We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday yet again at Atlantic garden resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday yet again at Atlantic garden resort”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Went over last yr mid June had an amazing relaxed holiday stayed at the Atlantic garden complex, was pretty impressed at the the hotel the minute we walked in, large pool/bar area 3 pools, good impressions, went to check out the room, pretty spacious, own balcony (which always gets plenty of sun) ok we did not expect the room to be of Hilton standard which was pretty self explanatory due to star rating but room was clean, self catering plates cups etc provided and lots of them so we were happy! Staff are so friendly and welcoming, enjoyed staying at the hotel so much last year that we stayed there again this year and had an amazing time yet again. If I are wanting a nice relaxing holiday, on a smaller budget I would highly recommend this hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K1mbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    303
    174
    73
    51
See reviews for
162
401
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel thinks its acceptable to clean room every 3 days.Arrived sat complained to reception that room needed cleaning on tue as we desperetly needed towels.Recepion asked room number WHY. Going by 3 day rule we should have been cleaned again friday.This did not happen.ONE clean for wk is not acceptable filthy towels no toilet rolls and realy cheap and uncomfortable beds.Never been to any other hotel and received one clean per wk .Positive Lifegaurd at pool most of day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippy2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

limerick
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

it was verry clean and the staff were brilliant the room was the same the location was ideal amenities were brilliant overall very good only bad thing vidio camera went missing

Room Tip: we were happy with ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raylimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks in mid March, perfectly situated with a supermarket next door, close enough to the town centre to walk but not to close for noise. The rooms are basic but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room. The facility is kept very clean, nice and peaceful around the pool, if I had to complain about anything it would be the beds, but nothing is ever as good as your own bed!!!!!!! If you are on a tight bugbet you can catch the bus from the airport to right outside the apartment, you need to take the No3 for the airport and the No6 from the bus terminal to Corralejo, this costs around 5 euros. The restaurants the Corralejo are very reasonable and there's plenty of choice with every taste catered for. I tried out Red Shark Kite Boarding school, for a first timer the lessons were very good and had there been more wind on the finally day I would be a kite boarder. All and all Atlantic Gardens was perfect as was Corralejo.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SleepyRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shetland, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

The first apartment we were given had no light, no sunshine at any time of the day, looked out onto a path and some trees and stank of old stale cigarettes. We had no hot water so could not shower for two days after arrival. Managed to get a change of apartment on the third day which was much more acceptable but, despite having paid 40 euros for utilities, one morning we rose to find the toilet wouldn't flush and another day we came home from the beach to discover no water at all! We checked out at 10am to find there was no courtesy room to shower and change at night before we left for the Airport so we had to wash and change in the toilets with no lock on the door - not my finest hour! Housekeeping consisted of bed linen changed once a week and (paper thin) towels changed every two days. The place was dusted once in the two weeks we were there, the day before we were due to leave. We swept the terrace and floors ourselves.
However, the location is brilliant, so was the weather and if you go with no expectations you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank girzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed in these apartments last May in a group of 2 couples. Although basic, the apartments were exactly what we needed. I have absolutely no complaints. The staff on reception and the bar were very friendly and helpful. Every evening, the reception staff called a taxi for us to go into town, which only cost about 3 euros. We had an issue with our airport transfers and this was sorted for us. There was also a barbeque on one night which only cost about 8 euros and the food was great. There was always plenty of space around the pool and a happy hour every evening with cheap drinks. The main living room was spacious and the other rooms were fine.

Anyone looking for luxury should look elsewhere. However, if you want clean accommodation at a low price I would recommend Atlantic Garden.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_0888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We arrived saturday booked out sunday morning,the receptionist did not care what we did.First and foremost the apartment absaloutely stunk it was so bad wecould not sit in the sitting room we had to go to the bedroom to escape the worst of it. The furniture was damaged and very old and not at all comfortable.The super market next to our apartment had delivery wagons constantly back and fore.Our holiday representatives were TIMESHARE SALES PEOPLE.Do yourself a favour and stay well clear.A BIG THANKYOU to the couple who own the point bar on the beech they were very helpfull.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wilrmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.9 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#11 of 45 in Corralejo
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Garden Beach Mate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Garden Beach Mate

Property: Atlantic Garden Beach Mate
Address: Calle Gran Canaria 4, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Garden Beach Mate 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Garden Lanzarote is located in the popular tourist destination of Corralejo and is conveniently situated in close proximity to the beaches with their golden sands and the protected nature reserve, Corralejo Dunes.The complex has excellent connections to all of the main beaches of Playa Jandia, El Cotillo and Costa Calma and is conveniently based near to the town centre. If you love to explore, then the nearest bus stop is just a 50 metre walk where you can catch connections to all major parts of the island.The hotel complex houses 101 one bedroom apartments and 6 two bedroom apartments. All apartments benefit from a private balcony or terrace with table and chairs so that you may dine outside or relax with a cocktail or two before venturing down to the terrace where you can enjoy the live evening entertainment.The ever-popular pool bar at Atlantic Garden serves snack and refreshments throughout the day and also hosts a weekly barbeque where you can relax and meet new friends. There is also a daily buy one get one free happy hour at the bar which is extremely popular and very well priced.Atlantic Garden apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and feature an oven, hob, fridge freezer, and microwave, plus all the utensils, cutlery and tableware you would need to cook a meal inside the apartment. The complex sits right next to a new shopping centre (El Camponario) where you will find a major supermarket stocking Spain and European foodstuffs.The shopping centre El Camponario is highly rated by holidaymakers and tourists alike, and houses designer style boutiques, gift shops, a popular delicatessen and more. The commercial centre is built to resemble a quaint village, and one of the most striking features is its beautiful bell tower with views over the whole of Corralejo.The nightlife in Fuerteventura is centred around Corralejo, namely the Centro Comercial Atlantico which is to be found on the main strip (Avenida del General Franco). Here you will find plenty of bars and evening entertainment ranging from live music to discotheques. Further along the main strip you can find traditional English pubs and with a little exploration you will uncover hidden gems nestled amongst open air-bars and restaurants where you can relax and listen to Spanish and Latin music. For the adventurous, a bike ride to the stunning Corralejo Sand Dunes is a must, and reception at Atlantic Garden will be only too please to assist you in hiring bikes. For the less active, it is also possible to arrange a bus ride however, the dunes are just 20 minutes away on foot. Other local activities include a trip to the island of Los Lobos via a mini cruise on the popular ‘El Majorero’ and surf and windsurfing schools are rife. The dive centres are always worth a visit, whether you are interested in learning to Scuba dive on one of the comprehensive beginner’s courses or you prefer to snorkel in a group. Corralejo has activities and excursions for all ages, and can cater for the hyperactive to the positively lazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Atlantic Garden Beach Mate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Garden Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Hotel Corralejo
Atlantic Garden Beach Mate Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing