We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, room, food but shockingly bad entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Got a last minute deal with teletext holidays. 2 Adults and 2 kids (girls aged 15 and 10).
About a 30-40 minute transfer from Airport, easy check-in at hotel, polite and organized.
One bedroom apartment was clean and there was one bedroom with 2 single beds and main room with a sofa bed with a pullout under bed which was fine for the kids.
All apartments have a fridge, cooker, micro and TV. Only used the fridge but it was handy for drinks.
Food was good and always plenty of it, Hot and cold food on offer with fresh bread, salad and fruit too. Help yourself to wine and beer, never too long to wait. I thought that the (red) wine was OK. There was a bar where you can ask for anything you fancy, local spirits tasted OK to me.

Additional charges were pretty small but niggled me because I was not expecting them and I am tight ;-).
Wi-Fi in reception was free but there is a daily charge of 1.50 euros for the one outside reception. OK for emails and audio but too slow for streaming video. Also, watch out as you can only use one unlock code in one device at a time.
There is also a charge/deposit for towels to use at the pool, I think it was 10 euros.
There is a charge/deposit for the remote for the air con again, 10 euros.
If you want to use the safe in the room, there is a charge/deposit for the key and lock, again, 10 euros I think!!

I think I ended paying around 45 euros in the end for the above for 7 days.
The hotel is away from the town but I liked that. It is a short walk or an even shorter taxi ride (3.50/4 euros), which was worth paying. Local markets in the town twice a week but we found that the local shops sold the same stuff and were cheaper.

We found the hotel ideal for families and couples, nice mix of countries and did not see anyone drunk or obnoxious in our 7 days there.

The only criticism was the entertainment, it was shockingly bad and I mean BAD. This hotel really needs to get hold of it and pay money for outside acts to come in.

Rant warning....
The worst "entertainer" was on the Friday and Saturday night, all he seemed to do was make a very irritating "ooowah ooowah" the mic every 3 mins in a attempt to drill this "catchphase" into your brain.
He never played a song without talking over 80% of it and tried to get people to take part in games that nobody could understand the rules too.
Just in case he is reading this, A word of advice. When you had lots of kids all dressed up and looking bored, just put on the standards (Village people, ABBA ........) and keep quiet. Better still, get someone who knows what they are doing.
.......Rant over.

To sum up, nice quiet family holiday, good hotel, decent food, drink and room. Shockingly bad entertainment.

Room Tip: I would advise you to get a room at the top floor, away from reception and one that gets the sun dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed as a family of 3 for a week in April & generally enjoyed the stay.

With a couple of exceptions the staff were very friendly & helpful.

The whole complex was very clean although our room was only cleaned 4 times rather than the advertised 5 & on 2 of those occasions the child's bed in the lounge was ignored.

The location of the room was fantastic directly onto the patio & children's pool, the pools were very clean & the children's pool was heated. The lifeguard was present every other day so I guess you had to be careful which day you chose to drown on.

The Kid's club didn't seem to exist, mainly it seemed due to the leader realising she wasn't really suited to that line of work & deciding the best thing to do was not to do any work at all. It was also a concern that the gate was permanently open & when her shift of standing around was over the leader left whether there were uncollected children present or not.

The food was fine, hot, well cooked & plenty of it & the waiting staff were very friendly.

The drinks were self service in the dining hall, the only other way to get a drink was from a hatch outside & I imagine when the complex is busy one person serving from a hatch is going to generate quite a queue, the other disappointing aspect was all drinks served from the hatch were in plastic or paper cups so as neither the bar staff nor the customer could see the drink, beer often seemed to be 90% froth.

We didn't manage the evening entertainment as our child is only 4 the kid's disco starting at 8pm was too late for him.

I struggle to understand why the TV had programmes in a variety of languages but the only English language programme was the news

Corralejo is worth visit & approx 500 metres away is a complex with several bars, shops & a stage which is very nice

We used the shuttle bus to Corralejo once but the return bus didn't arrive & when I reported this to the receptionist on duty & told her us & several other families had needed to hire taxis to get back in time for lunch I was met with a shrug of her shoulders (all of the other receptionists were great).

All in all we got what we paid for but next time would probably spend a little more.

This not the fault or responsibility of the complex but the transfers by Quick Travel were terrible we waited an hour & a half at the airport for the transfer to the complex & the bus from the complex to return us to the airport was 40 minutes late. Considering taxi prices it might be worthwhile taking a taxi from the airport

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMCLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had one of the best holidays for a long time! Our room was extremely clean and when we reported one small issue with our room it was sorted immediately! Food typical all inclusive buffets but for a value holiday it is fine! Perfect holiday for families and couples with the entertainment staff friendly and courteous! Would defo return!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazza0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

On looking at reviews on here prior to our holiday (which hubby chose as a surprise!) I wasn't expecting it to be all that.
However, on arrival the receptionist was smilie, friendly and helpful, and assisted us in getting a taxi and gave the taxi driver directions to where we needed to get to (western union due to leaving our travel money card at home!!) she even spoke with the card company to establish where we needed to get to.
The rooms are basic but thoroughly cleaned and I did notice they spent the whole day cleaning the room next door after the holidayers had vacated.
The food was really nice, even for a fussy vegetarian like me! There was something for everyone - nuggets for kids if they're not adventurous with food. So much choice.
The pools were spread out so we weren't fighting for loungers, although people do reserve loungers despite signs up requesting that they don't.
All staff were so friendly, especially the blonde haired lady in the restaurant (really wanted to get her name but didn't get the chance).
There is a free shuttle to the town or the beach but we just got a taxi at a time that suited us at €4 max. Reception ring for a taxi upon your request and they come after about 3 mins! And taxis from town are all lined up so there is no waiting around - well worth the €4!
When we arrived home we realised we had left a cuddly behind, our son's most favourite. The hotel searched our room and our sheets thoroughly and were so helpful, they did manage to find one toy but it wasn't "the one" but I know they tried their utmost and were really good at emailing me back.
Overall, we loved our stay and are already planning on visiting again next year.
All the rooms seemed to have a good view - you either had a ground floor room with a spacious patio area, or an upstairs room with balcony.
Only criticism I have is the evening entertainment - but you can choose to go into town after dinner if you wish - you can watch or listen to entertainment in the square while having a nice refreshing drink after all that sunbathing :)

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank cfp1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

hope you don't get the room in the back alley like we did with no windows (a small sliding one that opened onto the walk way above, a bathroom window that didn't because the roof had dropped to block it) the light switch socket had no surround and two switches inside un covered ,there were no crockery or utensils and we were told you had to hire a kettle!!!!!! and when I touched the light switch at the side of the bed I got an ELECTRIC SHOCK from it ..We asked to move and we were put into a room with a view of a wall and football area and play area .We went for a walk and walked for about an hour we never found one bar or a shop any where, lets just say we switched hotels and left colditz behind and found paradise at the dunnas calletta in the town

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Good complex. The strongest selling point of this complex is the realy friendly staff. Seems like someone in the management understands the importance of selecting the right staff to create a holiday environment. Could be co-incidence but all the staff seem to enjoy their job and are only too willing to provide a smile with the service. Sadly not always the case for an all inclusive holiday. Infact while we were there we witnessed a meeting with smart looking gents all suited and booted people. Assuming that they were management - I actually felt the need to convey this point to them. - not the sort of thing I would normally do but couldnt resist the opportunity.
FOOD - Good and plenty of it. Theme nights most nights which was apleasant change from the hotels which provide the same choices every night.
LOCATION:- Bit of a down side as its a fair walk to the beach and centre of Corralejo. For an averagely fit couple in their early fifties took about 15 - 20 minutes. Plenty to see on the way so not the end of the world but dont expect the beach on your doorstep.
There is a shopping centre within a five minute walk which has all your holiday needs which is well worth a visit for a browse around. In the centre of the shopping centre is a tower which is worth alift ride to give you great views and a photo opportunity. Sunday dinner times a band plays and a carnival atmosphere prevails. Not sure if this is the norm but happened on the sunday in November whilst we were there.
ROOMS :- Clean spacious and comfortable - decent size balcony and everything you would need including TV , dining area , lounge area, kitchenette complete with cooker, fridge etc.
POOLS:- Would help if a few more sunbeds were made available? One heated but still cold (being November only to be expected).
All in all a great value holiday with superb staff - Would definately return and recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over the restaurant - can be noisy with the echo of people cleaning early in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Ideal Location between town and the dunes (twenty minutes walk in either direction and I have had a knee replaced) Food and drinks excellent value. Would go back again Plenty of seating around the pools but you have to get out early in the morning to reserve a particular location (near your room) Wasn't our first choice but would select next time

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,811 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
1 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort

Address: Avenida Pedro Y Guy Vandaele S/N, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
LABRANDA Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing