We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
North East England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We came away for my 50th birthday, and chose this as a late deal. My sister emailed them and asked them if they could give us a nice room with a view of a pool, and when we got there they had done. Most of the pool balcony's are covered with palm trees, and ours got the sun from morning till night with no restriction of views. The bathroom let the room down slightly with chipped tiles, but otherwise all was fine. It was the first apartment I've been in where I would have used the utensils and pans if I was self catering - everything appeared brand new. We were all inclusive and the food was full of choice and plentiful - Not 5 star quality but very edible and the staff were lovely. There was a food range for all nationalities. We didn't starve! There was a bit of walking to be done if you wanted to go into the centre (15-20 mins) - so if you are slow on the legs then this is the only let down really - you could get a taxi though, but we enjoyed the walk and you kinda get used to the distance in the end. Not too far from the dunes either so you weren't restricted to stay by the pool. I would stay here again it was value for money, clean and the beds were comfy and the apartment large. The only down side was the lack of enthusiasm from the animation team through the day and the repetitive nature of the evening entertainment. The 2 girls appeared as if they were just turning up for the money and showed no enthusiasm to interact with the holiday makers. One evening one girls was offering drinks to match the meal for the evening - I asked what the drink was and she replied I dunno its yellow stuff !! Nuff said - Don't get them back for a second season, get someone else ! - Give it a go Not 5 star but good enough for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    431
    190
    52
    19
See reviews for
341
408
30
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Given the price we paid, fundamentally these are good value apartments. They are big, clean and well equipped. We were self catering so I can't comment on the food quality

Would I go back? Probably not but simply because the complex is very family focused and we are a couple looking for a bit more peace and quiet. That is not a criticism of the complex, it is just a fact that we were after something slightly different from our holiday. Also our apartment was on the main route to reception and we were frequently woken by people rolling their suitcases past our door very early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

My partner and i stayed there a wk beginning the 11th of january whilst looking to buy property on an all inclusive package . Cud not fault it rooms were clean and the food had something for everyone all those people who complained about the food in their reviews obviously eat pub grubs so therefore not use to good food. Melissa on reception was lovely very helpful and i made Kamilla laugh wen i asked her if there was any more heaters for the room in my cockney accent an she told me mojitos are served at the bar lol . We didnt attend any of the entertainment nights as we had friends out there but heard it was very good for adults and children .So yes had we not brought our own place would definitely had stayed there again .

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Chocguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Aloe Club resort is a medium sized complex on the outskirts of Corralejo, and only a short drive from the airport. Check in was fast, but once done, it took a while to find the room . The room itself was a one bed apartment with kitchenette and shower room on the second floor overlooking the pool. Fairly basic but very clean.Plenty of wardrobe space in the bedroom, but the bed itself was not as comfortable as it could have been.Sleep quality was further diminished by the sound of the hotel cat wailing during the night!!!! All inclusive restaurant just across the pool courtyard served breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food was varied and plentiful with something to suit all tastes. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant.
Entertainment wasn't great,(but its not compulsory to watch it)!!!!
The hotel is within walking distance of Corralejo town,with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, and as the All Inclusive was so cheap,we made a point of eating out a few times.
It is worth getting the courtesy bus to the dunes. We walked back along the beach to the hotel. (about an hour and a half), but worth doing.
All in all, for a winter break, the Aloe Club was a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RussB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

just returned today 19/01/2013 to be fair i cant fault the hotel the apartments are great cleaned regular and the staff very friendly and helpfull but as for the food here i was far from impressed never managed a hot meal in week i spent here lots of variety dont get me wrong but always cold and i got a little fed up with it to say the leist would i stay here again yes but not all inclusive people say you get what you pay for well they set the price not the holiday maker so if its to cheap to be able to cook desent hot food put the price up a little to cover it because its a fantastic hotel in a good spot a short walk to town but let down badly in my opinion by the food shame really

Mr P

Room Tip: all rooms ok from feedback round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just returned from this hotel , room was good (311) poolview and a suntrap in the morning,TV only the disney channel in engish so no good The food and staff were fine, the problems start after dinner nowhere to sit and relax apart from a large noisy room full of kids so you cannot stay at the hotel at night. Would not recommend as a holiday for adults without kids, you may as well stay in corralejo on a self catering basis and enjoy the town. The best bar is ROCK ISLAND just off the main drag with the best acoustic singer david wyatt amazing

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ray c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at Aloe Club for a week 5-12th Jan with our daughter and partner. The resort is easy to find, on the main road into Corralejo just past the beautiful sand dunes.We were checked in quickly by a very pleasant and friendly receptionist and were allocated the rooms we had requested. The rooms were very clean and well equipped although we only had a shower when we were expecting a full bathroom. The tv was oldfashioned with no English channels, but we had laptops etc so weren't bothered.
The whole resort was very clean with 2 pools one of which was heated and nice for a swim after the hot sun.
We enjoyed the all inclusive buffet style meals. There were masses of choices and we always found too many nice things to eat!
The entertainent staff worked hard and were really funny and we enjoyed some of the activities on offer.
The resort is a bit far out of Corralejo but it's worth getting a taxi in a couple of evenings as there is lots going on. Would recommend the Rock Cafe on the main street for good beer, cocktails and live music!
All in all a nice place to spend a week away from the British winter!

Room Tip: We had rooms 334 and 335 which got the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy9Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,739 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing