We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very enjoyable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

just back from two weeks here and it was excellent. six adults adults and 6 children 9 plus. kids were busy playing water polo or volley ball with animation team in morning and afternoon. small pool beside our rooms with a bar and no problem getting beds. food is good with a wide range every night. breakfast excellent and no waiting time in the restaurants like other AIs we have stayed. entertainment is geared towards young kids but this is what you would expect at a resort like this. some reviewers seem to want the animation team to perform West End shows in the evenings.
staff are excellent. special word to Mario, Juan, the lady in the pool bar whos name escapes me and the Argentinian guy in the adults bar. rooms spacious,clean but no door on one of our rooms. The place was spotless and when we had a problem with our air conditioning it was fixed within the hour.
The beach across the road is full of rocks so you will have to travel 2 kms to find a proper beach and pay for the sun beds. there is a shop on site and bike rental which is well worth doing for 10 euro a day.
town is about a 15 minute walk by road or along the beach and was very good value for shopping or food and drink. if your looking for late night bars Waikki is a short walk away along the beach and stays open all night. Taxis are also very cheap.

if you, like some of the reviewers , want a child free holiday with 5 star dining and top class
entertainment for adults at night go elsewhere.
if you want a clean resort with loads for your kids to do with great staff, a friendly and hard working animation team, acceptable food and no long queues for food or sunbeds i would recommend it.
one tip would be to avoid the bookable spanish restaurant. all the others are better. if you are in a big group i would highly recommend booking a private charter on a cattamarann with fuetre charter. Andress and his team are fantistic. if you looking for fake bags etc the market on tues and fri is good but make sure you are prepared to haggle hard for a bargain

Room Tip: if you want to be in a quiet part look for hotels around 2209. spacious and beside a pool with a bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review here on trip advisor describing your experience with us at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to make the most of your time here. As we are a 4* hotel our rooms are larger than the average size of the rooms found in regular hotels. We have cleaning staff that work around the clock which are happy to attend to your requests, as well as our staff on reception which are willing to help as much as they can to make sure all of our guests enjoy their holiday to the fullest.

If you are travelling as a group, all you need to do is ask at reception and we will organise an excursion for you to visit Lobos, it is a beautiful island just a 20 minute boat ride away where you can enjoy the beautiful beaches and clear blue ocean. The town of Corralejo itself is full of swanky bars, restaurants and clubs many of which overlook the beach. There is also a fantastic market located in the Campanario shopping centre every weekend.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you have a pleasant journey home.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,597
    1,703
    616
    221
    110
See reviews for
1,995
1,502
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (942)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went here with 9 adults 1 child aged 2.
Lovely resort, evening entertainment was average however staff work tirelessly to out on a fun family show each night, productions of musicals, magicians Etc. Food was plenty full lots to choose from, can imagine would get a bit repetitive after a week. Separate restaurants were available a Chinese and a Spanish tapas included in the all inclusive ( must be booked) Lots of pools to choose from, small children's pool aswell. Local shops are 20 mins walk away in carralejo or 2 mins in a taxi €5. Hotel has awesome tennis court you will have to hire rackets. Also bike hire is a good idea bike shop outside hotel costs €10 and owner provides maps and lots of advice. All round nice lovely place to spend a week with the family. Only downside was we had to wait 3 days to get working safe.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review here on trip advisor regarding your experience with us at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our complex and made the most of the activities which we have on offer. As well as tennis and bike renting we also organise many excursions to give our guests the chance to see the best parts of the island, and surf and dive school.

We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food offered in our restaurants and the entertainments from our very enthusiastic animation team. The lovely town of Corralejo is just a short walk away from our complex. We have a small shop within our hotel so our guests have easy access to travelling essentials.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have just returned yesterday after 2 weeks and we had an amazing time. My self husband and 3 children aged 12 10 4. The room was spacious bright and spotlessly clean the whole complex is kept very clean as the staff never stop. The food was lovely something every night for everybody and the asian restaurant Rambutan is very nice. What really made our holiday was the animation team they are a great bunch of guys who work very hard from morning til night, my 10 year old son took part in every activity in the juniors we hardly saw him he had a ball, my 4 year old daughter went to the mini club a different theme every day and she really enjoyed it a big thank you to paulina and nina really great with the young kids, my 12 year old daughter is quite shy and was reluctant to take part but thanks to emily she gently persuaded her to take part and when she did she had an amazing time, emily u have amazing people skills a very big thank u from us, Even if u dont want to take part in the adult activities around the pool its great fun to watch the animation team r very funny and of course they have their very own dance to endless summer which is great to watch and take part in. There is also a skin care advisor by the pool everyday i suffer from prickly heat and it can make ur holiday a nightmare i used the creams and they were brilliant no prickly heat will be using them in future. All in all a fantastic holiday and we will definately be back.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 2 bed room no. 5214 would request it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor describing your experience with us at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad to read that you and your family had a fantastic time during your stay and that you managed to make the most of all the amenities that we have on offer. We are also pleased that the food served in our restaurants lived up to your expectations. Our main buffet the “Gaudi” alternates themes every day to make sure there is plenty of variety and something for everyone. Our Asian themed restaurant the “Rambutan” is very popular as we serve traditional Asian cuisine, also equipped with a wok and sushi station. Finally, our third restaurant is a Spanish themed a la carte “El Molino”, providing the highest quality tapas and more.

We will make sure to let our animation team know how much you appreciated their efforts that made your holiday one to remember. They will be very pleased to hear that their efforts have had such a positive impact on your holiday.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Good points
*Big rooms, big TV with few English channels
*Reception staff helped with anything we needed, dining staff good especially Mario, Maria & Jorge at the bar by far the most tentative!
*Adults only pool was a god send as there were loads of kids, with plenty of other pools for families & kids
*Adults only bar was again a nice thing to have when you have no kids yourself! We spent every night in there
*2 A la carte - Spanish wasn't too impressed with, but Chinese was lovely & we ate in on 4/7 nights! Can't comment on the main restaurant as only used once when we arrived late on on the first night
*Cheap taxi into town if you want something different, bars, restaurants etc & walkable in the day with no heels
*Lots to do we had some good surfing & off-road buggying easily accessible
*Hotel was clean enough & room tidied daily

Bad points
*Air Con. in room wasn't brill & needed to be in bedroom as couldn't feel it when getting ready to go out or in bed
*Its around 10/15 mins walk to a sandy beach as when you walk onto beach from hotel it's all rocks & can't get to the sea therefore no all inclusive beach bar
*Hotel entertainment wasn't brill for adults, shows pretty rubbish, again can't comment on the children's entertainment

Overall would go back again, just the downside of buying drinks if you are to go to the beach

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kendall00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review here on trip advisor regarding your experience here at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of your time here. We are pleased that you found our “Rambutan” restaurant to your taste; here we offer a wide variety of authentic Asian cuisine along with a wok and sushi station.

In regards to the beach we apologise for any inconvenience, it is run by another company therefore any charges are out of our control. There is a lovely beach just one stop away on the bus which has beautiful white sand and turquoise waters.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went for a friends 50th birthday 12 of us in total and had a lovely holiday. Rooms large & clean food a little repetitive but could always find something. Lots going on by the pool if you want to join in. Nice walk along the beach to Corralejo lots of bars & restaurants if you fancy a change. Good value and would return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you read a bad review about this hotel they must have made it up!! We went to this hotel in May 2014. The food was lovely in all the restaurants and snack bars. With a great snack bar at lunch time or the usual restaurant. There were 2 additional restaurants in the evening, The Thai one was lovely.
Lots of different pools to relax around, with a pool just for adults. Our room was overlooking a pool which took us 30 seconds to get to. Not a lot to do around, the beach is about a 10 minute walk away and its not too far to walk into town which is very busy and livley. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The rooms were a bit on the small side when you have 2 children on a sofa bed, but we only slept in the rooms so it wasnt a problem.
All the staff were friendly, especially the bar staff who we had a good laugh with!!
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, the weather wasn't too good but that can't be helped. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going to Fuerteventura we had a great family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hi, we are still here and have been here for the last week, we don't go home till Saturday but felt compelled to write my review now. For weeks before we went my husband and I read the very mixed reviews and wondered what we were coming to because of some of the comments. Well I have to say 9 days into my holiday that I would love to have met the moaners to have a good old discussion on what on earth they actually want from a hotel as I don't think it exists!! We are in the premium part of the hotel as our kids are grown up and we can leave them at home and I can honestly say it is lovely, the staff are great, helpful and polite and jack from the animation team is lovely and understands you may or may not want to join in but is so nice with it. The room is great and when we had a problem reception sent a maintenance nan within 5 mins. The food.. Is really good best breakfasts we have had and we have stayed in lots of places. Pew don't eat lunch as really you don't need it after breakfast and it is eating for eatings sake so cannot comment but evening meals, we normally go out a few times when away for 2 weeks but so far we have not as it is very good, the salads are fab and every night is different. We ate in rambutan and loved it, going to book again this week, really I cannot believe some of the comments and I feel sad for the staff and the hotel that people can put such comments when the hotel is really very good, so if like us you have booked and worry about some of the comments, don't just enjoy it. If you don't have kids I highly recommend the premium section, this is the first holiday where you can get up when you want, have breakfast and wander down yo the pool in the premium section and find loads of sun beds, certainly while we have been here sometimes only a dozen or so round pool, no queues, noise....perfect so thank you suite Atlantis for a lovely fortnight x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank debdext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#11 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most privileged spots of Fuerteventura, just 50 m from the beach and near the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. Its facilities and services are divided into two zones: one designed for families and other exclusive area "Premium Club" reserved for adults only (from 16 years). 383 remodelled and newly decorated suites, restyled and equipped to the last detail. The resort offers free high quality WIFI throughout the hotel and a wide variety of restaurants and bars: one buffet, two themed restaurants (Spanish and Asian-vegetarian) and 6 bars. For those looking for a complete and wide range of activities, sports and animation during the day and at night, the "All Inclusive" Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is the best option. The hotel has 7 pools suitable for all ages and beautiful tropical gardens. The "Premium Club," exclusive for adults only, offers services, facilities and rooms in a separate area of the resort. Highlight is the new Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing