We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely winter break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely winter break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at Aloe Club for a week 5-12th Jan with our daughter and partner. The resort is easy to find, on the main road into Corralejo just past the beautiful sand dunes.We were checked in quickly by a very pleasant and friendly receptionist and were allocated the rooms we had requested. The rooms were very clean and well equipped although we only had a shower when we were expecting a full bathroom. The tv was oldfashioned with no English channels, but we had laptops etc so weren't bothered.
The whole resort was very clean with 2 pools one of which was heated and nice for a swim after the hot sun.
We enjoyed the all inclusive buffet style meals. There were masses of choices and we always found too many nice things to eat!
The entertainent staff worked hard and were really funny and we enjoyed some of the activities on offer.
The resort is a bit far out of Corralejo but it's worth getting a taxi in a couple of evenings as there is lots going on. Would recommend the Rock Cafe on the main street for good beer, cocktails and live music!
All in all a nice place to spend a week away from the British winter!

Room Tip: We had rooms 334 and 335 which got the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy9Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    397
    180
    50
    17
See reviews for
316
375
27
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went here as a couple and bought as a deal through travelzoo. I had done research and one review said to make sure you requested a pool view room and to email them before hand. So i did, they replied saying they'd do everything they could to make sure we had a good stay. Unfortunitely we did not get put into a pool view room and when i mentioned the email they said there's nothing they could do and they could move us next day when more people left the hotel. The room we got stuck in had a view of the other apartment walls and on the other side a huge tree which you couldn't see past, the bathroom had a greag big hole in the roof above the shower and the floors were filthy, your feet were black after walking on it. They balcony had no walls so you would be sat right next to the people next door which was weird. I went back the next day and no pool rooms were avaliable til sunday, i waited til sunday and they proceeded to tell me they were no rooms. By this time it was half way into our holiday, i was furious they were so un-apoligetic and one woman proceeded to take the mic and say they classed the room we we're in as a pool view! So if a great big tree and some bricks is a pool we're
obviously stupid!! After some comprimising they finally confessed there was another room and we moved into it. View was much better but the door was broken and u had lift the door to open it and the floor was again filthy! The food was average for a buffet but had the same every day mostly. The bar staff are good and friendly and entertainment team. Although entertainment is poor and they play the same songs round the pool every day! Most of the time we went into the town and went to the rock cafe a lot, good cocktails and great band! Overall i wouldn't rate this hotel at all, the reception staff i found very rude and if your going to spend your money your better off having
staff who appreciate your business! Spend a bit more and go to tenerife!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozzi1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby-in-ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

the first room we had swapped because of very poor shower(polycarb roof panel as shower screen and no curtain so bathroom was permanently flooded)and the next was ok very basic,pool area was ok if you can get a sunbed in the sun,food was poor to average and the entertainment by the brazilian team was crap,very weird with no real club\bar area indoors,apart from the hotel the weather was fantastic so plenty of sun saved the holiday,never been a 4*

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

stayed here with family we had three apartments teenagers had there own which was great, food ok what you expect for price plenty of it and choice our two teenagers are fussy eaters but they always found something to eat. Pool area clean rooms clean with air con if you want 4 star pay for 4 star prices do not complain about Aloe Club for rating it is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Brilliant hotel, friendly staff, spotlessly clean and food to die for. Only downside was the evening entertainment, found this to be very poor and the mini disco for children was the same format and music every evening - believe me I never want to hear it again! All in all, well recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My review of this hotel might sound mean, let me explain:

The Hotel is clean and tidy; the pool area is very nice for what you pay. I took a break to this hotel in low season, December 2013 where it was very quiet. The staff is as friendly as they can be. The hotel is a low budget hotel as far as the Quality is concerned. The food on all inclusive was very poor, basic, and for someone with a Fungi allergy a nightmare as everything contained mushrooms, never knew they were so popular in Spain… As my partner works for Travel Counsellors I am lucky enough to be well travelled and this hotel was what we paid for it, low budget and a bed whilst we explored the local town. After the 3rd night, the all inclusive went out the window as we decided to pay and eat out as we couldn’t face it any more! The one big annoying factor was breakfast, I don’t eat very fatty bacon so I asked the man dedicated to cooking eggs if he could throw me on an omelette. The reply was just a flat NO! The grill was large enough and wouldn’t of caused him much hassle but again, just a flat NO!

Quite disappointed considering this was an exploration visit for the children’s holiday next summer. Luckily we have explored Correleja and found the perfect place for us next year in July school holidays, it wont be Aloe Club Resort. This has to be the worst All Inclusive holiday I have been on that’s why I rate it a good 2 out of 5.

Room Tip: No sea view, too far away unfortunately but the pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We got an offer too good to refuse to go here and at the price were not expecting much - having agreed to go out and eat if the all inclusive stuff got boring. We didn`t need to. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the pool. Large rooms too. Food was amongst the best and most varied all inclusive fayre we have had - yes desserts can get boring and the odd night was a little less interesting but some of the food was very good and the rest more than adequate - a bargain at what we paid. We had no problems with the drinks policies nor queue issues. Plastic glasses outside of the dining room seemed ok to us in terms of protecting pool areas for those barefoot. We would have liked a more comfortable internal bar serving glasses within that space rather than the open air / entertainment bar which was generally cold and unwelcoming at the time of year we traveled (November) but in all other aspects the hotel surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: Book a car to get down to the dunes each day or even to the Jandia beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jinkyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,551 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis Village
Oasis Village
#28 of 46 in Corralejo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing