We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bargain and great value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We got an offer too good to refuse to go here and at the price were not expecting much - having agreed to go out and eat if the all inclusive stuff got boring. We didn`t need to. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great balcony overlooking the pool. Large rooms too. Food was amongst the best and most varied all inclusive fayre we have had - yes desserts can get boring and the odd night was a little less interesting but some of the food was very good and the rest more than adequate - a bargain at what we paid. We had no problems with the drinks policies nor queue issues. Plastic glasses outside of the dining room seemed ok to us in terms of protecting pool areas for those barefoot. We would have liked a more comfortable internal bar serving glasses within that space rather than the open air / entertainment bar which was generally cold and unwelcoming at the time of year we traveled (November) but in all other aspects the hotel surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: Book a car to get down to the dunes each day or even to the Jandia beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jinkyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    445
    201
    55
    20
See reviews for
355
424
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife, one year old daughter and I have just returned from a very nice 10 days at the Aloe Club which we booked as a last minute getaway. We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel and rooms were very clean, the staff were all friendly, polite and helpful and the food was fresh and catered for all tastes. The bar was small but I don't think there was ever any more than one person in front of you on the rare occasion that there was a queue. If you have young children this hotel is ideal. It's child- friendly without being over-run by kids or noisy. The beach is a few minutes away and the shops and bars are a short walk. Ask for a room overlooking the pools.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mstaples_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I have been reading all the reviews posted recently, saying it was brilliant, 5 stars etc., well i must have stayed at a different venue as i found it just average, its not bad, its just ok.
Arrived several hours later than we planned due to problems with the aircraft and the airport, only to find that the hotel regarded us as a "no show" and had cancelled the room. A few phone calls and we were sorted. The room we had was quite spacious, there was a kitchen/diner area, so if you wanted you could do your own meals, but as we were all inclusive, we did not bother. There was a good sized bathroom, the shower did have a tendency to flood though across the bathroom floor. A good sized bedroom, with a reasonably comfortable bed, and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. There was a television, but it had no British channels, just Spanish, Italian or German as far as i could make out.You did not have to get up early to get a sunbed, we always managed to find one. There were a number of pools you could relax by, we relaxed by the smaller pools which seemed quieter.
The entertainment was a bit of a joke (no pun intended). The daytime entertainment consisted of a bit of aquarobics and either cross bow, archery, pistol shooting or suchlike, i think they had table tennis or football, i did not go and find out if they had or nor, but i think they did. I was there just to have a relaxing time, not going target shooting. The evening entertainment was absolutely rubbish. There was a childrens disco for about 15 minutes, then another act that came on for about an hour and that was it. Most if not all the acts were appalling, and there acts performed on a small stage with about 20 tables worth of people sitting around. It was inside and a bit warm in this room, so we gave it a miss. We normally say upstairs in the reception, with what looked like most of the guests using the free WiFi, as this was the only place you get a signal.
The meals in the restaurant were pretty average, and that is putting a positive spin on it. Breakfast was ok, there were cereals, bread, pastries, fruit which was good. The cooked was not so good. There was bacon, sausage, beans and fried eggs. I have seen people talk about omelettes, there was not any. Lunch was slightly better, but not much. The evening meals were poor. Each night had a theme, but it seemed it was the same old fayre apart from a few additions. Some nights they had tripe, goat or rabbit, not too everyones taste. I did not go hungry, but i found my choices limited, because most of it looked appalling and sounded appalling as well.
The bar area was interesting. You could only order two drinks at a time, which were served in small plastic glasses. You could only get served at a hatch built in to the bar, so there was only one person serving, which led to some long queues. the bar shut at exactly 11PM, did not matter if there were people queuing though, they did not get served.The actual contents of the drinks were very good though.
There was an on site shop, but it just sold a load of old tat, nothing useful. If you wanted to buy water, you had walk to the supermarket. This was my major moan about the hotel, it is quite isolated. The nearest shop was a good 15 minute walk away, and obviously back again, which can be a bit of a struggle in the heat when you are carrying an heavy load. The main part of town was about 30 minutes walk away. I know people say a taxi is only five Euros each way, but this could add up over your two weeks away, if you went in to town, say five times during your stay, it adds up to fifty euros, which as we were all inclusive we had not really budgeted for.
Because of its isolation, the hotel put on a free shuttle bus to the beach. This left about 10AM and returned about 1PM. The beach was quite good, but as these were the only time the shuttle bus ran to the beach, it limited our choices about visiting the beach. Beware, about 100 yards along the beach from when you join it, it becomes a naturist beach, consisting of what looked like German oaps. Not a good sight.
Even though i had a good time, i would not recommend Club Aloe, as we found the food choice quite poor, the entertainment was poor and it was much more isolated than we expected. If you don't mind these issues, then you should be ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkyMark1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed first week in November in a ground floor room overlooking the pool. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, as were the majority of waiting and bar staff, of course you always get the one grump and we soon found him. For an all inclusive the standard of food and drink was very good. The buildings are immaculately cleaned and the walkways swept and mopped daily..... apart from the pool area, which to me seemed to lack a good hosing down every day. The sun beds need to be totally replaced, as do the beds in the apartments. There is little to no evening entertainment other than the kids disco which is right next to the only bar on at the hotel so no escaping that. There are no pool towels given out daily so you will need to take your own or you can hire them for 5 euros a towel for your stay. The complex is on the outskirts of town in a residential area and the walk to the strip or to the harbour is roughly 25 minutes. All in all a nice complex, lots of kids so if you don't mind the noise its fine.

Room Tip: State when booking NOT ABOVE DINING AREA OR KITCHEN OR KIDS DISCO... apparently these are really noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mad1woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is probably one of the moat detailed and longest reviews you may possibly read!

Myself (20) and my boyfriend (28) returned from a 2 week holiday at Aloe Club Resort in Corralejo from 28 August 2013 - 11 September 2013 (All Inclusive) This was a first for both of us, plus it was our first holiday away just the two of us together as a couple and it was brilliant! We arrived about 12.50pm and were checked in and showed to our rooms via a map straight away, we were also informed we was in time for lunch but did not attend as we wanted to look around instead. We stayed in room 304 right up the stairs from reception and it was lovely, pool view and wi-fi connection in the bedroom so no need to be in reception for us.

ROOMS: 10/10
The rooms in the hotel were very clean, tidy, big and very spacious. They had everything we needed, big living area with sofa bed, kitchenette with hob, fridge, cutlery, blows, plates, frying pan, saucepan, cups, glasses and cooking utensils, there is also a TV in the living area. Lovely bedroom with a safe in the cupboard, dressing table, bedside tables and lamps: The bathroom was a good size with a bath come shower. Our room also had air conditioning which was a bonus, it didn't always feel like it was working through the day but of an evening it seemed to.
To be able to hire the safe and TV remote from the same time was €15 per week plus a €10 deposit that you will get back. There is no kettle in the room but you can hire one, we didn't bother as we just heated water up in a saucepan if we needed to.

RESTAURANT: 9/10 & BAR: 9/10
We loved the food in the restaurant, I don't how anyone could complain about the food to be honest there is loads of choice, even my boyfriend enjoyed the food and he's so fussy! I agree the food can get a bit boring after two weeks but so what, its always going to be the same, if you get bored go out for a couple of meals like we did. I guarantee there is something for everyone.

Breakfast opening times 8:00 - 10:00, they had a great variety of breads, pastries, cheeses, hams, salami, cereals, fruits, yogurts, cooked breakfasts: boiled or fried eggs, bacon(?) sausages, beans, mushrooms , etc and there is also an omelette station.

Lunch opening times 13:00 - 14:30, the food consisted of a fresh pasta counter, bread, toasties, burgers, hot dogs, chips, ribs, meat in a sauce, fish fingers, chicken nugget, etc.
Snack bar opening times 15:00 - 18:00, was just bits and pieces like lunch but only what you would heat up in the oven anyway like chips, chicken nuggets, hot dogs, fish fingers and burgers, there is also little bowls of salad to the side, onions, lettuce, tomatoes. They also provide ham and cheese toasties that you can do yourself and they also have ketchup ready.

Dinner opening times 19:00 - 21:00 - There was cold meats/hams, cheeses, salad, vegetables, pasta was cooked freshly, fish, lots of pork and turkey in some type of sauce such as a sweet sauce or carved by one of the cooks, they also done slices of veal in like a peppercorn sauce some nights, canarian potatoes, chips, breads, soups, there is also a counter with lots of different sauces such as tomato, red/green mojo (canarian sauce), garlic, mayo, etc. The hotel also had themed nights, Canarian (paella is so nice!), Chinese (a little disappointing: ribs, special boiled rice and spring rolls were the only things Chinese) Mexican, Italian, etc. Desert consisted of cakes, ice cream with sauces, tinned peaches, bananas, oranges, melon, etc.
Bar area, there is only one bar which opens at 10:00 and closes at 23:00. Sometimes you had to wait a little if the bar/kitchen/waiters/cleaners were a little busy taking up other roles, yes! these people do work really hard and I see the staff taking on at least 3-4 different roles a day. There are some that are always lovely and smiley but then there are a couple that can be rude and hurry you along, do not be offended! I was at first but then later in the holiday I realised these people are working at least 12 - 15 hours a day! Some I see in the morning at 8:00 all through the day right up until 23:00 in the evening, it does get very hot so who can blame them for not always being the happiest of people. The man that seemed to manage the restaurant and bar seems unhappy all the time, all holiday we had this, until our last couple of nights when he seemed happy and decided to get us very drunk by giving us a massive (glass) each 3/4 full of tequila and a splash of sprite, he then made us down it there again then haha. All the drinks are nice and the slush puppy alcohol drinks were the best!

HOTEL:
The hotel is very clean in its self, our room was cleaned 5 days out of 7 which is more than enough, personally I don't think they need to be cleaned everyday like some people want that's just silly! Our maid was so friendly, if we were in the room she would drop bits off and come back later, one morning my boyfriend didn't feel to well (not due to the food! Due to he's own stupidity and drinking way too much the night before!) the maid said do not worry I will leave your room for today and come back tomorrow - I thought she could have been rude and shooed us out but she didn't. The hotel provide a FREE Shuttle bus to sand dunes every morning from 10:00 and will pick you up again from the dunes at 13:00 - this is a must it is amazing, wear tones of sun-cream though!

POOL AREA:
The pools (5 in total) were cleaned every morning and the pool area too. Always plenty of sun beds we didn't really need to reserve them at all. We were always around the main pool, the smaller one they done activities such as aqua fitness always seemed a lot colder than the others. I would recommend if you wanted to be in the sun all day and your around the main pool, get a sun bed on the side nearest to path way to reception as the opposite side is in the shade by about 15:00.

ANIMATION TEAM, BAR STAFF, RECEPTION:
The animation team were brilliant, more so Adnan who was the most friendly always carried out the hotel activities that were constantly taking place there was water polo, darts, ping pong, rifle shooting (brilliant), archery (loved it!), cocktail games (didn't take part), football, and the aqua gym at 12.30pm. Adnan is the best within the animation team, me and my boyfriend loved him to pieces defo my boyfriend, it was like a holiday bromance! From the first night we met him in the restaurant handing out tequila shots he seemed lovely, that night he asked us to go out with him and others from the hotel after he had finished at 23:30, we didn't as we was unsure of the area and wanted to take a look for ourselves. Adnan then asked again the second night and reconised people from the hotel so we did, every single night after that we was at the bars with him of an evening, he didn't even need to ask in the end, he even encouraged us to take part in some activities and that wouldn't be like us normally. Instead of him just being a friend rep he then became our friend, even being back home my boyfriend and him still talk.

The Bar Staff were brilliant, the manager is a little grumpy, we named him Bean due to him acting like Mr Bean sometimes just by watching he's actions. In the end he came around and had us get very drunk on our last night at the hotel, good send off. (as mentioned above)

The Reception Staff were lovely, the man who works in the evening helped me find my purse that I fought I had lost. The brown-hair ladies were so very friendly and helped us with a lot. The other blonde-haired lady was OK but seemed very grumpy, not as helpful so it put us off going to reception and waited until one of the others took over.

TOWN/AREA:
The town is around a 20-25 minute walk away which is not bad at all just enjoy your holiday and go for a stroll into town, a taxi there and back is only around €5 each-way including a tip. The town is beautiful and has so many bars and restaurants, people say it's not busy or nothing to do, there were tones of people, young and old at every bar, the Atlantico Centre is where you need to be there are so many bars and places to eat all around (Flicks Bar) for drinks and to eat on the beach near the town is an amazing little place that have happy hour from 4-6pm and have amazing tasting food at a very reasonable price. If you were to walk to the sand dunes this would take a good 30-35 minutes depending on how quick you are, there hotel provide a free shuttle bus that leaves the hotel at 10.00am and returns to pick you up from the dunes at 13.00pm, this is probably best! A taxi there or back would cost anything between €5-€7. The is a Hyperdino Supermarket about 10 minutes down the road and this has everything anyone should need and is reasonable.

OVERALL:
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and we will be returning due to the island being so beautiful, lovely staff, Adnan is amazing and other people we met outside of the hotel and met in the town. Fantastic value for money! Brilliant holiday to remember!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ChelseaL20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay , the first week of November. We booked it on the cheap for a last minute holiday the week before and found our stay at Aloe Club really good. The apartments were massive and really clean, we didnt have a balcony overlooking the pool however was not bothered due to having sliding doors etc.

The food was good for being a 3 star. Always hot and quite good choice, never the same used as another meal the next day etc. breakfast is really good too.

The bar is not the best, just one tiny little bar at the restaurant located next to the pool, you only get little cups, but enough choice of spirits and cocktails.I like to stand at the bar in the afternoons but you can not do this at this bar which is not good. the bar closes at 11pm, and the barman will not care if there is a queue, he will just close.

Entertainment...? what entertainment.!! they have things for small children at night which is ideal for families etc but as for any adults wanting to sit and enjoy something ie a show or disco etc, there is nothing. we was not bothered as we went out every night to the strip and old town, the walk is only 15 minutes and it does not even feel like that. There is a bar on the strip called ROCK CAFE, which everybody seems to go too, its got live bands on every night and really good atmosphere. the bob marley impersonator is amazing, highly recommend watching his show. The old town are has really really nice restaurnats and to visit a nice beach, go to gran playas, its a nudist beach but by far the nicest close to corralejo.

we would deffinately go back to aloe club resort without a doubt.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view, opposite main pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed All Inclusive at the Aloe Club at the beginning of November and found it all in all a pleasant stay. Rooms are huge as they double as self catering apartments and the cleaning staff were great our apartment was spotless with fresh towels most days.
The pools are clean but VERY cold even the heated ones, sadly the last 3 days of our stay the sun bed reservers (you know who you are!) took over and had their towels down before 8am and not show up till gone 10 if at all...Aloe Club please sort this out as there is no need for it and before this it wasn't a problem.
The food was simple and fresh and we could always find something to eat...the blue cheese was very nice.
Can't comment on entertainment as never stayed to watch it, but whilst the animation team get lots of good comments this was virtually non existent during our stay except in the evenings, and we were never approached to take part in anything during the day. The aqua gym was down to be on everyday it was only on the first and last day of our stay.
Finally yes the hotel is about 25 minutes from town but the walk is very pleasant and non strenuous at all and if you are staying AI you can easily burn off 400 calories to the harbour and back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank murray132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Aloe Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Aloe Club Resort

Property: Labranda Aloe Club Resort
Address: Pedro Guy Van Daele, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#14 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Labranda Aloe Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Corralejo, just 1 km from the beach, Aloe Club Resort offers apartments set around a series of swimming pools. Free WiFi is available at reception. Fuerteventura Airport and Puerto del Rosario can be reached in 40 minutes from the Resort by car. Aloe Club Resort features a 24 hour reception. Staff can provide tourist information about the area as well as bicycle and car rental services. You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the Aloe Club's buffet restaurant. There is also a poolside bar serving drinks and snacks Other facilities include a gym and table tennis facilities. Each air-conditioned apartment features a lounge area with a sofa and a TV, a private bathroom and a kitchenette with a microwave and hob. There is also a private terrace or a balcony offering views of the complex or the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Labranda Aloe Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloe Club Hotel Corralejo
Aloe Hotel Corralejo
Labranda Aloe Club Resort Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing