We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WORTH THE MONEY”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here as a family for a week and overall was good value for money. We had an apartment which was adequate enough for what we needed was cleaned every day towels and sheets changed every few days. The surrounding areas were well kept only down side was swimming pool was baltic cold. Our weather was a bit mixed but was still better than back home. With being so far out it was very windy most of the time but some stunning views out over the water. Corralejo was a nice enough place to visit for a week enough to do and plenty shops to explore. We can highly recommend the Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse for eating out we ate there most nights. The Cafe Luna beside the harbour was also very good. So if its a cheap break away your after can highly recommend the Bristol Playa only negative was the pay tv when we asked for it we were unable to receive sky sports or movies due to bad signal the adults only channel (35) on the other hand always came on no problems so be aware if young children are using tv remote not what you would want them too see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvubecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    688
    455
    176
    117
See reviews for
365
982
76
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stopped here in May this year. Nothing fancy bedroom, toilet with bath and shower, kitchen living room,and balcony with seats, table, sun loungers. Very quiet never heard a thing the whole week we were there. Sheets and towels changed every second day swept and washed floors as well.Has a large swimming pool with shop and free wifi. Did not eat in the restaurant or go to the bar as its so cheap to eat out and drink in Corralejo. Great place to stay for the money. We are staying there again in Dec.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

An honest review from a young couple

Me & my fiancé stayed in Hesperia Bristol playa for one week,
We were looking for a cheap getaway, we found an excellent price online, for what we paid for it was more than enough the rooms were clean we had a fridge/freezer microwave I was impressed for the amount we paid I was expecting a small room,

The hotel in general is very nice staff seemed to be very helpful i felt sorry for them as there were many faults with the area/hotel this hotel is very quiet for me, in the evening there is no one about just one receptionist, no bar no music nothing, if your going just to sleep in the hotel then it's for you, but if your expecting service and entertainment do not stay here, it was ok for me & my fiancé as only used the hotel to come back and sleep, I was disappointed that there was no Wi if in the rooms we had to keep coming t reception to connect,

PLEASE TAKE THIS ADVICE - futerventura is not a safe place especially in this hotel all the lights are turnt off at night to save electricity through out the streets, this hotel is located at the back of the harbour I advise everyone to take a taxi out at night and back, me & my fiancé were walking out and back every night as it is only a 5min - 10 min walk from the main centre, we found out on the last night from the receptionist that there are thefts and raping s amongst this area very often, so if your a group of girls do not walk alone what ever you do !!! I'm a young male and been to many places and very streetwise & I can tell you for sure walking around at night is not safe,

BEACHES/BUSES

There are 2 main beaches which are absolutely beautiful, you need to catch the number 6 bus and the number 8 bus, the bus stop is around the corner from the hotel, another warning at this bus stop all the homeless people seem to sleep, they seemed to be harmless they only asked for Chang e or cigarette but they would leave you alone, to be honest with you drive defiantly rent a car, the bus service is an absolute jokes we waited an hour and half each way, the buses are every hour if your lucky, we caught a cab a few times which was 8 euros, some good advice - if your waiting at the bus stop and cab driver asks you defiantly get in as they actually give you a real good price, I think it's all a scam they make people wait then get fed up and catch cabs.

SWIMMING POOL
if your planning to chill out in the day by the pool it's lovely & quiet to catch a tan, be careful going into the pool as it is extremely freezing !!!! And salty ! I love to swim in pools I jumped in there once for 10 secs and I was out, as we were leaving we met 2 lovely lady's from Scotland that just checked in and they were horrified by temp of the pool, (if your reading this I hope you got it sorted out )

FOOD
we went to different restaurants every single night,I can tell y for sure the best restaurant in correlajo is EL TORO BRAVO steak house !!!!! WOW and if you eat near the harbour there food is lovely also but bit more expensive,

They had a nice small supermarket on site in the hotel which was very useful ,
Overall I would stay here again for the price you get more than a bargain,

I'm sure my fiancé would not stay here ever again, the hotel in general is not bad it is the area that is not safe,

You should defiantly do the lanzarote grand tour excursion, and the oasis safari park !!!! AMAZING EXPERIENCE
I hope this helps you all !!! X

Room Tip: Get a sea view apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Me and my husband stopped here for 11 nights, yes rooms are basic but very clean,views of beach from our room, there staff where very helpful and polite. about 10 mins to centre and about 35mins to water park/market. breakfast was great eat what you can for set price, only downfalls we found where no night time bar on site, the other thing was if dont like climbing stairs or have small kids make sure you book a ground floor apartment...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sag280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

An 8 day stay at this hotel was just what the doctor ordered. Rooms are of a standard quality but are clean and cockroach free. We were on the second floor room 203 with a view of Lanzarote,the sea and a couple of wind turbines which we felt did not ditract from the view at all. The nights were hot in the rooms so for the last few nights we slept with the windows open so we could get a through breeze.There was no problem with this even though the hotel does not reccommend this we were in a quiet part of the complex away from the noisy road which other reviewers have complained about so we got a good nights sleep. The hotel could do with air con lord only knows how hot these rooms get at the height of summer! The walk into town via the sea front was lovely but be warned DO NOT use this route during a heavy rainstorm. The drainage system here is not designed to cope with torrential rain, as the seafront and harbour are the lowest part of the resort all the drains head that way and you will find yourselves wading through unspeakable things! Despite these things we had a thoroughly enjoyable hloiday and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose block B its a little further from the pool but nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookforthegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from an 8 day trip 26/10/12 to 3/11/12 Self catering, one bedroom Apartment,Well it was a decent apartment very clean & plenty of living space. We were on the first floor with sea views from the bedroom window. The pool area was fine 2 large pools plenty of sunbeds & not too cramped although in high season this would change. Only downfall pool bar was only open from 12.30pm till 4.30 & it's the only bar that was open. Can't comment on breakfast as we made our own. The location is 5 mins walk it was very dark around the side streets they seemed to change where the lights where on of a night, we preferred to walk along the prom towards the harbour a nice walk that took about 10 mins. The reception staff where very friendly & helpful. There was free wifi in Public areas. A supermarket on site that was reasonably priced. Yeah all in all great rooms & location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bristol Playa was a great experince and provided superb setting for a family holiday. The hotel is not new, and that shows, but everything works and the cleaning is good. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is large and fairpriced. The location is good with excellent seaview and close to the City. All in all Bristol Playa is not a multistar luxury hotel, but a nice and friendly hotel with good value for money. I will go back if I am going to fuerteventura again.

Room Tip: Get the seaview rooms -its a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PV-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark
#25 of 45 in Corralejo
554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#20 of 45 in Corralejo
1,739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alisios Playa
Alisios Playa
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa

Property: Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa
Address: Urbanizacion Lago de Bristol, 1 | Paseo Bristol, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 7 minutes walk from the beach. The Hesperia Bristol Playa apartment has a great beachfront setting in Fuerteventura's Corralejo Beach, with views of Lanzarote and Isla de Lobos. It offers free WiFi throughout and 3 outdoor swimming pools. Set within gardens, the complex has an entertainment programme. Each apartment features a seating area with satellite TV and a private balcony or terrace. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, hob, and microwave. Bristol Playa offers a seasonal pool bar, lounge where barbecues are organised, and a restaurant serving buffet breakfast and dinner. There is also a supermarket and bicycle and sports equipment rental. Corralejo Port is 700 m away and regular ferries to Isla de Lobos and Lanzarote leave from here. The property is just 5 minutes' drive from Las Dunas National Park, and you can find the Corralejo Marina after a 5-minute walk. Parking is free on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Bristol Playa Corralejo
Bristol Playa
Hotel Hesperia Bristol Playa Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing