We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recent Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have recently arrived back from a two week winter break from this hotel.
The hotel is a very large family Hotel but also caters for couples equally well.
We up graded to a larger room with a separate bedroom, lounge and kitchenette area, the rooms were spacious and well laid out, complete with its own small patio area, the rooms come with Satellite television, this is an area that the hotel needs to improve on, as there are around five English speaking channels of which three where news channels, one was showing old movies and one low budget films (I am sure we fared no better than other nationals staying at the Hotel).
As there was a few over cast and cold days it would have been nice to have been able to watch a little TV this I think would be particularly helpful to families with children.
We were only offered the all inclusive tariff which is not something we normal go for as the drinks are usually low alcohol type which was case at the Atlantis, I can under stand this during the day however in the evening it would have been nice to be able to buy branded drinks.
The food was buffet type which is sometimes a little chaotic at busy times, however the food was plentiful well presented and very good.
Would I go again yes.This Hotel in my view offers very good value for money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of imperative importance to us and therefore, we are happy to take your feedback into consideration.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel rooms and that the overall hotel service and maintenance was satisfactory. On the other hand, we have taken good note on your comments regarding the TV programs and we will consider them in the next management reunion.

At our bars we offer a wide range of national and international alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks indicated in the bar menu in regimen of all inclusive, additional we serve other brands with a little extra charge.

Once again, we thank you for your advice as it is very useful for us to improve our hotel and customer level of satisfaction.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    1,702
    616
    221
    110
See reviews for
1,995
1,498
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (939)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a 10 night stay all inclusive, my parents came with us for 5 of the nights. Overall the stay was very good.
The positives were that there was a very good selection of food everyday, we only discovered the lunchtime food near the volley ball court on the last few days. We preferred that instead of going to the main dining hall at lunchtime.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was housekeeping every day which was very good.
The negatives were that the gym equipment wasn't the best, there were 3 treadmills and only 1 was working, also the same situation with the bikes. This resulted in some strange people starting at you if you were on either machine for a prolonged period of time!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is of imperative importance to us as client satisfaction is our primary goal.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we are very happy to hear that our facilities, service and staff lived up to your expectations. We strive to meet our clients’ expectations as customer satisfaction is our main priority. We are also very glad that you would recommend our hotel to a friend.

regarding the gym, we are lucky to inform you that new machines are arrived at the hotel and will be installed during this week, so on your next visit you have more variety.

We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel next time your travelling brings you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Smashing hotel, bit disappointed with bar entertainment, but staff super especially behind the bars and animation team.
We enjoyed the time there 'cos we met some great people.
As stated couldn't fault hotel, perhaps except for booking the 'special' restaurants, which could be improved.
We won't be returning to Fuerteventura however, because we prefer other islands.
Still had good time and would recommend the Hotel if not the Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackrodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sad to leave this fabulous resort. Arrived for my 40th Birthday and would recommend to all. The staff were " on tap" attending to every need, food excellent, room location perfect, 3112. Animation team kept busy with children. Extremely safe environment.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annieis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you have chosen the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Hotel for your holidays and we are glad to hear that you have had a nice stay.

It’s a pleasure to read that you relished the animation team and the gastronomy.

We are already looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The reception staff made us feel so welcome! I had asked for an upper suite in the relax area which was confirmed. Our luggage was taken to our room. The self service dining room was quite busy at times and although there was an adults only area could be noisy. One issue was that the other restaurants were closed at night when we were there, it would have been nice to have had a change of venue. The main dining room did have 2 themed nights, one Italian and one Mexican. The food was really good with a great selection. The rooms and complex are spotless. The animation team runs water polo, volley ball and bools competitions in the afternoons.The walk from the hotel to Corralejo along a palm lined street takes a leisurely 20 minutes, longer if you walk along the beach! The beach front in Corralejo has plenty of cafes to enjoy the scenery. A most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in the relax zone are very quiet. These rooms are near the baby pool and the adult relax pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanhwlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay in the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is one of the features that guests frequently comment. However, most important for us is our team. Thanks for highlighting our kindness and courtesy.

We really hope to see you return in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returened from our stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis and really enjoyed our stay. Me my wife, two kids aged 2 & 4 and there Grandad stayed here for 7 nights. First of all the rooms are lovely, spacious and very clean, excellent maid service on a daily basis, ours was perfectely situated, a ground floor room right next the heated pool (which was still slightly chilly but a lot warmer than the other pools for this time of year)
Food and drink were good, lots of choice for drinks, the estrella dam lager was fine and the wife said the cocktails, spirits etc were good also, plenty of soft drinks for the kids.There was lots of choice for food at night, one of the best all inclusives I have experienced, the only slight negative was that there was not a massive amount for kids, although at 2 & 4 they are quite fussy! We never used the 2 restaraunts where you book so cant comment on them.
The location of the hotel is slighlty off the main street, we were told 40 mins walk by the rep but even with two kids in buggys we found it around 20/25 min walk so not to bad. We did find quite a few places shut, closed down but maybe this is normal for this time of year and there is still plenty of bars/restarunts if you want to venture out, maybe worth gettin the little train round on the main street to get your bearings. The weather was o.k, 2 cloudy days but 4 sunny and around 23/24 degrees.
I'll save the last bit for the Zolo and the wonderful Animation team that work at the hotel, I dont know where they get there energy from but they never stop entertaining both kids and adults a like. Plenty of activities through the day and they really are brilliant with the kids, the mini club is excellent, clean and well organised, Mini disco at night was fantastic for them and the team put on some fantastic shows at night, they are a big plus for this hotel!
Overall a really good, clean, well run hotel, would stay here again in the future.
P.S my wife requested a treat for her father who has had a tough year and they left 2 bottles of wine and 2 large fruit baskets on arrival in the room, a lovely touch :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hod1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you are looking forward to coming back.

We are delighted to hear that you relished the installations, the gardens, the accommodation and that the food service was to your special liking.

Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff and animation team. This is our best motivation. Of course, I will pass on your kind words to them, as I am sure that they will be very happy.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and already look forward to welcoming you next time at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The actual hotel was lovely, the food was plentiful, with a lot of choice (and was delicious.) Our room was spacious, and had a lovely little built in wardrobe. The entire hotel complex was very clean and looked nice. Only small issue would be that the hotel was a little bit out of the way - it was about a mile walk along the beach to get to the main town. Nearby (and most of the Island) felt like a ghost town. lots of half built empty buildings, and barren land.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmcgheelongbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, General Manager at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are very delighted that you decided to stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that especially the quality and choice of food as well as the cleanliness of the hotel were to your full satisfaction.

Fuerteventura offers more than 170 different beaches with fine white sand and turquoise colour water, to the big sand dunes of Corralejo runs the free shuttle bus various times a day and you can walk on the beach side to Corralejo harbour.

We look forward to welcoming you again to discover the beautiful parts of Fuerteventura. .

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most privileged spots of Fuerteventura, just 50 m from the beach and near the Natural Park of the Dunes of Corralejo. Its facilities and services are divided into two zones: one designed for families and other exclusive area "Premium Club" reserved for adults only (from 16 years). 383 remodelled and newly decorated suites, restyled and equipped to the last detail. The resort offers free high quality WIFI throughout the hotel and a wide variety of restaurants and bars: one buffet, two themed restaurants (Spanish and Asian-vegetarian) and 6 bars. For those looking for a complete and wide range of activities, sports and animation during the day and at night, the "All Inclusive" Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort is the best option. The hotel has 7 pools suitable for all ages and beautiful tropical gardens. The "Premium Club," exclusive for adults only, offers services, facilities and rooms in a separate area of the resort. Highlight is the new Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing