We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic & Delightful”
Review of Land of Freedom

Land of Freedom
Ranked #7 of 430 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A beautiful blend of Italian and international cuisine served in a very unique way. Land of Freedom really is a liberating experience. You can select your diffrent tapas trays and eat a little of everything. Or go for a delicious main dish. .. wines are well selected and deserts are all home made which is hard to find in many other places. The tiramisu is to die for. .as its made real Italian style. The restaurant uses local and organuc bio foods where possible.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

The owner welcomed us to their terrace around 19:30. Within the hour the whole terrace was full with families and other couples (we were somewhat early for Spanish standards). You can order à la carte but the real deal are the menus with 5 different dishes with matching wines from Spain, Portugal and the Canarian Islands. My girlfriend had the 'Land Platter' and I had the 'Sea Platter'. The dishes are nicely complemented by the fitting wines (variety of white, rosé and red wine). After these platters we had a dessert platter to share which is complemented by sparkling wine (Cava). We really enjoyed the food, wine and the romantic atmosphere at Land of Freedom. It's a bit hidden behind the main street but definitely worth to check out!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank roelb1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Found this via trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. From the outside you may not be sold on it, but the food is excellent and the host was a really nice gentlemen who took time to explain the menu. We took a mix of tapas and main meals, all were extremely tasty, especially the Greek Prawns

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I came here for dinner one evening and were very happy we did. We ordered two platters one being a Italian one which included small plates of Italian dishes accompanied by wines to match the dishes and the other platter was a Mixture of Spanish dishes such as omelette etc.
One platter is perfect for one person but my husband and I shared the two as then we got a taste of each dish.
The staff here are very friendly and the price is excellent so would highly recommend to visit.
There is options for a vegetarian and children's platter also so ideal for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank leahry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We have visited many restaurants in Corralejo and this one was excellent. The staff were passionate to explain the menu ( you can either have individual dishes, the tapas trays or mix and match). We chose the tapas trays which was 5 dishes and included wine for €20. We had the "land" the "pasta" and the "sea" trays and every dish tasted delicious. The tables were well spaced out so you don't feel like you are dining with the people next to you. This restaurant is amazing with food that is home cooked, presented with care and tastes superb

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank HelenWoodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Went here tonight for dinner as a family of 5 after reading reviews on trip. From the start the owner and the waitress were both lovely. The menu was explained to us in full. Two of the kids had pasta and both commented how nice it was. Our other daughter had the children's tapas plate. Again very good. We both had the sea plate with the matching wines which was delicious. We all had pudding too. I don't usually do puddings but the chocolate mouse was lovely and the kids were delighted with the pancakes. 2 courses for 5 people plus wine and soft drinks all under 100 € is amazing.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank 837karen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land of Freedom also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Land of Freedom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing