We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars if the bed was better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed at Atlantic Garden on 4 occasions. For the price it is excellent value. Ideal location, clean and spacious with lovely pool areas. My one and only complaint is that the beds are the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Some new mattresses and I will be delighted on my next visit

Room Tip: An upper floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us at Atlantic Garden enough to visit time and time again. As you have stayed with us before, you will have noticed that we have a continuous programme of renovations and improvements; and now that the communal areas are completed we are now working on bringing the apartments up to the same high standard (to include new mattresses!)
I hope that you will stay with us again soon and experience these improvements for yourself. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic Garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 839 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Atlantic Garden resort and was pleased with the standard, especially for the price! Booking in at reception was quick and easy with friendly receptionist speaking good English. Apartment was very clean, our towels were changed twice during our stay and beds made. Apartments are a bit worn, the bedding was a little strange with a cover that was more like a curtain but there were blankets in the cupboard. Beds were firm but reasonably comfortable but noisy! Bathroom was clean and adequate with ample hot water apart from one evening when it was a little cool but it wasn't a problem given the heat. We had a downstairs apartment which was ideal as it was shaded and it was a pleasure to sit out on the terrace after a hot day in the sun, might be a little warm in an upstairs apartment in the sun as there is no air conditioning. The apartment had a hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, frying pan and larger pan and we were able to produce some nice meals, supermarket is in the shopping centre next door. We were at the back of the resort, near the main road and it was a bit noisy from about 06.30 onwards. Gardens were lovely as was the pool area. Position is good, about 10 mins walk to shopping area and town beach though best beach is about 20 mins hot walk away but worth it! Would definitely stay here again, it was an ideal cheap break and with a little updating could be excellent.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Atlantic Garden. As you have observed, we have completed the refurbishment of the communal areas such as the pool and garden areas and we are now working very hard to bring our apartments up to the same high standard.
We will look forward to welcoming you to our Atlantic Garden again in the future, so that you can see the improvements that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Overall we had a value for money budget stay at Atlantic Gardens. The location was fairly convenient - short walk to beach and town centre, compact but clean and adequate accommodation, lovely pools and gardens, mostly helpful, polite staff. However, our apartment, number 286 had no view and was adjacent to the shopping centre which has a children's open air play park on the top floor which unfortunately blasts out the most inane, irritating and repetitive 'music' from early afternoon till mid evening most days. It was like mental torture to try to sit on our balcony with this inescapable mind numbing racket going on and on. If you are booking a holiday here please request to be on the other side of the complex. The only other negative point was the rather arrogant bar manager - we had spent an hour or two one afternoon drinking white wine at the poolside bar but when we went back later that night he insisted that they only served Chardonnay by the glass but we wanted the sauvignon blanc we had had earlier. Instead of admitting they had run out of it he very rudely said we were wrong and they only ever had chardonnay.. His attitude was very bad, and as hoteliers ourselves, we do actually know our wines and when someone is fluffing it. That said, it was a cheap holiday and overall we had a good time.
The apartment was basic but ok, nice large balcony with sun all day, but crap music from the shopping centre, beds were dreadful -skinny singles, squeaky, thin mattresses,mean linen, not conducive to romance! With a bit more thought these apartments could be great.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the side by the shopping centre if you don't want to be driven nuts by the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and delighted that you deemed our resort good value for money. We are very proud of our central location near to the main shopping centre, although I am sorry that the noise from the music next door spoiled your enjoyment of your private terrace. Unfortunately this is beyond our control, however for future reference if you are displeased with any aspect of your accommodation, please do not hesitate to contact reception who will do their utmost to help and take the appropriate action.
I do hope that you will consider Atlantic Garden for your holidays in the future, so that you can experience the improvements to our hotel and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great location. Clean apartment. Lovely pool area. Nice and quiet and a lovely walk into the town. Perfect for this time of year but would not stay in high season as no air conditioning or even a ceiling fan.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room but away rom the bar. music all day long got quite loud at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Atlantic Garden.
Fans and portable air conditioning units are available for hire at reception, however, we are currently undergoing total refurbishment of the apartments which include the installation of ceiling fans for the comfort of our members and guests.
I hope that you will consider visiting us again for your next holiday in Fuerteventura, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Atlantic Garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here in Feb and it was lovely, pool area good not too crowded.... the maid service was good and also I locked myself out of the apt with the key still in the door!! but the maintenance guy was prompt and efficient thanks to the reception staff. Would recommend this complex without a doubt ! Just the right distance from the centre and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable holiday with us at Atlantic Garden. We pride ourselves on our team of helpful and dedicated staff, and I am happy that you have benefited from their great service.
I do hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future and view the fantastic results of our refurbishment programme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

TBH we were not expecting that much for the money we paid, but we were pleasently surprised. Good location for us, spacious for the three of us, as you are only there to sleep. It is basic but you have to keep telling yourself how much you have paid. The staff were very friendly and the complex itself was clean and tidy. The place itself, I thought lacked atmoshphere, it may have just been the time of year we were there. There were quite a few older couples who seemed to stay by the pool from morning till evening and they seemed to have 'their' places. We got out and did a few things as we are not ones for sitting by the pool all day. The water park had just opened, which was great, dune buggying and a ferry to Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, which was a lovely day. I think if you have a limited budget and want some sunshine go for it, not sure if I would want to be there in high season.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank srj916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and deemed our resort good value for money. We have completed phase one of our ongoing refurbishment programme which has greatly improved the communal areas and they have been renovated to a high standard. We are now working on the improvement and refurbishment of the apartments to bring them up to the same standard as the communal areas.
I hope that you will consider visiting our resort again in the future to experience the improvements we are making first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We also found this complex more than adequate.The beds are firm but comfy maybe extra pillows? but as we didn't ask for any our problem :). I am a slow walker,so I found the walk into town to be more like 15/20 mins, the beautiful beaches are closer and just lovely, unspoilt and picturesque.
I don't go on holiday to cook but the range and quality of goods in the supermarket ment even I made lunch most days.
Reception were very polite and friendly, I followed the tip on here and e-mailed a request for an upper floor sunny quiet room , which we got. No its not 5 * but neither are the prices . Yes would deff. go back (next week please)

Room Tip: e-mail any requests ahead of travel , in the height of summer you may appreciate a shady room but at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Atlantic Garden. One of our best features is our close proximity to the beaches and as you have observed, it is not hard to see why Corralejo Beaches are considered to be among the best in the world!
We are currently undergoing a series of refurbishments and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the future so that you can see the improvements that we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,050 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
1 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#19 of 45 in Corralejo
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arena Beach Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Price Range: $60 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing