We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sam m
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here for a week in the middle of May. We were a party of 9 (7 adults and a 6 year old and 3 year old). The villa was spacious with enough room for us all. One of the bedrooms is on a mezzanine floor which is accessed from the living room. It doesn't have a door and you can hear the noise from the lounge as effectively it's open to the living room. This wasn't a problem for us but might be if you have people staying up there and kids who might make noise in the morning. Everywhere was nicely decorated and felt comfortable and like home from home. The outside space is the highlight. a private area that is a real sun trap and blocks out the wind. The pool is a plunge pool. Perfect for children. it is deeper than it appears in photos. It came up to my three year olds neck so deep enough to have a little swim for kids. Adults enjoyed dipping their feet in and having a quick dip. Kitchen is well equipped, although everything is everywhere and not organised well. There is an iron and two hairdryers at the villa. BBQ works well and we enjoyed using that many times during our stay. As others have mentioned the villa is centrally located. a few minutes walk to the strip and a few mins more to the beach. It really is the perfect location. We loved our stay here and was sad to leave. We made good use of the washing machine and went home without much washing to do. There is lots of drying space at the back of the house. There wasn't a pool table as mentioned which was a bit disappointing but not really an issue. Wi-Fi was good to have and worked reasonably well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira K
1 review
“Wonderful location; spacious and nicely furnished home”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent 2 weeks over Easter 2018 at Villa Hibiscus. We encountered friendly and helpful owners.
The house is situated within walking distance of the town beaches and the water front restaurants but also the restaurants in the old town. The location is wonderful. The living and dining rooms are spacious. We had intended to stay there with six persons but only four could come. There definitely is ample room for 6 - 8 Persons. The beds are good. There are 2 bathrooms, 1 ensuite and one for the rest of the rooms. Both are clean and generally well maintained. The shower head in the ensuite bathroom cannot be properly adjusted. It is held by cable binders. The water pressure seems to be a problem, too. Miguel adjusted a pump which then allowed us to take a shower which initially was not possible. Even after that it was impossible for two people to take a shower in the two bathrooms simultaneously. There simply was not enough water pressure.
Dish washer and washing machine worked well. But on our last day we discovered that the dryer and the clothes iron did not work. We did not contact Miguel since we did not have any time left to wait for repairs to be arranged. Perhaps it was just the lack of instructions how to operate these machines. But I doubt it.
Amongst the amenities listed in the TripAdvisor website parking is listed. That is not really correct. There is no parking available on the premisses. One cannot use a driveway that is there but locked. The owner expects that the space in front of the driveway will be left vacant by other traffic. However, there is no such legal obligation. In Fuerteventura it seems that one needs to renew a municipal license annually which had not been done. It happened to us several times that we arrived home with loads of groceries and could not park in front of the house.
Such a large and beautiful house obviously needs a lot of maintenance which in some instances was lacking. We had to clean the coffee machine and some of the crockery before we could use them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lornabcam...
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Loved this villa so much. So close to the town but still far enough away. Has everything you could need in a property. Couldn’t recommend it enough. Would love to go there every year for New Year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa in a good location”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The location is very good with a wide variety of restaurants and shops nearby. The villa itself is well appointed with large living spaces.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr Jonath...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideally placed villa”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely villa equipped with everything required for a great stay. Very clean and pretty much everything worked.
Superb location in a quiet side street 2 mins walk from the main street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is a hidden gem. Once found, it is just a stones throw from bars and shops down the strip and is close to the beach.

The villa itself is so well equipped that six adults and two babies managed perfectly, plenty of cups, glasses, cutlery, plates, pans etc. Comfortable beds with good quality bedding and towels, it really was like a home from home.

I'd highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing