We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Merseyside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at the Bluebay half board for one week in September 09. The hotel is beautiful: rooms are spotlessly clean and the pool areas immaculate. We enjoyed the food there on all but one evening- but that was due to not liking fish or the alternative on that particular evening. Breakfast was always lovely, with helpful and friendly restaurant staff who all work very hard. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. As a young couple, Corralejo itself was a little quiet for us, but we did enjoy a night out each night, mainly at the Rock Cafe or San Miguel bar where live music was performed each night- they also seemed to be the busiest bars- definately would recommend going to these. La Sirena is also a must for a relaxing lantern lit drink or meal by the beach. You need to walk through Hoploca gardens to get to this from the main street in corralejo. Would also recommend Waikiki as somewhere to eat, again this is down on the beach.

All in all a lovely holiday, based at a beautiful hotel. Most of the guests seemed to be of the older generation, though there were some other younger couples and some with toddlers.

We would recommend this as a relaxing holiday and a beautiful hotel to stay at- there isn't much lively night life in corralejo if thats what your after though.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merseyside49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,579
    1,336
    311
    73
    45
See reviews for
420
3,278
99
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a week and loved it.
It was clean, spacious, plenty of sunbeds and good choice of food. It is close to all the bars and shops.
Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

We have just come back from a week at The Bluebay Palace Hotel and cannot really fault the hotel at all. Check in was quick, easy and very courteous and the rooms were a good size and clean with a mini bar should you wish to use it (very pricey though). Bathrooms were clean with a good hairdryer. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the dining room was bright and airy with friendly staff. The food was quite good (but as one reviewer wrote) there was chips with everything (even for breakfast one day). Yes they were very nice chips but a different assortment of potatoes would not have gone amiss. The food was of good quality and a varied choice and was always hot so no real complaints. The pool area was very good with two large pools and one childrens pool and there were always plenty of sunbeds no matter what time of day you were there. Pool towels were free and could be changed daily which is always a bonus.
The hotel reception is very impressive and the location of the hotel is very central to the main street. We cannot comment on the bar or entertainment as we did not use either facility as there are quite a few bars nearby.We would definitely go again to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone of any age as there was quite a mixed age group whilst we were there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

What a place!!
Caters to the taste of every traveller irrispective of age or taste. The entertainment was more than acceptable. The staff very friendly and willing to help with any and all enquiries. The cleanliness was above what you will expect. Although you are yards from the main town no noise or disturbance can be heard or seen form the hotel. All facilities were kept in very good condition. I am a sports nut and the gym, spa and tennis courts are worht a play.
There was one bad thing and that was I could only stay for two weeks lol, Have fun and enjoy it all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

We had a brilliant time at this hotel. We usually prefer to self-cater when on holiday, but we chose half board here as it was very good value. I'm a fussy vegetarian, but I really enjoyed the food. I could have stayed much longer as there was a large variety of freshly cooked food every night. The breakfast was fabulous, lots to choose from and we loved the omelette bar. The restaurant has a lot of tables which makes it seem like a canteen, however it is possible to get some privacy if you sit by the windows. The house wine was good value.

The room was fantastic... nice decor and immaculately clean. The bathroom was nice... plenty of complementary toiletries and always very clean. The balcony was large and perfect for a couple of glasses of Cava before dinner! The staff were all very helpful and polite.

This is a really nice hotel and we can't wait to go back. You'll enjoy it if you don't want to do much but laze around! I would recommend the free bus to the sand dunes... we had the bus to ourselves and had a great time playing on the beautifully white unspoilt beach.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz_from_Manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

Having read mixed reviews over recent times, we were slightly dubious about visiting the Bluebay Palace, our previous visit being a few years ago when it was the Atlantis Palace. However, we need not have worried. The hotel was as good as we remembered.

It is immaculately clean with beautiful rooms / pool facilities and the food was fine for us. Only comment would be that drinks in the hotel bar are expensive but we also tended to find this in most bars outside of the hotel anyway.

Overall, very happy with our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFT087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

I have just returned from a week at the Bluebay Palace Hotel. I go away for a week every September with a friend for a total chill out time away from family pressures etc. This hotel is very clean (although there were lots of ants in the bathroom). Room nice and public areas lovely, especially the poolside. Location is probably the best in Corralejo as the hotel sits amongst lots of new build apartments and villas in what must be the quietest area I've ever stayed in. In saying that, it was only a few minutes stroll to the beach and to the main street. Our only real complaint was the food - or lack of it. If you are not in the dining room within half an hour of it opening then you are left with the dregs ........... once a serving plate of food is finished, it is not replaced and the choice of food is absurd. For example, it was quite common at breakfast time to be offered chicken nuggets, ratatouille and chips. Some evenings there was a roast, usually dried up and never served with any gravy and the other option was pork sausages!! This is supposed to be a four star hotel, at it falls very short of that rating. One evening we went into the dining room at 9.20pm (closes at 10pm) and there was practically no food left. When I pointed out all the empty serving plates to the head waiter, he shrugged his shoulders and told me to take it up with the manager. We ended up having to go out for dinner (on 3 occasions). We paid a high price for this holiday and having a nice choice of food plays a big part of the holiday. THIS WAS DISGRACEFUL. We were really fed up, having paid so much for the holiday, to have to then fork out a lot of money to eat out. The pool bar is fantastic and the food lovely - is that because you pay through the nose for it? It was VERY EXPENSIVE. After several complaints from guests, the food did improve a little but by then we were on the second last night of our holiday. I would not return to this hotel for this reason. Nor would I recommend it to anyone. If they are cost cutting, then they are going about it the wrong way by serving very cheap and lukewarm, food. It's a pity because its a really good hotel which is being badly managed. Correlejo itself is pretty tacky and there is absolutely nothing nice to buy for souvenirs etc and down at the harbour is a dump. However, it is starting to be upgraded and there is a particularly nice centre called El Campaniero which is delightful at the weekends with live music and a craft market. I think I may return here in about five years time when it has been upgraded. Not our cup of tea - ooops, forgot to say - we even had to buy a jar of Nescafe to take to the dining room with us as the 'Coffee' they served was undrinkable!! If you book this hotel 'room only' and eat out, you'll be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Property: Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Barcelo, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing