We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Winter Break in Corralejo Fuerteventura.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Relaxing Winter Break in Corralejo Fuerteventura.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a nice relaxing break at the Atlantic Garden Resort in Corralejo in November.
The hotel was great, rooms very nice and spotlessly clean. Plenty of room this time of year, but the weather was not good and we would not go at this time again.
The hotel is withing walking distance of the main strip, about 15 mins easy stroll. The strip is full of bars and many places to eat. The best fin our opinion was a little family run place up a sidestreet off the main strip called Manolos. We ate there a number of times and the food was fabulous and the portions are huge. Excellent value and great friendly service.
There is a supermarket and a number of shops almost alongside the hotel and there are a few places to eat and have a drink in the shopping square.
The hotel has a happy hour 15:30 to 17:30 and there was a good atmosphere.
We would go back to the Atlantic Garden again.

Room Tip: We had absolutely no complaints about the rooms and at night you could hear a pin drop. In high seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    310
    179
    78
    55
See reviews for
173
410
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a clean and tidy complex with pleasant and helpful staff. Walking distance to the centre of Corralejo and convenient for a shopping complex close by. If you arrive expecting five star standards you will be disappointed, but remember you are not paying five star prices! It represents excellent value for money, is cheap and cheerful and the sun is always shining (almost always....)

Room Tip: Ground floor in the summer for shade, top floor to make the most of the sun in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CriticsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

was very disappointed with room, i requested the usual top floor apt with pool view and booked in june and they couldn't accommodate us ,very unprofessional, our room was crawling with ants asked to be moved 2nd week ,point blank refused 1st week kept saying fully booked .spoilt our holiday for the first few days ,but met some great people and the pool bar staff were lovely and friendly ,despite all we had a great holiday but would not go back there because of the way we were treated when we arrived.

Room Tip: just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Wales
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

having visited corralejo 11 times in 11 years we have stayed in 8 different apartments and they are all much the same. Atlantic Gardens though would probably be the best value for money. Very clean and tidy and very well kept pool area. excellent staff and friendly pool bar and staff. The only reason I couldn't give it full marks for the money it cost is the distance from the resort centre compared to all the others we've stayed at. It is still however only a 10 to 15 minute walk so not too bad.

Room Tip: they are all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limavady,Northern Ireland.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks in Atlantic Gardens at the end of October 2013 and we had a lovely holiday.
We received a warm welcome on arrival and all staff members were helpful and professional.
The apartment was basic but functional and provided a reasonably comfortable base to sleep. The weather was excellent so we spent most of daylight hours outside.
We shopped at the excellent supermarket in the adjacent square and managed to do some self catering even though the little kitchen was extremely basic with very few cooking utensils.
We initially thought that the beds were very hard but we slept VERY well regardless. The bedding was changed once per week and the apartment was cleaned and towels changed about every second day. The towels were extremely thin but did the job!
On the plus side the complex is very well positioned for beaches and the town itself. Both are just a short walk away. The markets in the square next door on Saturday and Sunday mornings are very atmospheric and the music in the evenings is superb.
The pool area and grounds in Atlantic Gaedens are extremely well kept. We enjoyed swimming in the saltwater pools and using the outdoor bar and cafe. The Tuesday and Thursday barbecues were great value for money and well supported.
In general we really enjoyed our two weeks here and loved the entire area of Correlejo as a holiday location. We intend to return. We felt that Atlantic Gardens gave value for money as long as you accept that the accommodation is generally rather basic and a bit tired.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor apartment with a pool view as the ground floor apartments don't get the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sgreilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just about to leave this place and I really don't feel like going home just yet!
We arrived at 9pm and although the receptionist was very pleasant and friendly we were just handed a map and instructions to walk around the pool and then follow the signs to our apartment. Well it was easier said then done! It wasn't well lit and the signs didn't mention our room number. After about half an hour of roaming around we got lucky!
The apartment was pretty big and it had everything that we needed. There was a kettle, two electric rings, microwave and toaster. The safe costs 2 euros a day plus a deposit of 5 euros.
The beds are too soft and they definitely aren't the best.
I think when this place was built the apartments must have been amazing but now its a bit tired around the edges. The furniture is chipped and the pictures are faded.
We were told that the rooms were cleaned every other day. The cleaner always turned up whilst we were having an afternoon siesta so we just swapped the towels for fresh ones and sent her away!
The nearest supermarket is in the shopping centre next door and its about a five minute walk. If you need groceries go to this one. The same chain on the main strip charges higher prices for everything.
Its a good 15 minute walk to the main road where everything is. It's a nice walk though and the area is very safe. The main strip is packed with tourist shops bars and restaurants.
We didn't use the hotel pool bar or
restaurant. The pools look amazing and so inviting. I thought it was odd that people weren't swimming until I got in. It was unbearably FREEZING and my husband had a good old laugh at me!!!
There were plenty of sunbathers and I did eventually see a couple of very hardy people taking a swim (brave).
The lifeguards are on duty from 10-6. They are very observant. We left something on a sun lounger by mistake and the lifeguard looked after it. He returned it to us the next day when we thought it had gone forever!!
From Corralejo, Lanzerote is a 30 minute ferry ride away. We bought an excursion to Fire Mountain for 40 euros each and it was well worth it.
We really enjoyed this holiday and we'd probably go back to this hotel if ever we wanted to go to Corralejo again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbygirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we have just got back from a 2 week stay at Atlantic Garden through timeshare. The reception staff are very welcoming ( although we werenot able to check in for 2hrs due to the cleaner had not got to that room yet) but that was ok as there is a small shopping centre next door we had a look around to kill some time. the pools, bar area & gardens are very clean. the pool bar has happy hour every day - including cocktails :). the room we had was on the first floor above the pool bar - they had bbq twice a week with a acoustic guitarist playing too. the room was lovely, spacious. had all you need in the kitchen but a oven would have been welcomed too. the beds are a very hard. all in all i would recomend this place to others to stay. the main bars & restaraunts are about 10mins walk & the beach is 5 mins walk away - the beaches are very lovely. hope this helps

Room Tip: i would suggest a 1st floor room if you would like privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
958 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#11 of 45 in Corralejo
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Property: Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing