We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have been coming to corralejo for a number of years now but had never stayed in this complex before. I have to say I was apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews but this is probably the nicest we have stayed in! The apartment was big & very clean. We had the maid come in near enough every other day, yes you could hear other guests next door, but only when they were shouting at their kids!! Beds were adequate and so was kitchen area. I go self catering but don't cook for myself, do enough of that at home! But had a microwave, hob etc of needed. We had plenty of hot water as well which is a bonus. There were timeshare people around but they never bothered us. Pool bar lovely, staff were excellent also helpful reception staff nothing too much trouble! The pools were lovely, A bit cold when you get in but soon warm up! Nice location to all resturants & bars 5 minute walk to beach if you go the quick way. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Autumn2984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are overjoyed that you had a great holiday with us and found your apartment to meet your expectations.
We have completed phase one of our ongoing refurbishment programme which has greatly improved the communal areas and as you have observed, they have been renovated to a high standard. We are now working on the improvement and refurbishment of the apartments to bring them up to the same standard as the communal areas and we hope to have them completed as soon as possible.
We would love to welcome you to our resort in the future so that you can experience the improvements first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    303
    174
    73
    51
See reviews for
162
401
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

this is are second visit to this apartments .nice and big rooms .only 5 minute walk to beach and town centre shopping centre next door with supermarket. try restaurant at end of road lovely food
also try the Retro bar on thursdays do a cheap 3 course meal

Room Tip: first floor rooms seam to get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are delighted that you chose Atlantic Garden for a return visit. We are very proud of our privileged central location and I am glad that you enjoyed our proximity to the entertainment centre and beaches.
I do hope that you will chose Atlantic Garden for your next visit to Fuerteventura and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Superior Apts are nice.Complex has alot of private owned apts. 3 lovely pools & a good sized kids pool. Friendly staff & nice pool bar. 5/10mins walk 2 start of the strip. 10/15mins 2 the old town n marina. Fab restaurants around the marina. Highly recommend Fazz's Indian in the marina, lunch only €6.95!! La Tasca on the main strip did the best steak!!Great place for a family holiday!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have completed phase one of our ongoing refurbishment programme which has greatly improved the communal areas and as you have observed, they have been renovated to a high standard. We are now working on the improvement and refurbishment of the apartments to bring them up to the same standard as the communal areas.
I hope that you will visit our complex again in the future and experience the improvements that we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Atlantic Garden provides very basic accommodation but it is not expensive and is in a great location being far enough away from Correlejo’s gaudy main street to render it peaceful. It is also right next door to the El Campanario commercial centre that houses a Hipo Dino supermarket, a high class deli and various other shops and cafes. It is about a fifteen minute walk to the main street and its plethora of bars, cafes and restaurants of varying quality. The old town is only a few more minutes walk away where, you will find much nicer places to eat.
On arrival we were warmly greeted but were assigned an upper room very close to an establishment in the commercial centre which provided birthday parties for kids. There was one ongoing when we reached the room and on hearing the drum and bass music we made a hasty retreat back to the reception to ask for a different apartment. This time we were given the keys to apartment 126 in a quiet and secluded spot which suited us much better.
Our immediate impression was that the apartment was clean, reasonably spacious and the beds firm enough. However, closer inspection suggested a thorough deep clean would not go amiss as would a coat of paint and replacing of some of the worn out furniture. Other niggles were missing light bulbs in the overhead fan / light fittings and bedside lights that didn’t work at all.
The kitchen boasted a two ring hotplate, a toaster and a dodgy kettle. Cutlery and crockery were adequate although cooking utensils and pans are limited if anyone fancied cooking anything other than snacks.
In the beautifully maintained gardens there are two swimming pools watched over by friendly lifeguards who seem to work on a rotational basis. A kiddie’s pool is also available. An ample number of sun beds means you won’t struggle to find one.
The bar offers snacks, drinks and operates a happy hour from 3.30 p.m. until 5.30 p.m. At 2.8 Euros for a large beer it seems only slightly more expensive than bars in the town. There is a bbq every Thursday for 10 Euros per person although there didn’t seem to be many people booking it.
Overall the Atlantic Garden provides clean basic accommodation and as long as you don’t expect too much in the way of luxury you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back near commercial centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Turkophileabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I am sorry that you had some issues with your apartment; if the cleanliness was not up to standard or had items missing (i.e cutlery, light bulbs etc.) then reception would have been happy to arrange to have the apartment cleaned/ items replaced. As we are a very busy resort then unfortunately on occasion things do get overlooked, but we are very quick to put things right if they are reported to reception.
Since taking over the ownership of Atlantic Garden our company has been working very hard to make vast improvements which will enhance the enjoyment of our resort for both members and visitors alike. As you have noticed, the communal areas have been renovated to a high level, and we are now working on the apartments to bring them to the same standard.
I hope that you will consider visiting our resort again in the future so that you can experience the improvements to our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Travelled to Fuerteventura as a last minute holiday in feb 2013
we,ve been to most of the other Canaries and fancied a change, the atlantic gardens was a cheap base to explore the surroundings areas. Staff welcoming and always helpful & friendly.
The accommodation is as described basic but clean, it could do with a lick of paint to bring up the standard, but all in all pretty standard Canaries.
The town of Corralejo is very quaint and has not been spoilt by high rise buildings, we tend to holiday either late summer or after christmas so cant comment in high season. However if you want a cheap break this place is worth a try.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms closer to the pool & bar areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Atlantic Garden. We are constantly making improvements to our resort and now that the communal areas are completed we are now working on upgrading the apartments.
I hope that you will consider us again for your future holidays so that you can experience the improvements to our apartments and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The facilities in the resort are well covered by previous reviews.
We have travelled extensively and fancied another 'cheap' sun,beer and relaxing holiday. "AG" satisfied our requirements.
Our room was 219 in the center block. This is problaby the best location, as the others appeared to be around the perimeter of the resort. Ask for a top room if you want sun on the balcony / in room.
Decent sized pools, loads of available sun loungers (maybe 20 used out of 100).
Sun can be caught in most pool areas throughout the day. Decent room space for 2, we had no plan to use anything in the kitchen beyond the fridge. Maid visit twice in the week. I like a very hard bed, these were maybe a little too hard for most.
No problem with sleeping the Atlantic is very quiet at night - even during the day.
Happy hour at the bar was 2 hours from 3:30. 2 Beers E2.80.
The main strip is a decent 10 min walk away. Loads of bars/restaurants in the new/old areas. This is not really a resort to expect all night parties though!
We recommend Kactus Bar for Tapas, Aberdeen for breakfast and Banana bar for laid back beer at E1.50.
We note there are not many negative reviews for AG compared to other places in the area and this should be the case.
Would we stop at the AG if we went to Corralejo again. Yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room for sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WeHateFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Atlantic Garden. We are very proud of our privileged location in Corralejo, and I am glad that you enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and all of the amenities that this wonderful resort has to offer. We have worked very hard to complete the refurbishment of the communal areas and we are now working to bring the apartments up to the same high standard.
I am delighted that you would consider visiting us again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were on the first floor with a view of the pool masked by palm trees. The balcony got the sun in the afternoon. Unfortunately our room (259) was over the bar which thumped out 'music' from breakfast till evening. The kitchen was sparsely equipped (it was described correctly as Limited Kitchen) but when we asked for a coffee maker, it arrived within minutes. We had no toaster and no method of making ice-cubes. There were no egg cups. On arrival we found our patio door would not lock but this was rectified very quickly. On unpacking we found a drawer full of worn clothes. Our beds were not changed all week and the beds could do with upgrading. Reading in bed required the main light on as the beside lights were pretty useless. There is a small Gym which was not open for the whole of our stay. The restaurant was closed. Free parking just outside and the supermarket very close. As others have said, the beach and town centre were an easy walk. A quiet location, other than the bar music. If you go up to the belfry in the Commercial Centre next door, you will see they have hundreds of Solar Panels across the roofs. Its a shame the room hot water tanks are not big enough for two baths. No toiletries provided other than a soap dispenser in the shower. Towels were small and thin. One litre of milk and orange juice and a bottle of water were in the fridge on arrival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spendingitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie-Reid-Gordon, Public Relations Manager at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and we are glad that you enjoyed the central location of Atlantic Garden and all that the surrounding area has to offer.
I am sorry that you had some issues with your apartment; if the cleanliness was not up to standard or had items missing (i.e cutlery, crockery etc.) then reception would have been happy to arrange to have the apartment cleaned/ items replaced. As we are a very busy resort then unfortunately on occasion things do get overlooked, but we are very quick to put things right if they are reported to reception.
Since taking over the ownership of Atlantic Garden our company has been working very hard to make vast improvements which will enhance the enjoyment of our resort for both members and visitors alike. The communal areas have been renovated to a high level, and we are now working on the apartments to bring them to the same standard.
I hope that you will consider visiting our resort again in the future so that you can experience the improvements to our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#11 of 45 in Corralejo
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Property: Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing