We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
County Donegal, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

stayed in oct for 2 weeks had a lovely time ..nice pools and rooms staff were very helpful and shop below the apts was very handy for stuff .pool is salt water so can be cool but refreshing .wifi isnt great only available in main area of hotel not in rooms ..nice walk to town along promenade or through safe streets at night ..will return asap air con would be great as rooms were very warm even in oct ..thanks hesperia x

Room Tip: sea view rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    703
    466
    180
    116
See reviews for
393
1,002
76
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had an excellent stay.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel facilities are good (for the price). The apartment was adequate for 2 adults and 2 children although the sofa was unusable as a bed as it was so hard. Fortunately the 2 children were small enough to share.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall uk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks and were very happy with the place. The staff were really helpful and friendly, especially one of the lifeguards who was brilliant with my boys (age 9 & 7), and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are quite basic, but for the money paid I wasn't expecting 5*. Have read reviews about the rooms not being cleaned but ours was done pretty much every day.
It's just a short walk to shops, bus and town centre but out of the way enough that it's peaceful.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel has the air of somewhere that is running out of time and interest - heading for closure or takeover. It's tatty, peeling at the edges and feels cheap, cheap, cheap. Rooms are a good size but sofas and chairs have hardboard instead of springs. There is nothing in the way of furnishings that you can look, at and say - 'that's nice'. Pool and surroundings - tatty plastic and peeling paint. Breakfast is fine but silly little things, like some cooked food at one end of the dining room and other, different cooked food, at the other end. And what hotel has no evening bar? On the plus side, it's clean, the shop is great, its friendly and the location is super. Its overall impact is depressing - the first time I've said that in 10 visits to Corralejo. Would I stay there again? Definitely not. Sorry, Hesperia, but it needs a complete refit and upgrading.

Room Tip: I had a room near the road but I didn't find it noisy - so I suspect that none are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordswardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corralejo hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned after 2 weeks staying here. We have stayed in many places in Corralejo and this was the first time here via a late booking deal through Monarch with flight and hotel. We arrived about 9.30 at night and the room we were allocated was quite 'tired' and a bit run down, tucked away with a view of parked cars. Had we only been staying for a couple of nights it would have been fine but for 14 nights we would have got a bit stir crazy. We went back down to reception to enquire whether there were any other rooms available preferably with a sea view and were told to ask again in the morning as they had people checking out. Sure enough, we were moved to a much nicer (although still a bit 'tired') room with a fantastic view over Lanzarote and the coastal path. This was on the 3rd floor and was worth the move for the view alone. Although this was an additional €10 per night we felt it was good value considering the prices are very low here in comparison with other hotels in Corralejo. We really only used the hotel to sleep / change / shower in as we spent all day at the beach as the weather aws fantastic as always, but it was lovely to sit out on the balcony when we got back from eating out late at night with a drink and look at the stars and the twinkling lights of Lanzarote with only the sound of the crashing waves in the background.
The rooms are basic but with everything you need like a toaster, kettle and a fridge with freezer box. Towels and bedding was changed 10 days out of 14 and there was soap and shower gel in the room.
The cleaning staff were very friendly and thorough and the staff on reception were very friendly offering a 'Hola' every time. The pool area was very nice with ample sunbeds and cleaned every day. There are two routes into the resort for bars, restaurants etc. One route takes you through the very safe back streets and takes about 15 mins. The other is along the coastal path which is more scenic and takes about 20 mins.
Was it perfect? no. But nowhere near as bad as some of the reviews on here. We have already booked again for next year.

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheltenhamSmudgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinlough, Leitrim, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

If you're going to visit Feurtaventura this is the town to stay in. Most of the other towns, especially down the east coast are specially built holiday complexes with nothig to do and nowhere to go without a car. Corralejo on the other hand has loads to do with lots of places to eat and drink and has amazing dunes and beaches. The surfing is world class with lots of schools and hire shops.

Hesperia Bristol Playa is in a great location...in a very quiet area but just short walk from the main bus stand and local bars/shops/restaurants. The place is clean and very well organised...and ok it's maybe a tiny bit shabby around the edges here and there but it doesn't deter from the whole experience in my opinion.

Well worth it.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms away from the pool are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Rooms are very basic and furniture is uncomfortable, overall it seems pretty run down. Tried to get an upgrade straight away but they weren't available.
Pool bar was pretty uninspired and closed at 13:30.
Pool area was okay plenty of loungers.
Staff were also friendly and helpful, so atmosphere was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
957 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#21 of 45 in Corralejo
1,779 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#24 of 45 in Corralejo
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing