We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th visit to this fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“7th visit to this fabulous hotel”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

As always 2 weeks of relax & sun at this fabulous hotel. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Plenty of choice in the restaurant. The animation team were as always full of energy entertaining guests. Staff are all friendly who are happy to help. Can't fault this hotel and can't wait til next march to go again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lreeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment here on trip advisor in regards to your experience at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are extremely happy that you enjoyed yourselves and we will make sure to pass on your appreciation to our staff. Our animation team and the restaurant staff work very hard to provide you with a pleasant and enjoyable experience.

Thanks again and hopefully see you soon in the near future,

Best Wishes,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,695
    1,787
    646
    230
    112
See reviews for
2,095
1,585
85
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and we were really pleased with it. This was our first trip to Fuerteventura and we will definitely return to this hotel. The kids facilities are excellent, from the choice of pools and day time activities to the mini disco at night and a kids section in the main buffet restaurant.

The complex is large and absolutely spotlessly clean. The rooms are not the most modern we have stayed in but, again, spotless, and have everything we needed, including a fridge.

The food was good and varied, and the drinks were also good.

All staff are helpful and friendly.

All in all I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone with children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your experience in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad that your children and you enjoyed the activities and the amenities of our hotel. We are also pleased that the food and drink in our three restaurants lived up to your expectations, the “Gaudi” buffet of daily alternating themes and show cooking, “El Molino” Spanish a la cart restaurant and the “Rambutan” Asian themed cuisine with a wok station.

We will make sure to pass on you’re appreciation to our staff, they will be glad to hear their efforts are valued.

Thanks again and we hope to see you all again in the near future,

Kindest regards,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

13 of us visited,ages ranged from 7-69. We all had a fantastic holiday,the hotel was spotless,the grounds were very well kept & all the staff were friendly. The food was good,the pools were fantastic,every time you walked around the corner there was another one! It catered for everyone in our party,the whole holiday was aimed at families & we all had a fantastic time. The weather was overcast for the first couple of days but when the clouds cleared the rest of the holiday was bright sunshine,the sun is very strong here & it was too easy to get burnt! We all had to be extra careful with the intensity of the sun,it was roasting hot! Overall I would highly recommend this Hotel to all my friends & family,we all had an absolute ball!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands,UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Four of us went 1st February (2 couples in our 50's ), first time in Fuerteventura & we went all inclusive for 10 days . A friend gave us a phone number beforehand of someone who would pick us up from the airport which cost us 35 euros each way , about a 25 minute drive

It seemed we got very lucky with the weather , one of the ladies who worked there for 16 years said worst January ever . On our first day by the pool we met a lovely retired couple from Wolverhampton who were just going back home after 2 weeks & the poor lady said it was the first time she'd ever wanted to go home , felt really sorry for them . That was a part cloudy & very windy day so we had a few walks around , but the following day it got better & the final 7 days were really nice & warm with hardly any breeze at all ( lovely jubbly )

A small beach area outside the hotel ( wouldn't say any good for sunbathing ) , turn right & a 10 minute walk to the sand dunes ( watch out for the nudists !!) . Turn left from the hotel & its a 15/20 minute walk to the town ( you can either walk along the beach or on the pavement depends how mobile you are ) . It was about 3 euros one way in a taxi

Corralego itself is nothing massive as a resort goes , albeit plenty of bars , shops,restaurants & a beach area again not that big . We went into the town or beachfront about 3 times during the day & the same amount of times on the night . Mainly we went if it was a cloudier day or to watch a few footie matches whilst the ladies had a stroll around the shops . If you scout around there's some good drinks bargains , at Ramseys on the seafront it was 1.09 euros for a pint & another beach bar it had happy hour between 3 & 5 which on a 2 for 1 worked out at 1.50 euros a pint , so you couldn't complain at those prices albeit we did make the mistake in 2 places & paid about 4 euros so have a good look around . Plenty of places had live music on a night as well

One day a week ( I think it was Sunday ) , there was a good market in the small shopping centre near to the hotel, turn left out the hotel then its a 5/10 minute walk . There was another market ( I think it was a craft market on a Tuesday , that was another 10 minute further but was rubbish a waste of time , we walked there & got a taxi back as it was a bit hilly getting there

There's a small bar Flintstones about 5 minute walk ( turn left out hotel , take first road left , turn right at main road , cross over . It has live music & football & is run by a hard working Man City fan . 'd made a note from this site before going that If you wanted a laugh go to the Trannie night ( I think it was Tuesday night ) , we went & had a good fun but don't go if your easily shocked or offended.......you've been warned !!

The hotel......bigger than we thought , mainly British , pleasant atmosphere never saw anyone drunk . Food was fine a good mixture at all meals with things a few things being cooked fresh at all times , I dare say some people would moan about the choice but after 7 or so days its difficult to keep coming up with more food ideas , but generally for a 4 star it was OK , we've certainly been in a lot worse 4 stars . Drinks were good , hot,soft,beers,spirits ( including branded ) & the cocktails were probably some of the best we've had at an all inclusive ( the hotel we went to last year in Lanzarote were horrible & weak ) . We got caught out once with the bars switching to pay at 11pm so be careful , if you want to stop up a little later get a drink or 2 in just before 11 , we didn't find the bar upstairs by the dining area until about the 4th day , that was the best bar with excellent service .

We actually paid extra when we booked for the Junior premium suites which was a private section adult only area & overall we felt it was worth the extra money & I'd definitely say it would be during any busy times at the hotel as I'd imagine the other areas could get very busy especially around the pools. We got a first floor room & the room itself was spacious with a king size bed . I'd read on the reviews before we booked about very small ants in the room , I didn't mention this to my wife but she did find some !! They were indeed extremely small & not many of them but could possibly be more in the hot weather ?? The adult only area had its own pool & bar ( last drinks at 5 when we went ), but obviously you could make these last till 6ish which was when the sun was mainly going down , again no one seemed to abuse the drinks . Of a lunchtime you went to the other dining areas , but a couple of times a week they cooked a fresh dish like paella . It was a nice quite area , the entertainment team popped over & they tried to do something each day ie darts,yoga,aquastrech,quiz, even bingo , but generally it was quieter without the noisier type games like water polo,volleyball etc

Overall a nice holiday , luckily in the sun , Fuerteventura was OK but very similar to a lot of beach other beach resorts so wouldn't particularly rush back , there's a big world out there . The hotel ........yes not bad , probably an average decent 4 star all inclusive , certainly not worth some of the very poor reviews on here , but we did stay in the premier part & didn't stop during the school holiday times which are probably a bit more manic there then but then other places would be in those times as well

Hope you enjoy it if you go

Room Tip: A pool around the pool would be fine , first floors had a balcony & ground floors a sitting area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smudgerWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here in February for one week. The kids facilities are excellent, pools, kids clubs, disco etc. the location is good, close to a small beach and within walking distance to the centre. The town itself is not exactly pretty. It really depends on what you're after. We wanted sun, pools, safety for our 3 year, and food without the hassle of finding somewhere to eat everyday. It definitely provided all that, we like to jog so enjoying lots of runs along the beach. I did Pilates, yoga and was treated to a massage in the spa. It's not luxurious but definitely fantastic value. We will go back. The quality of food could be better, fresh and healthier. All in all a excellent choice for a cheap all inclusive deal.

Room Tip: For kids, ask to be near the kids pool areas. For couples ask to be near the adult on,y pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchyfeet04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had mixed feelings when we arrived as the weather wasnt fab and one of the rooms in our 2 bed apartment didn't have a door at all - the other had shutters which was fine for our young children. The rooms are also smaller than we imagined from the photos, so ok for 2 children and three adults, but not great. We wish we had been made clear that this was the case before we went - they are all like this, with no door on the double room. We did get used to it but had to change our sleeping arrangements to suit the lack of privacy - we had my mum on a made up bed in the lounge (they were very accommodating rearding getting this for us, and very quick). The weather picked up quickly and we had a lovely two weeks, mostly in the mid twenties. We were in a quiet area of the hotel grounds, very close to two great kids pools which were heated, and a park and a really lovely kids club where Polina made our eldest child, age 6, very welcome and we felt very confident leaving her there - she is usually very shy about meeting new children but loved it! The main restaurant was lovely, really good food, we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere but did use the Asian option twice which was also very good. The maitre, Jose, was lovely - our youngest has a milk allergy and he went out of his way to get us alternatives to some of the food she couldn't have. Our only criticisms of the hotel really is that in the second week we were there the numbers rocketed as it was the start of the Easter hols and towel reserving started in abundance! A real pet hate of mine, and although the pool rules said it wasn't allowed no one enforced this and we couldn't find a space unless we did the same at breakfast time or went about teatime. So, not much time at the pool after that. The other thing was that we were expected to pay for lunch if we wanted to take a day out, even though we had paid for all inclusive! I haven't experienced that before and needless to say we ate out, it didn't cost much more.

The hotel is a 20 minute walk to Correlejo, along the beach which is rocky with some lovely beaches in between which are suitable for kids, or the road. Try the frozen yogurt cafe on the main street - yum! The town beaches are really good for kids, too, calm and clear and near restaurants and bars. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a young family, ask for a room near the kids club, it is quieter and more convenient for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickyt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We spent the first week of the School Holidays at the Suite Hotel Atlantis. One of our party was a classroom assistant, so although we didn't have any children to take we had to take time off during the school holidays. This didn't prove an issue as the hotel had an adult only section with it's own pool and daytime bar. The resort lived up to our expectations in some respects it surpassed them. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, in fact we couldn't believe how big they were. The only downside we experienced with the adult on section is the lack of lunchtime food, special events were organised with the chef's making special meals, but this wasn't everyday. Also the poolside bar shut at 6:00 pm, it would be handy if the bar cold stay open, but only until about 10:00 pm, giving the adults time for a drink before bed. The food was good, with enough selection for all. The meals were all buffet style, which meant you could find slightly cold food, but by the time you looked for an alternative the buffet was topped up. We booked two evening meals at the specialist restaurants, the Spanish based one and the Oriental, can't remember the names. We booked the Spanish one for my birthday and although the service was excellent, the food was a disappointment the starter was a few bowls of Tapas and the main was a traditional meal. We were expecting a greater selection of Tapas, more like a buffet, not just the three supplied. The Oriental one had a greater selection and we much preferred the evening there, I wished we booked that one for my birthday!
All the staff were excellent and any problem we had was quickly dealt with.

Room Tip: If travelling in a group, request rooms on the ground floor, this may sound odd, but the balconies d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing