We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel in Corralejo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Corralejo”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have just returned to the UK having spent our 5th visit to this hotel. The variety and standard of food has improved since our last visit in October. The hotel is always kept clean and has a 'loved' feeling about it. Excellent swimming facilities. Entertainment leaves a little to be desired apart from Fri evenings when David Castle plays his piano but each to their own! The staff are courteous and happy to help and the location is ideal for both the town and beach. It becomes 'kiddie free' from May which might be a mistake but having experienced toddlers running around the dining room and being a nuisance this time (not brits) praps it will be better for guests. We will be back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 3 floor (top) overlooking pool has sunshine all day and obviously farthest away from pool and kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank audreymunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,654
    1,363
    314
    74
    45
See reviews for
428
3,363
103
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Very nice hotel,with good location ,excellent food ,friendly staff .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed at the ATLANTIS PALACE,BLUEBAY PALACE AND NOW THE BARCELO CORRAJEO BAY..all the same hotel just different dates.(change of ownership each time)
Now called the BARCELO CORRALEJO BAY,not just the name has changed,they say it is a 4 star,the rooms are big,bright and airy,good air coditioning that you control,well maintained every day by maid service.efficient bar staff,reception on arrival were very efficient and smiling.But in my opinion the standard of food for both breakfast and evening meal were not as good as the previous stay's.
We have stayed in CORRALEJO many times over the last 20 years,have always enjoyed the place,watched the building of the hotel near the start and on completion and did enjoy our previous stay's in the hotel, this time the indifference of the food although plentifill and well enough cooked makes it less of a 4 star and more of a 3 star plus.

Room Tip: choose rooms 3001 to 3010..good view of the pool,get the sun about 10am when you step out the room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank annoyed13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderlues
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Nice hotel in the city center but in a quiet neighborhood. We found positive : Big and clean rooms- central position in corralejo- staff very friendly and pro - Food ( dinner) = good quality. Can be improved : Furniture and accommodation needs to be refreshed-Breakfast is poor ( no variation at all- and "free coffee" is undrinkable ( expresso costs 1,8 euro)- wireless internet not stable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex,uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Right just the bad points,breakfast wasnt great,ok there was choice ,but not the choice you normally get from a 4 star hotel,food warm at best,coffee not great.
Dinner,well average age of guest here seems to be 65,and they all eat at 6.30/7.00pm,at this time the food is all fresh and hot and looks ok,hence the good reviews,but if you are younger you tend to eat later and thats when the food looks tired and dried up,you see the food is replenished at the busy time and then left out the rest of the evening,we watched the chef cook steaks when we ate early one night and he kept putting the freshly cooked steaks on top of the old ones,so you can imagine that by 9.00pm your steak has been sitting there 2 hours.Oh and why have a pool if it is so cold no one uses it,why!.rooms ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank bagelbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford,
Level Contributor
145 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I spent one night here so can't say too much about the food. The breakfast was OK. It all seems very fine. My only criticism is that the reception staff were not friendly when I went back a few days later to use their internet. I would have thought that professional staff are going to be friendly to visitors as well as guests. Would like to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ProfessorCalculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

stayed over christmas this being our 4th time at this hotel. its in grt location, the hotel and staff are great cant fault them, however the food is not good. The variety isnt so bad, but i had one cooked breakfast that was cold not even slightly warm. There is a lovely salad bar at the evening meal but the cooked dishes are mainly over cooked and luke warm, if that ! Christmas Day Gala meal was a joke, the turkey was some processed turkey/ham meat not nice. we ate out 4 times in the week and have looked into b&b only, but it works out the same cost. so my advice is go half board but expect to eat out of a night, its not expensive and theres loads of fab resturants. We will be going back coz we love the hotel and town and always have a lovely holiday, but it wasnt worth the extra £200 eah we paid for christmas week.

Room Tip: low floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank malibuqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Corralejo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Corralejo Bay

Property: Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Address: Avenida Grandes Playas 12, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain (Formerly BlueBay Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#3 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Corralejo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Barcelo, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Barcelo Corralejo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Hotel Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Corralejo
Bluebay Palace Hotel Corralejo
Barcelo Corralejo Bay Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing