clean! The complex is clean and tidy, and is perfect to totally unwind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing