We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

just returned and want to say what a lovely hotel, food excellent always plenty to choose from and cooked to a high standard. Booked outside school holidays but still lots of children many of which seemed to kick off at mealtimes, thank goodness for the relax pool where you could spend the day in a peaceful atmosphere. Hotel staff very efficient and professional. would highy recommend . walking distance to town

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TuckerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    1,702
    616
    221
    110
See reviews for
1,995
1,498
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

we have just returned from a great weeks stay at the suite atlantis.we stayed in a two bedroomed suite.The room spotless,the maids came everyday and they did a great job. we were all inclusive and the only thing I can fault the food was that it could have been hotter.My grandson who is five had a wonderfull time in the swimming pools and the park,our room was on the ground floor right opposite the park which was a favorite with all the children.we had no trouble getting a sunbed as other reviewers have said they did. We can,t comment on the kids club because my grandson wasn,t interested in going, he just wanted to swim.Athough the hotel was rather full it was still very peacefull because of the choice of the seven pools,two of them bieng quiet relax pools.A great stay overall the really only bad thing about the whole hotel is the very,very hard beds.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-well7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel for a weeks relaxing holiday after finishing our university exams. Check in was prompt and everyone is given a map to help find their room on the large complex. We were also offered a member of staff to help us find it!

Rooms
The rooms were spacious and always clean with a system whereby you could get new clean towels everyday if you wanted them, simply by placing them in the bath. The maid visited everyday and the rooms were always left spotless. There was a free fridge in the room that came in very handy for keeping bottles of water (of which we received a free one upon arrival). One thing I will say is make sure you take a good mosquito repellant and put it on every night as I got lots of bites. There is a plug in in the room which our rep Emma kindly got changed for us and this seemed to resolve my problem.

Food and drinks
The main reason we chose this hotel was due to the fact that it was all inclusive which for us is great value for money. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant and although pretty much the same everyday there is so much variety (full english, omlettes cooked fresh in front of you, pastries, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt) that you really could eat something different everyday. Lunch is also served here although we preferred to get food from the snack bar round the main pool which served burgers, chips, salads, pizza and baguettes made to order. For dinner there is a choice of 3 restaurants, the main one, Spanish and Italian. The 'themed' restaurants (Spanish and Italian) had to be booked by 10am if you wanted to go, which is a bit annoying as we often didnt have time or if you are going on trips etc you don't get time. We ate in the Spanish and the food was good plus enjoyed on a quiet terrace. The main restaurant food was usually warm and tasty, and had such a variety that there was something for everyone. Some of the food was repeated through the week but if you liked it the first time round then this was a good thing! Definatly something for eveyone! The drinks on all inclusive didnt include named brands but if you asked for a malibu for example they would give you an all inclusive local version and the measures were huge! Drinks in the evening were enjoyed in a spacious plaza/ square which had a great atmosphere and was near to the evening shows. We went into correlejo and there were many bars to choose from but we found none that had the atmosphere of the hotel in the evening.

The animation team were great and there was always something going on in the day, for adults as well, which was great for my boyfriend who gets bored just sunbathing all day. Hes very active and had a chance to take part in loads of activities. The animation team encourage but dont force people to take part which is the perfect balance. This is only around the main pool so if this isnt your bag you can always go to another pool.

All in all a great holiday, would definatly go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chacha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Ideal family resort with plenty to do, excellent food, excellent facilities and good entertainment particularly for children. My husband, our 3 year old daughter and I recently returned from 10 nights all inclusive. Laid out like a small village with chalet style accommodation dotted around the campus, having 7 pools at various points, each with different depths and atmospheres. For us, it was the ideal escape, plenty of room, no traffic to worry about and it felt safe and secure.
We had a spacious ground floor room, with double bedroom area having large wardrobes and useful fridge, joined to a living room area with large sofa and TV (half of the sofa was turned into a bed for our daughter which somewhat limit space), and a decent bathroom with shower over bath. Outside the patio doors a small terrace with table and chairs. Our A/C was temperamental and many people we spoke to also commented that theirs cut out after 5 minutes so the room never really cooled.
The pools were excellent, no shortage of beds and the selection of depths meant each family could find one to suite their children’s heights. We mostly settled around the 50cms one. The main pool (although not the largest) was adjacent to the snack bar which is open from 10 til 6pm, with food being available from 12 til 6 and in the evening becomes the Italian restaurant. Very handy to have drinks available for self service all day and the food was good (tastly, hot, plentiful) including burgers, hotdogs, chips, salads, pizza, pasta, baguettes, ice cream. A second pool (80cms depth) also had a pool bar although without self service drinks, this was a little slower. The pool bar at the two pool area (average 1.5 metres next to 50cms pool) remained closed while we were there, as did the swim up bar at another, large, quite deep pool.
The main buffet restaurant had long and sensible opening times and served a huge variety of foods, always hot and tastly, including show cooking, Chinese and vegetarian options, lots of meats, vegetables, pastas, fish/seafood, salads, deserts etc. Pureed/soup like salt free mush was available daily for small babies as was a microwave for heating baby food/bottles.
Another restaurant, Spanish, was available 5 nights per week by pre-book only as with the Italian. The Italian was another buffet, but more select items that the regular buffet which made a nice alternative. We never had time (didn’t manage to book at 9am) for the Spanish.
A full daytime events programme was on for adults and children although we didn’t really engage. The childrens play area, built on sand was a hit though and adjacent to the kids club which our daughter was a big small for, put was full of kids who seemed to be really enjoying themselves.
The evening saw an outside mini-disco at 8pm, which was great for our daughter, followed by a nightly show. We saw a few; the professional shows, e.g. magician, African acrobatics where really quite good, the in-house was more the usual fair. The plaza also had a bar and adjacent disco with lots of outside (under marquee) seating, which seemed popular but not our thing (lots of smoking, tired kids, dare I say a bit trashy). The lobby bar was another evening option – a small bar with limited indoor and outdoor seating, little atmosphere, but OK for a drink after dinner. The drinks available seemed to include a good range, and the ability to take away large and small bottles of water was very useful – having a 3 year old and being pregnant, meant we spent little time around the alcohol entertainment options!
The spa was very nice - I had an excellent 90 minute top to toe experience for 78EURO. Would recommend.
The free bus to the beach next to RUI Olivia was useful and the beach beautiful – crystal clear water, clean powder sand, cool breeze, snacks, camel rides, sun loungers, toilets, showers etc.
Overall, an excellent family holiday in a place geared up for children, close to useful amenities (Netto, mini golf, water park, shops and harbour), for a good all inclusive price. Would definitely recommend to families (probably not worth coming here if you are travelling without under 12’s though)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here last October for a week and loved every second, and so booked two weeks this time. We will be going back for three weeks next time. Everything is perfect for a relaxing break - from the tropical gardens that are meticulously cared for, to the spacious and spotless rooms that are cleaned every day and - with double glazing and air con - are peaceful and cool. There are seven pools - some quiet and others very sporty. The mini-club is run by the most dedicated and enthusiastic and friendly people. Food is excellent - plenty of choice and well prepared. Don't believe the adverse reports unless you are a really picky eater or refuse to eat anything foreign. Spa is excellent and the gym is extremely well-equipped for a holiday resort. There are three full-size tennis courts. We booked swimming lessons for our 4 year old from the Extreme Animals shop and he had one to one tuition in one of the hotels pools and he went from non-simmer to confident swimmer in just 4 lessons. The whole place is constantly cleaned and tidied by the friendly staff. There are toilets (including little ones for kids) by every pool so no need to dash back to room. Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alansolicitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

The rooms at this hotel are spotless and comfortable, the maid service was daily and they did a very thorough job. The food as we were on an all inclusive holiday was mundane without variety. A lot of the food is not labled, so if you have allergies or are a particularly picky eater, then it may be best to go on a self catering basis or take enough money to eat out a few times. The pool we sat around was the one closest to our room which was the entertainment pool....great if you have children, extremely annoying if you do not! The animation team were very persistant about you joining in with activities and appeared to look down at you if you did not want to join in. They did a dance around the pool 5 times a day to a very annoying song which was played so loudly that we could hear it from within our room with the TV on and all the windows closed....you can imagine how loud it was sitting by the pool! However there are other pools but you have to be up very early as the sunbeds are limited around the other pools and they get taken very quickly. The brouchure said that this hotel was 15mins walk into town, however this is more like 30, fine for us but may not be great if you have children.

I would not class this hotel as a 4star, more like a 3star. There is alot to do outside of the hotel however, and i would recommend the sealion experience at the Baku waterpark (you get to swim with a sealion for 30euros,amazing value) and there are many surf schools which we took advantage of which are great fun for all.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinychellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

having read some mixed reviews before we went we were a little dubious as to what we were in for but we neednt have worried as we found the hotel to be very good. on arrival our check-in was quick and helpful and our room was spotless and spacious. the main buffet restaurant was noisy at times due to alot of small children but the food was lovely and you always had alot to choose from. we didnt try the italian restaurant but we did try the spanish even though the reviews had been awful and we are so pleased we did as it was beautiful (and quiet ). the pool areas were clean ( all 5 of them ) and the grounds were immaculately kept. at times we felt some of the staff werent as friendly as they could have been but this was just a small few as most were friendly and polite. we stayed all inclusive so were drinking the local branded alcohol and it was DEFINITLEY watered down which was a little annoying but in fairness the branded drinks were not that expensive to buy for all inclusive guests. the kids club for the older children ( 8-12 ) wasnt open apparantly due to a lack of numbers which we thought was very unfair as it was advertised in the brochure and could easily have been opened if even 1 child wanted to go. overall we had an excellent stay and the many good points far outweighed the few bad points and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality 4* holiday in the canaries.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisjustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most privileged spots of Fuerteventura, just 50 m from the beach and near the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. Its facilities and services are divided into two zones: one designed for families and other exclusive area "Premium Club" reserved for adults only (from 16 years). 383 remodelled and newly decorated suites, restyled and equipped to the last detail. The resort offers free high quality WIFI throughout the hotel and a wide variety of restaurants and bars: one buffet, two themed restaurants (Spanish and Asian-vegetarian) and 6 bars. For those looking for a complete and wide range of activities, sports and animation during the day and at night, the "All Inclusive" Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is the best option. The hotel has 7 pools suitable for all ages and beautiful tropical gardens. The "Premium Club," exclusive for adults only, offers services, facilities and rooms in a separate area of the resort. Highlight is the new Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing