We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well our first visit to this resort, we arrived at 10.45pm after a mess up by the company who booked flights & transfers,on arrival we were greeted like one of the family,they arranged a meal to be available for us , even though the pool bar was just closing, the staff just put their selves out to help us, the appartment was clean and spacious & very comfortable, overlooking the pool. overall they made our stay very enjoyable.would definetly go again,well done .Dave & Sylvia Bull from Southsea .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 838 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

One bedroom apartment was a bit tired but very clean, great for a couple but a bit tight for 3. Lovely pool area & well located next to the Campanero shopping centre, 10 minutes from the beach and 25 into harbour area of town. Will be back as we love Corralejo

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just back from our second stay at Atlantic Gardens. We returned here because we found it laid back and relaxing. We found the ground floor apartment we were given a bit dark and shaded from the sun but it was no problem to move to an upper apartment. The reception staff were freindy and willing to help, and had endless patience each time I found that I had left things in the first apartment or locked myself out. Apartment 254 gets the sun most of the day, and although it overlooks a not very busy main road we could'nt hear any traffic noise from the bedroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and well enough equipped to cook meals if you wanted to. Ideally positioned within easy walking distance of plenty good restaurants and beaches. We will stay here again, next time we are in Fuertaventra.

Room Tip: It might sound obvious, but ask for upper apartment for sunshine and ground floor for shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Visitor-Falkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The property must have been gorgeous when it opened, but not anymore. Of course, if you get a good deal, like I did, it is worth a try, and you won’t be able to complain about it too much, but honestly, do not pay more than 30-40 euros a night for a 1-bedroom apartment.

The furniture is really tired, and although the mattress is exactly the way I like it (firm), the fabric padding on the headboard is worn out and in need of a make-over; also, the mattress has a plastic cover (to preserve it I suppose) which makes it for a very “loud” night if you twist and turn. Besides that, the apartment was nonetheless clean, including the bathroom which I usually thoroughly inspect.

Location-wise, it is not too far from the main drag and the city beaches (a good 10 minutes walk takes you there), however, considering what I’ve just said, I’m more than likely not coming back to Atlantic Garden Resort.

The front-desk team was very friendly and helpful, they even let me use a back-office computer to print my fast ferry tickets!

Room Tip: Bungalow 164 has the "noisy" mattresses' padding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiKkOsAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We booked this aprtment for four days. The actual Apartment is basic but it is fine. But we kept getting invested with ants. We didnt actually have any food in the apartment so it wasnt due to us leaving food out. We complained to the reception and they did give us the keys to two other rooms but they were very dark and one was by the road and there was alot of noise so we was promised that the cleaners would come in the next day and spray ant killer. This never happened. Because we was here for only four days it was ok but I wouldnt have been happy if I had booked this aprtement for any longer.
The pool area is comfortable and there are more than enough sunbeds. The lower swimming pool was dirty for the first two days and then the life gaurds swapped over and this life gaurd kept both of the pools clean which made it mach more enjoyable to swim in.
The pool bar is nice and they have a happy hour in the afternoon and we found the food to be nice. All of the staff were lovely and all very polite.
The apartment is close to the town centre. We walked up and down a few times each day.
I wouldnt return to this apartment but if you are looking for a basic and good location apartement for a good price Atlantic Apartments is ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

just got back from atlantic gardens, yes its a nice place with a nice size apartment, we found it very clean, also it was quiet so you could relax, there is a nice square next to the complex with a few restaurants and shops, its in a nice area with the beaches not more than 5minutes walk, there are lots of restaurants and café's to chose from in the centre of town, its about ten minutes walk to the town, you must try the breakfasts at the Aberdeen restaurant at the far end of the main road its really good food and excellent prices, example, for breakfast you can get two toast, two fried eggs,two rashes of bacon, two sausages, half of tomato and beans for 2 euro's fifty, also a three course meal for 8 euro's 90, excellent value, the indian restaurant by the marina do a three course lunch for 6 euro's 90, its called fazz's, so all I can say is you should like the atlantic gardens and coastline, will go again, would go again, PS, you do get an ironing board an iron, hair dryer and a flat screen tv, we loved the whole experience, Mitzi/John, Armitage Staffordshire, April 2013.

Room Tip: try to get near to the two pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Mitzi139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, and we are delighted that you had a great holiday with us at Atlantic Garden. We are very proud of our privileged central position, all of the wonderful facilities the area has to offer, and of course our close proximity to the local beach.
Thank you for choosing Atlantic Garden, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed at Atlantic Garden on 4 occasions. For the price it is excellent value. Ideal location, clean and spacious with lovely pool areas. My one and only complaint is that the beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Some new mattresses and I will be delighted on my next visit

Room Tip: An upper floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us at Atlantic Garden enough to visit time and time again. As you have stayed with us before, you will have noticed that we have a continuous programme of renovations and improvements; and now that the communal areas are completed we are now working on bringing the apartments up to the same high standard (to include new mattresses!)
I hope that you will stay with us again soon and experience these improvements for yourself. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic Garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: $60 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing