We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixed bag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Suite Hotel Atlantis. First impression was that there was a garish half-built but seemingly abandoned building behind the hotel and a view from the rooms at the back would not be pleasant.
The 2 bed family suite was spacious and came with a fridge although we'd been led to believe it had a kitchenette which it didn't. The sheets were not changed during the week, the glasses were never changed and the floor did not appear to have been mopped on any of the days. Whether this had anything to do with the appearance of a cockroach on the penultimate day I don't know.
We were all-inclusive but there were extras to bear in mind. Safe €15, Kettle €10, plus deposits, and towels €20 deposit and you got one free change a week.
The hotel is a nice size to get around without requiring a lot of walking.
The food was generally good and varied, plenty of salads, meat and fish and beer and wine was on tap in the restaurants. The pool bar was quieter for lunch but had a smaller selection.
The children's pools were perfect for our 2 year old and there was a play park and mini club all in the same area. There were very few people in the other pools as there was a cold wind all week which made it feel quite cool.
There is a 'beach' 150yds away but it is a lava rock beach and not suitable for sunbathing. There are beaches a few miles away but we couldn't find a taxi with suitable car seats and you couldn't really walk it with young children. It can also be very windy on the beaches, though they are sandy.
There is a mini-disco from 8pm which the kids loved and I heard the entertainment afterwards was very good too although we didn't get a chance to see it ourselves.
There is a small supermarket nearby and Corralejo is within walking distance.
Overall I would recommend the hotel but I'm not sure there is enough of interest on Fuerteventura to recommend it as a holiday destination.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. Guest feedback is highly important to us as it helps us improve the quality of our hotel.

We are delighted to see that you found the grounds and space of rooms full satisfactory and the animation team very enjoyable. Further, we are very happy that our food service lived up to your expectations as we try to deliver the best service possible to ensure customer satisfaction.

The Island Fuerteventura has more than 175 different beaches and a lot of interesting landscapes to discover. The nearest beaches are Waiki Beach in the town Corralejo, one in front of the hotel, Coco Beach, Flag Beach (very famous for sufers) and of course the big sand dunes of Corralejo.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend and look forward to welcoming you and your family in our hotel the next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest Regards,
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,599)
There are newer reviews for Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,735 - 1,741 of 4,600 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive at this resort, booked with Thomson Holidays.On arrival at the airport we had to wait nearly an hour for the coach to transfer us to the hotel, we thought at first it was because of late passengers but has it turned out we were travelling with Tui Germany passengers and it was their rep that delayed our departure. On the whole the hotel wasn't bad it was clean and the rooms are quite spacious. The food in the restaurant is varied so there is plenty to choose from but the seating and decor is a little basic and it gets very, very busy. There aren't many relaxing places to sit in the evening, the main seating area is outside, it is undercover but it get too cold to sit outside at night. We booked 7 nights all inclusive, we arrived at the hotel at 9 o'clock in the evening on our first night but the all inclusive package finished at 12 noon on the day of departure therefore in effect we only had 6 days and a breakfast all inclusive on the last day. To have all inclusive for the remainder of our stay (we left the hotel at 5 o'clock in the after noon) we had to pay 10 euros each. The all inclusive drinks finished every evening at 11 o'clock after which time if you want a drink it has to be payed for. Thomson will be hearing from me in due course. On the plus side the staff and animation team were all friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JJAW_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay in our hotel through Tripadvisor. We take feedback very seriously as it is a great instrument to improve the quality of our hotel and customer satisfaction as well.

We would like to express our regret at your negative experience with the transfer, but please note that is has nothing to do with the hotel service.
About the check out time on departure day, it is at 12h as it is in the majority of the hotels in the world. Nevertheless, we inform our guests that they have the option to extend the all inclusive services available for a reduced amount until your departure from the hotel.

Across the 3 restaurants in the hotel we strive to provide quality and variety for our guests. There are various themed nights in the main restaurant Gaudí, with 42 courses served at every sitting, and further variety provided by the Asian Rambutan restaurant and the Spanish El Molino. At every service there is show cooking to ensure clients can see their food being prepared to taste.

As described in all publications of the hotel the all inclusive program works in the winter month until 11pm and in the summer until 12pm.

We are sorry that you felt let down by your experience.

Kind Regards,
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

First the bad then the good...
Arrived today after 2pm and was told that my room wasn't ready but maybe in 5 or 10 minutes ...
It took 2 hours 40 minutes
I got my key at 4:40 after having to chase it myself (they told me that my bags would be taken to the room as soon as it was ready so I went back every half hour to see if my bags had gone
They were left in the middle of reception for 2.5 hours where anybody could have stolen them. When I eventually got my key They offered a porter to take my bags but I was too annoyed at this point and I took them myself (god knows how long the porter would have been... I just wanted to get into my room)
I tried to visit the spa at 4 to kill some time - (the Spa is open in the mornings and from 4 til 8 in the afternoon) today being Sunday , the spa is closed in the afternoon :(
I suspect that I would have been honest with me from the start about the time my room would be available
Now on to the good..
As I said - this is my 15th visit over the years - so there must be something about it that I like
Well there is it's a great complex that's a nice 15 minute stroll into town with no hills. The food is varied and there are 2 themed restaurants - Spanish and Chinese (you must book these in advance)
The new thing this time is a premium club which is an adults only area around one of the pools
Access is gained via gates using your room key. Only certain guests can enter. It's more relaxing because there aren't children running around. Note - the larger areas are set up especially for families with children and the animacion team do a great job
The premium club has two computers with free internet access and everyone gets 30 minutes free wifi each day (both new features during this visit)
I will definitely come again but I won't expect to get into my room at a reasonable time

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
5  Thank uk_greg_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure for us to see that you have enjoyed your vacation and your 15th stay in our hotel.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we are delighted to see that you are taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to see that the overall impression of our hotel is again living up to your expectations and the new installations are to your liking.

On the other hand we have taken good note about your comment regarding the check in and we regret any inconvenience.

We look forward to welcome you again here in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just back from this hotel after 1 week with wife and 74 yo mum.
We booked a 2 bedroom suite [3225] and were all pleasantly surprised at the size and comfort of it. Room had fridge, tv, sofa, chair, hairdryer in "Jack and Jill" bathroom, 2 sinks, bath and a decent shower with constantly hot water, air con. Balcony wasn't up to much big enough but no view. An abundance of storage space. Cleaned and fresh towels every day. Nice touch was the mosquito net covers on the windows, so fresh air and no mozzies.
The food was good enough for us, you just have to remember that the hotel caters for lots of holidaymakers and so quality may suffer a little bit. Having said that we always found something that took our fancy and can in truth have no complaints. Microwave available for reheating. Dining room staff were extremely efficient. Self serve drinks inc beer and wines. Adults only section gets full quickly.
Bars. Main bar is outside but under cover and was sometimes chilly so take something warm,quick service but sometimes a bit chaotic due to people queue jumping we used the upstairs "Rock" bar. Far from a Rock bar but, comfortable enough and quick service even when busy. One thing this bar lacked was chairs.
The activity pool bar was again self serve but not for beer, spirits or cocktails. Quick service. Food here varied, no complaints
Main pool area is the noisy one with all the activities, there are other pools for a quieter time. Plenty of sun loungers. Only complaint here is as usual the sun loungers are not comfortable.
Activities. Boule, yoga, pilates, table tennis, waterpolo, volleyball, bingo,quiz, etc.
The Animation team are excellent and get 10/10 from us.
Evening entertainment was a good mix of Animation team [Grease, Mamma Mia] and pro acts. There is a disco which is worth a visit but rarely was busy.
Hotel grounds were well maintained and regularly cleaned. AI stopped at 11pm so get a few in just before then.
The 3 of us had a great time and can recommend this hotel for families and couples young and
older.

Room Tip: room 3225 nice size but poor balcony. quiet aircon.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedrito65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest

We are grateful to you for posting a review on Tripadvisor of your recent stay.

We note with pleasure that your holiday experience was enjoyed to the fullest, and that in particular you were impressed by the maintenance team, the size of the room, the animation team and the breakfasts, lunches and dinners with various themed buffets.

We try to provide something for everyone in our hotel, therefore we have various areas with pool and sun terraces to join activities or keep quiet and relaxation.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with loads to do. Food was lush and all excursions from directly outside hotel. Short walk into town centre and beach. We went as a couple when I was 6 months pregnant, can't wait to come back and use all the fab facilities for our new bundle of joy!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saskwyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers.

We are pleased to hear our hard work has been fruitful and you had a wonderful holiday at our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you as family of three back!

Best regards,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

our overall holiday in corralejo was fantastic , the hotel atlantis was only average though not the 4* expected . The hotel room was comfortable and clean but the restaurant was not to hygienic and the quality of food poor . all inclusive is not the best thing at this hotel , we spent most our time out as even the all inclusive drinks offered were what they called locally produced , anything descent that you would normally drink was charged for...overall just a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevor n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your individual experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret that we could not provide you with the experience you were expecting.

Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star suite hotel and could be described as a small village due to the size and number of facilities contained within: there are 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a theatre, a spa and a mini club. The grounds are 65,000 square meters in area, 15,000 of which are devoted to tropical gardens. Some 5 star hotels do not have some of these features.

Across the 3 restaurants in the hotel we strive to provide quality and variety for our guests. There are various themed nights in the main restaurant Gaudí, with 42 courses served at every sitting, and further variety provided by the Asian Rambutan restaurant and the Spanish El Molino. At every service there is show cooking to ensure clients can see their food being prepared to taste.

In our bars we offer a wide range of alcoholic and non alcoholic national and international drinks in the regime of all inclusive. Also a big variety of cocktails are included.

Best regards
The Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights holiday and had a fantastic time. A lovely hotel, wonderful staff and delicoius food. A family friendly hotel, relaxing atmosphere, wonderful swimming pool for toddlers. Just a wonderful place for a really good holiday. Very good choice of food, clean room. Everything is really clean. Thank you Suite Atlantis hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moggy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the review.

It’s great that you found everything at our resort to be to your liking, and had a lovely holiday – our hard work has not been in vain, then. We are grateful for your kind words on our facilities, services, and superb location, but most of all your compliments to our staff, which, rest assured, will be passed on.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Best regards,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,902 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
959 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,367 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $179 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing