We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$119
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$201
$176
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$202
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$79
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,921)
Filter reviews
4,921 results
Traveler rating
1,881
1,951
708
250
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,881
1,951
708
250
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish restaurantmain restaurantanimation teamgaudi restaurantrelax poolwalk in wardrobepremium clubadults only sectionplaza baractivity poolmain poolpremium areatennis courtspool barplenty of choicegreat holidaykids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,302 - 2,307 of 4,921 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had booked this hotel for a week after reading so many fantastc reviews. Well the only thing that I liked was the rooms. They were lovely and clean and I felt very comfortable.
The hotel does have about 7 swimming pools but what you dont know is they are very small and the sunbathing areas around these pools are very tight and we found the pool behind the supermarket the best. Half of the pool bars are still not open.
Food-
Well breakfast was ok, and lunch was also ok but dinner was a complete let down. I think alot of the food can only be discribed as hot sloppy muck. We booked the Asian and that food was quite nice. We ate out for evening meals. I also heard another family complaining to First Choice rep about the food and this was the Wednesday and she told them to come back to her on the Sunday if they still felt the same. On our first day we went for lunch in the main restarant and we both got a piece of chicken and when we cut into it, it was red with blood pouring out of it. It was shocking and we was then very careful with what we ate after this.
We decided to see what the entertainment was like, firstly the bar has a constant long line to get a drink and when we did go to watch the show we were sat on plastic seats (the kind you find in a football stadium) the shows wasnt great so we left and got a taxi to town instead.
I never normally write negative reviews but this hotel really didnt meet our stadards.
We found that our hotel keys constantly stopped working and this wasnt because we had them near a mobile device. But you could be waiting at reception for ages as the ladies would be chatting to each other and just ignoring you. They would then answer the telephone. The gentleman that worked on reception was totally different he was helpful unlike the ladies.
I personally wouldnt advise anybody I know to book this hotel. There are alot more nicer hotels out there.

Room Tip: Rooms by tennis court are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for contributing your personal experience to Tripadvisor. We always find it useful to hear client feedback in order to improve customer service, our number one priority.

We have read your comment with interest, and regret that you feel let down by your experience. Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is an official 4 star hotel, and can be compared to a small village, such is the extent of its facilities. Across 65,000 square meters it has 7 pools, 5 bars, 3 restaurants, a theatre, a spa, a mini club and a disco.

The main restaurant Gaudi puts on over 40 courses per sitting, and is open for a minimum 3 hours to enable guests to have maximum opportunity to eat when convenient for them. There is also show cooking at every meal time where guests can choose to have their meat or fish cooked to taste.

The Animation team put on daily activities and nightly shows for guests of all ages. They are a friendly, international team full of enthusiasm. For these reasons, most guests end up wanting to repeat their experience at the hotel.

We are glad that certain aspects of your stay did meet your expectations.

Best regards
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have just returned from a realy relaxing time at this exceptional hotel 1st -10 may 2013, on arrival we were placed in room 4119 it was bad no sun from morning till night vollyball court outside your patio animation teams hut next to you whistle blowing and playing garbage music. We spoke to the thomas cook rep Hazel who was fantastic (and quite Fit) who had us moved the next morning to room 1215 this was lovely nice and peaceful clean and in the sun from morning till night.The hotel is very compact with rooms everywhere but it is made to feel like a small village with beautiful gardens, which were watered every morning to keep them green.we stayed 10 days and had the pleasure of dinning in the themed restraunts twice, although the main restraunt served outstanding food and we were never left hungry,The bars were very nice and should you wish you can go off the allinclusive drinks and get named brands for a small cost usualy two euros, the reception bar and its barman was our favourite area for the evening however there is a surf bar 125 yards away for a change of pace our only complaint was the unbuilt hotel at the back of this hotel but all in all we had a great time

Room Tip: ask for rooms 1000-2000
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John4ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for uploading a review onto Tripadvisor for the use of other holidaymakers. We also use your comments to improve our customer service.

The hotel is delighted to read that your holiday experience with us was superb overall, and that you described it as a time of relaxation. We note with satisfaction that you took full advantage of the hotel’s 3 restaurants and 5 bars.

We are glad that you came to us, through Hazel the Thomas Cook rep, to request a room change. Wherever possible we are happy to try and accommodate the requests that guests bring to us at reception or through the Hotel’s Guest Service.

It is good that you enjoyed the grounds here. The hotel covers an area of 65,000 square meters, including 15,000 of tropical gardens.
We look forward to the next time we can welcome you to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura 4****.

Best regards
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

28c on the day we arrived. However the weather was quite windy, and cloudy and temperature dropped to around 20 degrees towards the end of the week. The food at this hotel was excellent, a different class to previous all inclusive hotels we have stayed at. My partner is vegetarian, and she was amazed at the wide choice she had.
We had arranged our own transfer, via On the Beach, with a company called Viajes Martel. On arrival at the airport we were greeted by a lady with a clipboard and she told to go to bus stop 1. There was no bus. We waited in 28 c for 45 minutes at which point i decided to go into the terminal to complain. There was nobody around at Viajes desk. I asked at the desks next door but nobody knew where a viajes rep was. I tried to ring their number, but got no answer. By this time there was a queue of around 100 people waiting. All we could do was stand there. It was 90 minutes in the end before a bus came. Everybody was getting cheesed off. On the return transfer the bus was 30 minutes late in picking us up at the hotel. The check in desk was already open by the time we arrived. The knock on effect was the airline had to rush passengers through, and left us with little time to spend in the duty free shops before we had to board the plane. They came across as badly organised.

The hotel however was very well organised, excellent service, very clean. Had a nice adults only bar -Rock Cafe, where you could escape the constant screams of excited and over tired kids in the evening.
During our stay we took an excursion to the zoo on the south of the island. The bus was free and we received a discount for our entry ticket price. Turned into a very nice trip out, and on a day when the weather wasn't so good. I felt that the other excursions offered were very expensive. 50-60 euro's per person. The zoo trip cost us 36 euros for both of us and you got to see a bit of the island.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Executive Suite. Very roomy. Massive bed. Bath with shower. There was a kettle in the room and a large-ish private balcony. No view, but all rooms are either ground floor or first floor, so you havent got the height needed to have a view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonyCrooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for deciding to spare a few minutes of your time to post a review of your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It gives us great pleasure to see that you were satisfied by your stay at the hotel, and that you enjoyed your holiday. We are especially happy to see that you found the food to your liking, and that you were satisfied by the range of vegetarian choices we have available at every meal time.
We would like to express our regret at your negative experience with the transfer, but please note that is has nothing to do with the hotel service.

It’s great that you enjoyed spending time in the adult’s only bar, the Rock Café. We also provide an adults only pool and an adults only area of the main restaurant. We are also glad that you had a fun day out at the Oasis Park: the hotel provides an ideal starting point to enjoy various excursions for those who wish to venture out and see more of the island.

Best regards
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

august 2012. good clean hotel. daytime and evening entertainment fist class. animation team a credit. fodd was good but 2weeks you do need a change. drinks good although woul like some brands included. room at far end of it ith no views but quiet and very clean. experienced lots of fliesin the retaurant but in ahot country so what do you expect. staff excellent. not sur where the bad reviews are. not too far to town say 15 to 20 mins butstyed on complex most of time.

Room Tip: wehed roomat far end in 5000's. no views just bushes in front. very quiet. i would suggest room leading onto main pool. gets te sun and quick access during the day.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrcaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that the animation team impressed you. They put on daily activities for children in the miniclub, and a mini disco every night. For adults, there are games and activities in the main pool area: water polo, acquagym, volleyball and French boulles to name a few. There is also a show every night in the theatre, which usually proves popular with all guests.

It is good to read that you enjoyed the cuisine across the 3 restaurants as well. We take our food seriously as we believe it should be one of the main components of a satisfactory holiday. We have the Gaudí, in which there are 42 courses served at a time, and a different themed night every night. There is also the Asian Rambutan restaurant, and the Spanish El Molino. At every meal time there is show cooking to allow guests to observe their choices being prepared to taste.

It would be a delight to be able to welcome you back once again.

Best regards
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the suite Hotel in April and was informed on the bus that we were in for a heat wave great as we had left England with strong winds. The rooms are lovely and plenty of pools. The relax pool for adults just needs a larger sign to state NO CHILDREN. The food was lovely and we never had a problem finding just what we wanted to eat. The 2 restaurants on site the Asian and the Spanish are fab and the service was great we were allowed to go more than once as the hotel was not full and this made it even more like 5 star. The hotel is definately a 4star plus and the staff are all one of the most helpful I have met. There is something for everyone plenty for children to do and quiet area for adults i.e. swimming pool, separate are in dining room and separate bar. Would I recommend this hotel you bet I would and if I wasn't off to Hong Kong in November would be going back this year. Will definately return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for electing to publish your comment for other Tripadvisor users.

It is great to see that your holiday experience was a great one overall, and one which was enjoyed to the fullest.

We are happy you enjoyed the food across the restaurants. The Gaudí is the main buffet, the Rambutan is an Asian speciality restaurant and El Molino brings the best of Spanish cuisine to the guest. All restaurants are included within the all inclusive program. To make the experience the best we possibly can, there is show cooking provided at every mealtime for guests to see their food being cooked exactly to taste.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel to the public,
It will be a pleasure to welome you again here on Fuerteventura.

Best regards
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews