We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all very good,but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Treharris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“all very good,but.....”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband,adult daughter and myself stayed for a week mid March. The plus points include friendly staff,well kept grounds,good entertainment and food that is varied and fresh.The one factor that really leaves the hotel down is the main restaurant .It is too busy and noisy.I found it was just a place to eat your meal quickly,rather than to sit and savour your food.A few smaller restaurants would put this to right. I would definately return,but only if self catering was available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Delyth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and mention the gardens, friendliness of staff and food service which were to your liking.

Two of our restaurants are buffet restaurants were you have self service as it is usual in an all inclusive hotel. In the main restaurant Gaudi we serve breakfast, lunch and various themed dinner buffets, the restaurant Rambutan offers a Asian style buffet with wok station and the restaurant El Molino is a Spanish a la carte restaurant with grill station. In all restaurants you can order wine in bottles, out of the wine menu, which will be served at the table.

Our animation team offers a big program for children and adults during the day, every evening mini disco and different shows. The shows are presented by the animation team or from outside artists.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
The Guest Service Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    1,799
    659
    233
    113
See reviews for
2,136
1,596
87
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned from our holiday & have to give credit to the hotel, the rooms were very spacious & set in garden area, our daughter enjoyed the mini club, the hotel was spotlessly clean & great choice of food, we enjoyed an afternoon stroll to the centre which takes about 15 mins & can be walked by road or beach which had a good selection of shops, bars etc

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank princessBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already looking forward to coming back next year.

We are delighted to hear that you relished the installations, the gardens, the accommodation and that the food service was to your special liking.

Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff and animation team. This is our best motivation. Of course, I will pass on your kind words to them, as I am sure that they will be very happy.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and already look forward to welcoming you next year for your next stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kind regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

returned on the 12th march no warm welcome ,chaos at reception everyone complaining, rooms not ready at4pm, food quality very poor, hygiene standards very poor in the restaurant it resembled a holiday camp. voiced my concerns to imee reception manager who blamed thomas cook for sending a coach full of guests at once as reception could not cope, and on my other concerns did nothing at all. definatly not a four star hotel, it needs to raise it,s standards, would not return to this hotel,had to eat out even though we were allinclusive in the premier club, the hotel staff however worked very hard and they did an amazing job.

Room Tip: if not happy ask to be moved or upgrade to premier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gjogp175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your individual experience on Tripadvisor.

We regret that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. The hotel offers 3 restaurants, which are the Gaudí where breakfast, lunch and dinner are served; Rambutan, an Asian specialty restaurant; and El Molino Spanish a la carte restaurant. There is show cooking across all 3, allowing guests to see their food being prepared and ensuring that they can enjoy their meat cooked exactly to taste. This includes the meat grill at Gaudí and El Molino, the fish grill at Gaudí and the wok at Rambutan. Furthermore, health and hygiene standards of the kitchen are subject to regular internal and external audits and conform to HAPPC regulations that we follow strictly.

We are glad to see that you liked the premium club and where satisfied with the friendliness of our staff.

We are sorry that we could not satisfy you to the fullest.

Best Regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and I have a policy of holidaying AI on first visit to a country. The idea being that we explore nearby facilities and prices with a view to self catering thereafter. During our 1week stay at this hotel we went out and found that everything in Corralejo suited us. Lovely area, good food and drink prices, in fact everything for a self catering holiday, but we can not envisage ever finding a reason not to do this holiday again. We could not bring ourselves to miss one meal in the main restaurant. We could have had a different meal every mealtime, every day even if the variety did not change regularly. It was gorgeous, a credit to everyone concerned with the food production from cooks to waiters/waitresses. The only gripe I had was the sun-beds, the minimum requirement of them is a flat surface to lie on so why buy some with a 20degree angle built into it? One person I spoke to complained that it was like Butlins and I can't disagree entirely, but was Butlins so bad? If you go to a holiday village it's not really possible to make it unlike Butlins and provide the necessary facilities. We only wanted peace and quiet and good food and drink. We got that plus the bonus of spending time in surroundings where we enjoyed pleasant conversations with lots of lovely like minded people. In our opinion the hotel deserves 4 star but the experience is 5 star.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank davie977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comment regarding your stay at our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us to the fullest and that you have discovered the area around the hotel. Thank you for the praise given to our staff, you can be sure we will pass them forward to the team.

Customer satisfaction is our first target so we are happy to hear that we meet your expectations and you would recommend our hotel to a friend.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, when your next travel brings you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week break here with our 2 young kids.
Although we enjoyed our time here, the hotel is most definitely NOT of 4 star quality.
Pools - We spent the majority of our time at the 2 childrens pools which were heated and pleasant to sit around. The kids loved it and we were able to get space poolside every day.
Accommodation- this is one area which is not 4*. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because the accommodation was sold to us as a suite. This is definitely not the case. Our original room was small and cramped and not suitable for 2 adults, cot and pre schooler. The bedroom was separated by a sliding partition but this couldn't be closed as otherwise there was no room for the cot. This meant that once the kids were in bed we had to be in bed also! We arranged to upgrade to the family room which cost 20euros per night! The family "suite" was slightly better with 2 "rooms" the twin room had sliding partition again which was very noisy to close and the main double bedroom was an offshoot from the loving area. Accommodation as a whole is 2-3 star. Decor is very dated, poor shower, the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in, not coffee/tea making facilities or iron which is expected in a 4 star property.

Food- buffet restaurant for breakfast / lunch and dinner. Good selection of food of average quality. Very well presented but we found the fish over cooked and the meat undercooked - particularly the chicken and chorizo! We didn't get to try the themed restaurants as they didn't open until 7pm (Spanish) 7.30pm (Asian) and this was too late for the kids.

Animation team seemed ok. Kids seemed to enjoy the mini disco each evening but this was the same each night and could do with some variation. Evening entertainment area was pretty cold at night- they could really do with some outdoor heaters.

Bar service - great selection of drinks available, including cocktails available on all inclusive package. Friendly bar staff

Cleanliness - maids were superb. Everywhere was very clean and the maids were very thorough when cleaning rooms. Only negative point is that the crockery in the restaurant was frequently dirty.

Location - about a 20 min walk to main resort. Very slight incline. We were led to believe ( like many others) that the complex was seafront. This is not the case and many people were disappointed with this.

Would we visit again?- not in it's current state. Rooms desperately need upgrading to align it with a true 4 star property. Food needs to be improved also. If the hotel was priced as a 3* we would possibly return but I don't see why I should be expected to pay 4star prices for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank infinity23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

With interest we have read your comment.

Further, we would like to let you know that the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official a 4* Hotel and that all the bedrooms are Junior Suites which means that they are all larger than most hotel bedrooms. For families we recommend our suites with two bedrooms. The complex can almost be designed as a self contained village due to its extensive range of facilities including 3 tennis courts, 3 restaurants, 5 bars, 7 swimming pools ( including one relax swimming pool for adults only) five of them are heated in the winter month, Spa, Miniclub, activity areas, full day and evening animation activities etc. This coupled with more than 15,000 square metres of carefully manicured tropical gardens ensure that the majority of our guests repeat their holiday experience at this hotel.

In our bars we offer a big range of national and international alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, which are indicated in the card. This also includes a variety of cocktails and the special daily cocktail. We are lucky to read that you have been satisfied with this.

Our main restaurant offers show cooking at every service and a wide range of various starters, main courses and desserts at the hot and cold buffet. In the evening we have additional a carvery station where every evening is something different in offer. The two theme restaurants offer Asian or Spanish food, also with show cooking.

Thank you for your kind words about our bar staff and housekeeping, you can be sure we will pass this to the team.

As the resort has various areas to enjoy the stay, during the day and the evening our clients can choose in the evening between the lobby bar, plaza bar with plaza, plaza lounge, theatre and the adults only bar El Dorado Rock Cafe.

We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Kindest regards,
The Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited the Suite Hotel Atlantis in February and my review is based on a week in term time. On arrival to the hotel my first impressions were very good, the hotel was well presented from the road and I liked the tiled pavement from the drop off point leading up to the reception (this is regularly moped). Check-in was the first and only thing that lets this place down, 20 minutes at the desk waiting to be checked in, there were only 5 couples to check-in and 4 people serving so Im unsure why there was a delay as once we finally got to the front our check in was quick. Check out was much the same, 4 couples this time and 3 staff but 2 decided to go into the back office when they saw people waiting.
There was a choice of restaurants, we mainly ate in the main buffet restaurant which had lots of choice and was varied at each meal time. Its not only buffet food but there is food constantly being freshly cooked too. There are soft drinks and alcoholic drinks on tap so you are able to help yourself while you are in there. The buffet food is well labelled so you can make informed choices about what you are eating. We ate in one of the themed restaurants El Molino one evening, the food was ok and the menu is restrictive.
Our apartment overlooked the tennis courts at the front/side of the hotel and although we were away from the pools, restaurants and entertainment we really enjoyed having a quiet room. The maid came every day and the apartment was cleaned well. The beds were comfortable and the suites were tastefully decorated. Unfortunately our bathroom backed onto next doors bathroom and we had no window instead a fan but this meant we could hear everything, I mean everything that next door did in their bathroom!
There are a number of pools at the hotel, the children's pools are heated, the rest aren't, so were a little cold as the sun wasn't hot enough at this time of year to warm them up.
The animation team are constantly on the go at the hotel with organised activities throughout the day for children and adults and they put on shows in the evenings. The children's entertainment was very good although it didn't start until 8.15pm which is quite late for the younger children who were very keen to join in.
There is Wi-fi at the hotel, it seems to only work in the Plaza which is where the main restaurant/entertainment is, if you choose to pay for Wi-fi by pay pal via their website you will need to go to reception to collect your printed out code.
If you book with Thomas Cook and are not due to leave at mid-day although you have to check out at this time you are still entitled to use all the facilities and eat at the hotel! There is a luggage room for storage of bags which is next door to the security hut.
You can hire bikes from the shop next to the hotel, I would recommend you book a bike to ensure you get one as its dis-organised chaos (even when booking). Cycling is easy and quite safe in Fuerteventura and the shop have maps if you want inspiration where to go. Just along from the bike shop is a small Hyper Dino Supermarket which sells most things you might want.
The Centro Comercial is 15 minutes walk away, there are a selection of shops, cafes and a large Hyper Dino here, also a craft market there on a Sunday. This is where you will find the bell tower where if you climb the marble stairs to the top (its free to go inside) you can see out across Corralejo. Its 5 minutes from here into the main town of Corralejo where you will find many shops, bars, restaurants, the harbour, ferry terminal and nightlife.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank planegirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to publish your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us and to appreciate our commitment to provide our guest a good service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are happy to know that you had a great time. As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are pleased to read that you found the food service to be excellent and that show cooking station was to your special liking.

Further, we are delighted that you enjoyed the animation team and that the evening shows at the theatre were to your total satisfaction.

We provide a free WiFi access for 30 min per 24 hours in our WIFREE Zone, for guest who would like to have a 24 hour access we have special price offers and hot spots in the whole hotel.

The hotel also benefits from a great location, with the town centre and splendid beaches both within easy reach. The local Sunday market is just 5 minutes walk away,

We hope to see you soon again our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
Your Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

From the very first day to the last moment when we left this hotel was very accommodating and welcoming. Our room was very clean and fresh, had an excellent daily maid service and was well equipped. (Tea and coffee making facilities in the room may have been nice bonus).
We were all inclusive and the food was very good, wide selection and very fresh.
Lots of activities going on during the day should you wish to partake otherwise there are areas if you just want to relax and be left alone. This hotel really have thought of everything.
The evenings with the 'mini disco' for our 3 year old followed by a show of some description ( mamma Mia, acrobatics and karaoke to name a few) we're a perfect end to the beautiful sunny days.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you relished the installations, the gardens, the accommodation and that the food service was to your special liking.

Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff and animation team. This is our best motivation. Of course, I will pass on your kind words to them, as I am sure that they will be very happy.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and already look forward to welcoming you again at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing