We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa, great location, very stylish decor”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the Villa from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Villa from the pool area
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View of the Villa from the pool area
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
TV Room
Staircase to Upper Level
Master Bedroom
View of the Terrace off the Master Bedroom
Terrace off Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom on Upper Level
Bedroom on the Ground Level
Double Bedroom
Landing on Upper Level
A View of the Front of House
VIew of the House from the Side Garden
Terrace beside the pool
Pool Area
Shopping Area called El Campanario
A View of the Nautral Park from the Road into Corralejo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel R
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa, great location, very stylish decor”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 5th visit to corralejo and in terms of accommodation perhaps teh best yet. the villa is really nice and its location is the very best. it is a short five minute walk to the main street and whilst down hill not that bad at all coming back. the local supermarket is really very good and only two minutes walk from the villa. Although it is very closeto a main road you really cant hear any traffic noise. the pool had it been warmer weather was really very good large enough for a good swim and safe for supervised children. at the outside shelter table you could see the sea whilst seated and there was a good view over the town. Equipment was of a good standard and the villa is well maintained with just the odd niggle. The upstairs master shower did leake and we have informed the owner of this directly. if there was a negative all the tables were glass and whilst really attractive the shins took a bit of a beating and for small children it woul dneed a lttle extra attention. this really is a minor point but one wrth mentioning. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us. the beds were al commfortable and Alfredo who was the villa manger was there waiting to great us. as private as it gets there and secure. BBQ was great. cant fault the villa really had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: glass tables
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfc84
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this villa based upon the other reviews on this site and we too had an excellent time. The description and photos are accurate. The booking process, arrival / departure process were very easy and smooth. Meeting up with the keyholder was very easy and Javi was in contact during our stay to check we were ok. The quality of the accomodation was as described and very good. The wifi was very welcome. The deposit was returned as expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolpet610
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A week in Paradise”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish this holiday was amazing. Sharon was very helpful and made booking process so easy.
We booked this holiday for my husbands 50th birthday because he didn't want a party. It turned out to be an excellent decision.
The villa - what can I say? The photos do not do it justice. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. When we arrived we went exploring - the place is huge. The teabags, coffee,water and biscuits (and bottle of wine) were a nice welcoming touch. My youngest took up residence in the tv room - her favourite music channel was on throughout the holiday resulting in one very happy teenager. Four bedrooms, two doubles and two twins allowed us our own space, and everyone commented on how comfy the beds were. I have never slept so well on holiday before. The master bedroom also has a balcony/terrace with fantastic views of Corralejo which we used early in the morning/late at night. There is also a large table outside on the terrace, enclosed on 3 sides to allow you to sit outside without being affected by the winds that Fuerteventura is famous for. The outside area is massive, and there is a table tennis table in the garden as well as the large pool, with plenty room to sunbathe on the sun loungers. Access to the laundry room/outside shower room can be found here - and this is where we found the cushions for the sun loungers.
The villa is only a few minutes walk downhill to the town,where you can find lots of shops, bars, restaurants and a couple of supermarkets, but we were never affected by any noise. It may be near a busy road, but traffic noise was never an issue.
Finally, our contact in resort - Javi. What a star, such a lovely helpful young man. He was in constant contact ensuring our holiday went well. He also came to our rescue when we had problems with our return transfer, even the cleaners got involved.
All of our friends have been enquiring about the villa since we posted our holiday photos. We are not surprised. I wish we had kept it our little secret though - the more people that know about it, the less chance we have of booking again.
A fantastic week.,Thank you to Sharon for allowing us to use her beautiful villa, and to Javi for helping to make our experience such a great one. Hopefully we will be back to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrannyBSc...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay at this beautiful villa. All the rooms were bright, very clean and extremely comfortable. The weather was lovely and we practically lived in the covered area outside which allowed us to dine alfresco and enjoy the quiet ambience. We made full use of the BBQ, having found a great supermarket 5 mins away by car that had the most amazing fish and seafood counter. We had no problem with the street parking - always a space, usually directly outside the villa. Only slight downside was that we didn't really Corralejo itself finding it too "touristy" with a dearth of decent restaurants but after two or three non starters in that department, we happily decided to just eat in as my husband enjoys cooking and having the BBQ made life so easy. Would happily return to this excellent villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting round the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathrynOx...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxurious House, what a wonderful place to spend a holiday!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week at this beautiful house (unfortunately at the last minute my partner was unable to come due to work commitments) and what a wonderful place it was to stay. I felt like "Queen of the Manor" roaming around this grand building. The house is wonderfully large and has everything in it you could desire, I felt really at home and safe there and had a complete chill and rest. The outside grounds were again huge - I ate mostly on the veranda and then I kept finding more rooms. There is a laundry room at the back with washing machine and everything you could want. The pool was ideal and as the weather the whole week was glorious I lay on one of the many sunbeds and I swam in the pool to cool down at least twice a day, it was a very good size - pool towels had been left for us which was great and very useful and the pool boy comes to clean the pool mid week.

The house is 5 minutes from the local supermarket or 10 min walk down to the main shopping area so everything was to hand. When I arrived Alfredo was there to meet with me and tell me all the things I needed to know about looking after the house - I am glad I paid attention and listened to Alfredo's introduction to the house regarding keys, electric outside light switches and trip switches etc - the tv and wifi worked really well - this information was really useful.

I would highly recommend anyone (small or large groups) to stay at this lovely property in a prime location and thank Sharon and Alfredo for all their advice and help - I felt spoilt and well looked after the whole week - I will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom, the pool, the main huge bathroom and the peace and quiet!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay29038...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Villa with the WOW factor!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely gorgeous villa in a great location. We were met by Alfredo who explained everything about the villa when we arrived. I went with my husband and grandson and couldn't have picked a nicer villa - plenty of outdoor space, a lovely pool, although we did find it a bit too cold, a very short walk into the town and about ten minutes to the harbour area where there are some really nice restaurants. The villa furnishings were lovely, much better than any other villa we have stayed in, 2 leather suites - 1 in the TV room and 1 in the lounge area and they were so comfortable although we did spend most of our time outside where there is plenty of places to sit. The master bedroom is great with an extra large king size bed which is really comfortable, a walk in wardrobe and an en-suite bathroom with a Jacuzzi bath and a superb shower. There is a lovely area at the side of the villa which has a table and chairs and is sheltered from the breeze of an evening and is a shaded area during the day. We enjoyed our breakfast every day there. Thank you Sharon for letting us use your superb villa, thank you for the wine, tea, coffee, biscuits and water that was there for us. We really loved it and would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The Cold Pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraB196...
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Cielo Soleado is comfortable, spacious, and in a good location. Close to the shops and restaurants, but not at all noisy! Alfredo who manages it locally is helpful, the place is generally well maintained, and the pool is a good size. The kitchen could do with a few more glasses (half pint and red wine type!) and a decent veg peeler, but the kitchen is generally well kitted out and meal preparation was a pleasure.
The anti insect nets on the windows mean that the place can be kept cool easily, and we all slept well. We hope to be back!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing