We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of my best choices ... against expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Whatever you hope to do at this complex ... you will NOT relax. And the blame for that doesn't completely lay in the hands of the hotel, although they do contribute immensely. Each day I was imagining the back stage banter with the waiters and waitress crews. Each one challenging the other to make the most noise possible, banging crockery and rattling cutlery. The prize went to the lady who 'poured' ice at breakfast. 1st Prize.
Next came the sloven, inconsiderate parents who think that it's ok to let their errant offspring shout and cry and run around in the restaurant as if at a church hall wedding party. Horrible, horrible people.
Watch out for all the instances of dribblin' unsupervised kids leaving germs everywhere in the dining hall.
The food was satisfactory. No more, no less. It was of a consistently satisfactory standard. Visit the breakfast grill to see the world's first vegetarian bacon.I looked high and low, but I couldn't detect any meat on the bacon. None whatsoever !!!! Then have fun working out how many times the bread must rotate around each auto toaster to get toasted. Each one being vastly different. I wasted time booking in the two 'themed' restaurants. Believe me, it was a waste of my time. The cockroaches, which were common, must have been getting to the reservation sheet ahead of me. On the up side the chefs were produce adventurous. It was my first time eating Saithe and Banga. Two different fish species. Very tasty. But, once again, here we have a hotel pretending to be 4*, then charging extra for everything. Safe deposit boxes, internet, beach towels.... etc etc. Credit to the Restaurant manager for his efforts to instill some order and discipline. He needs to go further and barr unruly kids and parents. When you visit, please just listen to the constant ambient background noise level !!! It is unbelievable. The rooms were super, or at least mine was. The staff were generally helpful and courteous. The 'smoothie' lady at breakfast was always open to requests. That's what gives the Atlantis hope. The drinks regime is almost funny. It's so prohibitive. I wouldn't waste my money on the A/I product regime next time. I don't think that I realised value. Again, most drinks attract a chargeable extra. The 'entertainment' was appaling. Agadoo and 'I am the music man'. I kid ye not - in 2013 - Agadoo. As other reviewers have said - God loves a trier. These young staff try extremely hard, but ultimately it's inane, amateurish and appealing only to the 7-9 year olds skidding about the stage on their grazed knees. It was hardly Las Vegas. Also, despite what the management may claim, there is, around the whole site, the weak, but none the less present whiff of sewerage. Maybe this is a temporary issue, but it is certainly an issue.
The grounds always look tropically immaculate. Maybe that's the result of the strange-smelling fertiliser ???
In summary - would I visit the Atlantis again ? - I probably would, but with lowered expectation about the 'relaxing' potential of a holiday here.
Would I choose the A/I option - I probably would not. Not enough value. And I would add 25% to my budget for all the deposit and extra charge rip-offs (my opnion)
Would I wonder why young people are growing up so ill-disciplined ? No, after seeing how some parents encourage and/or ignore such discourteous, selfish behaviours.
My low service score reflects the noise competitions amongst the staff. Please do not underestimate how much noise, determined waiting staff are in a position to make.

Room Tip: I had 4225. A suite at the back of the hotel. Good if you want peace and quiet. Something which is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank rotaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,986 - 1,992 of 4,784 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We returned from the Atlantis on 14th December after a ten day inclusive package.
Our room, 4217, was spacious, spotlessly clean and very well appointed. We could not find fault in anything. The food was plentiful, fresh and varied. A great selection for vegetarians too. No clutter remained on abandoned tables, all was cleared very quickly. The staff in all areas were efficient and courteous jumping from one language to another with ease, especially on the reception desk.
The Animation Team were a delight! We are senior citizens and happy to join in with their capers. They were really good with young children too, all ages were included in the fun.
The hotel and its grounds were well laid out and impeccably maintained. No shortage of sunbeds either and they were being daily jet washed to maintain condition. Essential maintenance work was carried out quickly and professionally to minimise disruption.
We were entirely happy with Atlantis and would happily return. We are frequent travellers and have plenty of hotel experience and have very little sympathy for those who scratched around for insignificant nit picking complaints.
Overall a great holiday and terrific value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our second stay,we stayed the year before but the previous week weather was miles better this year.check in quick,rooms ready when we checked in.,gardens tended well staff friendly.new kids pool this year miles better than just the splash pool last year.Food wonderful and plentiful we ate at the gaudi for breakfast and tea and ate at the pool bar for lunch,we had burgers,paella BBQ can't fault the food,the wife had a fresh baguette every day from the sandwich corner.Bar staff wonderful,especially the two guys in the lobby bar in the evening,my little boy enjoyed putting a tip in the tub and the man ringing the bell.each night the gaudi restaurant had a different theme,plenty of salads,soups,bread,wine,meat,cold meats cheese,how anybody can fault the food is beyond me.reception staff friendly and helpful,emailed prior to arriving and were given the same rooms as last year.animation team really friendly Matthew joined in with junior club and made lots of friends,and was kept busy during the day.just a short stroll to both the beach and the town ,shortcut to coco beach near relax pool just swipe your room card to get out.

Only gripe this year the activity pool was freezing last year it was nice,upon asking at reception we were told a part was faulty.

Enjoyed it that much booking again for next year see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Block 1100 near playground excellent if you have a small child
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical holiday resort but pretty much everything is a really good standard. We stayed in a two bedroom appt and this was fab. The food albeit a bit canteen style was varied and tasty. If you have kids, they will love it. My son made a zillion friends. We made some lovely friends too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarehaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel the end of November. Lovely and clean, Rooms are nice and spacious with a walk in closet and a safe. food is lovely and the grounds are all kept spotless. Staff all very friendly and helpful. No complaints - except the mentality of some of the guests on the All Inclusive package that adopt the attitude "I paid for it, I'm having it"!! Shame really to see so many greedy people who then end up leaving half of it. Good value for money, would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 301sharonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort are glad you had a lovely holiday at our hotel.

Your compliments on our rooms – all officially designated suites, with a separate, spacious sleeping and living area, with daily maid service – and our 3 restaurants with a variety of themes and a choice for everyone, are well appreciated.

Being your hosts again would be great joy.

Best Regards,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Rooms....OK but run down....Food is good although served cold from standing....the dining room is disorganised chaos and noisy....staff unfriendly....no organisation ie: salads on one side of this huge area and the dressings on the other.....difficult to get a salt cellar never mind one that works..small things.....but it matters.....The huge complex is split up I was Premium "all Inclusive" that has a gated area....the keys constantly fail having to return to reception frequently....The sitting room provided by the pool in the premium area is like and old people home....dark and dreary.....Mind you the girl heading the pool bar is English and does a fantastic job....I am a Spanish speaker....talking to the staff in the dining room was very interesting....they could not care less....the noise of throwing knives and forks, plates around puts you off your food....The place is run down ,,shabby and things like the TV in your room are not worth switching on....I complained and the attitude is...."It is what it is" ! The reception staff are good however they can only pass complaints on....Internet...1 Euro for ten minutes...?
Would I recommend it....If you like Butlins you will like this hotel....so many other complaints but to exhausting to post...It lacks any "Finesse" and you feel like being in an open prison...!

Room Tip: away from the road and the noisy staff and buses dropping people off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GeorgGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We returned on the 7th Dec after a wonderful week at this hotel. Thanks to all the reviewers on Tripadvisor- it helped with our choice! We had a junior suite room 5119, and our terrace looked onto the "adult only" pool by the spa. Were not too overlooked as there are trees and shrubs outside. Room itself was more than big enough and there is also a walk in wardrobe, with plenty of space to store cases. Bed was comfy and bathroom big with shower gel, etc, provided. Sofa, chair and tv, also a desk and chair in sitting area. Room kept spotlessly clean. There is a fridge, but nothing in it! Did query this and we were given a bottle of water, but that was the only one. The safe is a 30E deposit, and 2.50E a day charge.
Meals are of a buffet type in the main restaurant, and we found the food to be varied and good. There was lots of choices, meat, fish, salads, soups and plenty of choice for dessert! You are also able to book the theme restaurants, Spanish and Asian. We ate in both and enjoyed both meals.
The grounds are well tended and the complex well spaced out, it never felt crowded. There is an Animation team who are full of enthusiasm, there seemed plenty to do for children. Entertainment is also provided in the evening at a small theatre by main restaurant, Shakespeare will never be the same again after having seen the animations teams version of Romeo and Juliet!
Staff are friendly and helpful, no complaints at all there. It seemed very strange to watch the staff putting up Christmas trees and decorations as we wandered round I t-shirts and shorts!
Couple of moans about the place. At previous hotels we have stayed at on an all inclusive package, packed lunches were provided free of charge, here you have to pay. No soft drinks or water (except for one bottle first night), in the fridge.
Last moan, the pools. My God I have never swam in so cold a pool! The two we tried, were absolutely freezing. The pool by the spa especially. It looks beautiful, and you wonder why no one is swimming and then you dip your foot in and find out why!
Hotel is on the edge of Corralejo, so its approx. 20-30 min walk to town, but you can walk by the beach and we found it a nice stroll.
We hired a car in order to see the island. The roads are good, signposting generally good. The amazing scenery on the road from La Pared in the south to Betancuria is worth the journey. Get out there and explore!
We had a very enjoyable holiday. My husband had a birthday while we were there, and although we didn't inform any of the staff ( you can arrange for wine, fruit etc), there was a letter under our door from the hotel team wishing him a Happy Birthday. Nice touch I thought.
If we ever go back to Fuerteventura, we would be more than happy to return to this hotel

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. Our room 5119 had a terrace overlooking the pool by the spa. It was shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelagh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Guest Relations Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and with your fellow travellers on Tripadvisor. Your compliments are heartwarming, and your comments very helpful.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It’s great you were satisfied with your room – even the smallest one, the Junior Suite, proudly boasts a spacious bedroom, a large living room with a sofa-bed, coffee-table, desk and chair, a walk-in wardrobe and a fully equipped bathroom. But quality and variety are our top priorities in our three restaurants as well; good you made the most of this. And we hope you joined in on some of the range of programmes our entertainment team offers for adults as well as children – together and seperately.

As for your kind comments regarding the pool temperature, I regret you weren’t advised well. 4 out of our 7 pools are heated all winter-long.

We hope we’ll have a chance to welcome you back in the near future, perhaps as a guest of our Premium Club. This is a new adult-only area we have recently opened up, complete with its own pool, bar and Premium Lounge. The Premium rooms also offer a number of amenities, such as the kitchenette with coffee and tea facilities, or the fridge filled with a welcome pack of drinks.

Thank you again for your comments and compliments to all our staff from the gardeners to the animators, they will be passed on. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $174 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing