We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

From the moment we stepped into this hotel we were impressed.The reception staff were excellent and spent time explaining all the available options and the member of staff who took our luggage to our room was also friendly and informative
We had booked a superior room which was spacious and well appointed and it was lovely and quiet
The bar and restaurant staff were efficient and welcoming.We were very happy with the options provided and enjoyed all our meals
The location of the hotel is perfect as it is near the beach ,harbour and shops
All in all a great holiday made even more perfect by the sunshine
We would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,780 - 2,786 of 4,986 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I Have stayed at this Hotel 6 times and going back there again in July
this hotel has always been very clean and very friendly staff always prepared to help
I cannot recommend this hotel enough
It is very hard to find a fault with this hotel, and if you had a problem tell reception and this will be resolved within minutes

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice and get plenty afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

For the past couple of years we have been opting for couples only hotels and with Barcelo we were pleasantly satisfied. A warm reception from Roberto who is efficient at reception. A lovely room 2109 overlooking the pool area and under the spa. The two girls Nev and Mae were very friendly - they organised a guided tour of Fueterventura, bingo evening, jazz evening, Duo evening, casino night etc We were happy as we won two prizes on the evenings - spa entry and a bottle of Cava. Thank you! The food is wonderful - just enough choice so that its not too overwhelming. The guys in the dining room work so hard they constantly top up the foods,and arrange the displays, and tidy up the counters.

The room was cleaned on a daily basis and we had a lovely room with a balcony. We had one outing to Lanzerote and that was nice. The Gecko bar down at the harbour is a friendly family owned place which doubles up as treatment rooms at the back. My partner had two treatments here, very reasonable and the lady is very good.

We would come back to Barcelo Corralejo Bay it is a lovely relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We booked for a week in Feb to getaway from the horrible weather back home, although it was windy it certainly delivered. The reason for picking this hotel is the adults only status, which is a bonus for us. The buffet meals were reasonable, and the jazz dinner excellent. The best part of the hotel was the wellness centre, the Californian massage was amazing. the hotel was not full and I can only think that if it always at full capacity then the no of sun loungers would be a problem. I celebrated my birthday whilst I was there an the management sent a lovely bottle of cava and cake to the room. I would hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobnsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was the first time my wife and I have stayed in an Barcelo hotel. We were extremely pleased with the experience from start to finish. We were B&B only and the breakfasts were to die for. I defy anyone to find something that was missing from the breakfast selection. Great choice of cereals, breads/rolls, fruits, the list just goes on and on. I managed to put on 6 lbs in one week so beware of your waistline. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Being a retired couple with 10 grandchildren we really appreciated the 'adult only' hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We picked this hotel for its location & rating, we were not disappointed ! 1st room we had was quite noisy in the night, Main Air con fans on the roof above us, we were given a different, quieter room no problem. Lovely clean rooms, very comfortable beds. Food was generally very good indeed, only the odd niggle. The staff are extremely pleasant & helpful . Our only complaint was it was a bit too quiet of an evening, so we just went a short walk into town for some good live music & pubs

Room Tip: The higher rooms on 3rd floor are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_JoeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We found the hotel to be very comfortable and the service excellent. The buffet meals were the best we have had in any hotel. Occasionally some of the food was not quite hot, but generally it was very good and a wide choice was given. We enjoyed the occasional free glass of Cava with breakfast or the evening meal. It is well situated in Corralejo and public transport is close at hand. Plenty of places to eat if you don't want to stay in the hotel. The jacuzzi in the room was a mixed blessing - everything steamed up! But that was the worst thing, so is not too much to worry about!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,016 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,428 reviews
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $144 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing