We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Nearby Hotels
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fuentepark Apartamentos(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
$83
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arena Suite(Corralejo)
$94
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveler rating
451
810
526
201
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
810
526
201
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barself cateringsea viewhotel supermarketonsite supermarketshop on sitereception staffrooms are basicpool sidethe ground floorbedroom apartmentten minute walkplenty of sunbedswalk into townbuilding workbars and restaurantsmusic square
Filter
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We have just spent our second christmas at this hotel and for the price that we paid have no complaints at all.We go self catering as like to eat somewhere different each night so cannot comment on the food but did have a peep upstairs when they had the Christmas Buffets on and it did look really nice.
We stayed in room 335 on both occasions as 3 of us and this is a large 2 bedroomed apartment overlooking the pool with a huge balcony with sun all day which is lovely in December.
The apartments are basic but clean and we had 3 towel changes and a bed change in one week the cleaner even came on Christmas day to do the room but I told her we didn't need it done as it had been done the previous day.
The staff were very obliging and friendly and had given us the requested room from my prior e mail.
There was no kettle or toaster when we arrived but a knock on the door produced a friendly lady asking if anything was needed and this was rectified within half an hour shortly afterwards a young man came to check that all was ok with fixtures and fittings which was a nice touch.
This hotel is perfect for the town and harbour only 10 or 15 minutes walk on the flat.
The weather was lovely all week and we took advantage of breakfast and pre evening drinks on the balcony.
The shop on site is inexpensive and stocks most things you would need the home made bread and pizzas are really nice and the staff are really friendly.

Room Tip: Room 335 upstairs overlooking the pool and sea is really nice and large with a huge balcony that goes round the side of the building and has access from both the lounge and bedroom
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stated here in April with a friend, this is a hotel for familys, the beach is beside the hotel but is mainly for surfers, and very rocky, only 5/10 minutes walk into corralejo, there was one group of people who were on a drinking holiday, they were completly out of place...... In the evening they had a kiddies disco, or they had some entertainment for the kids, the pool bar was open all day long, the bar in the hotel closed at around 11/12 at night, which was fine because we headed onto the clubs in the town, overall the pool area was very clean, rooms were clean, and basic, staff were friendly...... They also have a childrens playground in the grounds

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellzM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We returned for a second stay in the Bristol Playa over Christmas & New Year and had a lovely time.This place is cheap and cheerful, very clean and for us a brilliant location. We have stayed in Corralejo many times over the years and much prefer the older part of town where the hotel is situated.The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The pool area is lovely and very well kept.The apartments are basic but clean and there is a small supermarket on site, which is really handy.Cant comment on food as we prefer self catering and have our favourite restaurants in the old town.Since finding this little gem we would not stay anywhere else, infact we are returning again in March and cant wait. Thankyou all and see you again soon.

Room Tip: opt for a room overlooking pools as sea view rooms tend to have windy balconies especially in winter months.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a very pleasant stay at Bristol Playa. It's clear some people are being too picky about this place. I paid £200 for a week and you get what you pay for. Very basic but large rooms and balconies, can't complain about much. Nice food (only ate in hotel twice), great staff really friendly. The pool is nice too apart from the saltwater. Only things that let it down were the very uncomfortable beds and the fact wifi is only available in the reception/lobby and not in rooms or around the pool (very inconvenient when I was trying to get some uni work done).

We had a day trip via the holiday reps called 'volcano express'. Highly recommend this trip. You take a glass bottom boat across to lanzarote then a coach tour to all sorts around the volcanoes including an aloe Vera factory which was awesome too. The tour guide is fantastic, bilingual (Spanish, English, French, German) and fluent in all which was impressive and lovely and funny lady too.

I recommend the older bit of town rather than the newer street, nicer food and drinks as well as live music.

Overall had a great stay here and would come again (but not in January!)

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank KellyTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed for 11 nights in july last year and loved it! The place has a lovely atmosphere, and the staff are extremely friendly. The pool area is lbeautiful, there's enough beds for everyone, but i do suggest getting to the pool early for pool side beds as they fill up quite quickly. Daily entertainment takes place in the pool which is quite amusing to watch! Theres free wifi, a shop (which is reasonably priced) the croissants were the best i've ever had, no joke! Theres a super market just 5 minutes away so if they didnt have it in the shop it wasn't a ballache to go and get it. There's also a pool bar, but it doesn't open till midday and closes early too, and is only run by one person so if a few people order at the same time the waiting time for food is quite long.

The rooms are pretty basic, but that was expected. They are supposed to be cleaned every other day, but we had fresh towels and a mopped floor everyday so was really happy with that.

The only issues i had was; it was quite close to the sea so it was constantly windy in the day, more windy than it was in the centre, its a good 15 minutes from the amenities and they were doing work on the place just outside our room for the duration of our stay. Even though i was never woken up by it my friends were woken up every morning at 9 as they were hammering on the fence just opposite our room for some strange reason!

All in all we all felt so welcome there, and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Corralejo is such a lovely place, we were a group of 20 year old girls, and still got up to as much trouble as we did when we went on an 18-30's holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews