We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free room up grade. .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Free room up grade. .”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Transfer only took 40 mins and due to the location [at the end of resort ]we were first drop off and coming home- last pick up! We booked a junior suite but upon arrival we we were allocated a deluxe suite with kitchenette and table and chairs Rooms were spacious with a walk in wardrobe and cleaned daily to a high standard. Unfortunatly only bbc world news and sky news in english on the tv- not ideal with a 3 yr old and weather wasn't too good so would have been ideal to watch a bit of tv.! Our room [ 6227 ] was in the relax zone and away from reception/restaurant but lovely and quiet with nice gardens. We were on the 1st floor so no bugs joined us!

Animation team are outstanding and never stop entertaining guests. They give 100% and are the best. You can see they enjoy there jobs and all knew our little boys name.

Food-unfortunatly we were NOT impressed. . At least 60% of buffet was fish every day. Vegetables were bland and pasta over cooked. Young children were not catered for at all. So much food was wasted and guests plates were full of disliked food when the staff cleared the table. we understand the hotel has to cater for multi nationalitys but this was the worst food we've experienced in the many all inclusive's we've stayed in.The main restaurant was like a works canteen and far too small to accommodate the number of guests staying. The 2 speciality restaurants were a welcome change. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere and plenty of availability when you booked on the day.

We walked to the local market on friday morning and the craft market in the square is worth a visit on a sunday morning.

Overall we enjoyed our stay but the food choice and quality have let the hotel down.

Room Tip: The 'relax zone' is quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnyredcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we like to thank you for sharing your personal experience in our hotel with other holidaymakers here on tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that the hotel overall structure, the room and animation team was to your complete satisfaction and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
In our main restaurant we serve breakfast with cereals, fresh juices and also full English breakfast, lunch and dinner with show cooking stations at all services. The buffets are daily changing and for dinner we also have some theme nights with specialities of various countries on the buffet. Furthermore we serve in the theme restaurant Rambutan an Asian buffet with wok station and in the El Molino a Spanish buffet wit paella and grill station.
It will be a pleasure for us to be your host on your next visit here on Fuerteventura

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    1,764
    638
    228
    110
See reviews for
2,059
1,570
82
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (972)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Recently stayed here for a week (14th-21st Nov). Wanted a relaxing week away, this is just what we got. E-mailed hotel and asked for a quiet room on an upper floor, this is exactly what we were given, room 6230 overlooking the relaxing pool. Hotel was lovely, grounds were very well looked after. Our room was huge, cleaned every day and were given fresh towels. My only problem was the bed, it was so hard. Asked at reception but they dont have mattress toppers but they did give me extra blankets to put under the bottom sheet, helped a little bit. At the end of the day its personal choice, it didn't suit me but my husband was fine with it.
Plenty of pools to choose from with plenty of sun loungers available. Weather was a bit hit and miss. Was cloudy in the mornings but the sun came out near lunchtime, temperatures were around 23 degrees so nice and warm. It was lovely to sit out at night in November having a few drinks, didn't need a cardigan or trousers.
Buffet restaurant was good, large choice of food, always found something to eat. Didn't really like the desserts but the mousse and ice cream were lovely.The Asian and Spanish restaurants were really good especially the dessert in the Asian restaurant - fried ice cream with chocolate sauce and red berries.
Walked into Corralejo a couple of times, not really for us. Did visit the Campanario centre about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, nice little place with shops and bars with live music playing at night.
Had a relaxing week away, would definately stay at this hotel again, staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to mention that we appreciate the time you took to post your feedback through Tripadvisor. At Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort we try to deliver the best service possible to ensure we meet our main goal, to keep customer happy and comfortable.

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your room as well as the food and the staff throughout the hotel. We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend as well.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just back from a week at this great resort. The grounds and suites were beautiful, especially the walk in cupboard in the hall. I wanted to take this home! Loads do shelves and hanging space - so nic not to have to live out of your suitcase. The food in the main restaurant was excellent as was the pool bar however, I was not impressed by the family of flies which resided at the pool bar and felt that more could have been done to combat this. The animation team were fantastic. So full of fun and energy. They involved everyone no matter what age or ability. In fact, if you were unable to move from your chair there was always something to watch and enjoy. In particular Zolo and Adi were great - that wee girl (Adi) was a bundle of energy. The shows at night were fabulous and I particularly enjoyed the Irish dancing. The waka waka dance performed after each set of activities was so much fun and I am considering adding it to our new year celebrations! Altogether a marvellous holiday and I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room was 5126 towards the back of the resort which was great. Not too far to walk but away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it as a great way to improve our level of customer satisfaction.

We are very happy to see that your overall impression of the hotel was a satisfying one and that you enjoyed your stay. Further, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the staff, food, overall hotel structure and the entertainment with a big variety of daytime and evening activities was to you special liking.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

my family and I have just returned from the suite hotel atlantis,being a travel agent i thought id write an unbiased review for those who may be visiting this hotel. the hotel staff are all very friendly and the entertainment team should be saluted as they all work extremely hard. The rooms are very clean and spacious - overall the hotel is spotless, there are a number of pools at the hotel, one which is heated, an adult only pool and five others, a lovely spa and a gym too! The main restaurant had a variety of food which was lovely but was aimed only at adults, there is a lack of food variety for children not very good i felt, especially as it promotes itself as family friendly. The hotel could definately do with a childrens counter!! My two children struggled with the evening meals. now onto the
poolside-restaurant....again staff were lovely and very hard working but this restaurant is in dia need of fly traps as the poolside area and restaurant was inundated with flies, i spoke to the thomas cook rep to voice my concerns regarding this as the hotel appeared to have no attempts in place to sort this issue, he assured me that he had spoken with the hotel manager who would be correcting this issue very shortly...anyone traveling check that this is in place. Overall a lovely hotel that needs to think about introducing a childrens menu.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank helen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of imperative importance to us and therefore, we are happy to take your feedback into consideration.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel rooms and animation and that the overall hotel service and maintenance was satisfactory. On the other hand, we have taken good note on your comments regarding a children menu during the whole year, in the summer holidays we have a special children buffet with animation in place. Regarding the flies we can inform you that the hotel has a regular pest control and in the pool restaurant area our food is covered.

Once again, we thank you for your advice as it is very useful for us to improve our hotel and customer level of satisfaction.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had always wanted to stay in an Atlantis hotel - being World renowned for being big, opulent and beautiful. The Atlantis Fuerteventura Suites were not so much those but compact, low key in decor and tropical and not what I considered Atlantis brand to be. However our room (4119) was a nice size for the 2 of us - separated bedroom and lounge area but 3 would have been a crowd. The room was in a good location as far as I was concerned as I enjoy sitting on the terrace (or patio in this case) reading and relaxing. It had a view over the volley ball/games area and pool bar which was nice and not to distracting but enough to keep you amused when the activities were on. All rooms come with a balcony or patio but there are several buildings, some rooms with just a view of vegetation (secluded to be polite) and others of the pool areas so its pot luck as to what you get. The heated main pool which was thriving with families. The relax pool was nice but I found the spa pool area more relaxing. The food was average all inclusive buffet standard, it was ok and plenty of choice. We dined in the Spanish restaurant which was more personal and had good fresh food. Book the day before, as we booked the same day and could only get one of the latest sittings. The all inclusive drinks were not great, but generous and the edge was taken off by the fantastic animation team who were full of great humour and enthusiasm. Its not normally my kind of thing but they really were great fun. They do a mean Waka Waka! Probably the best feature of the hotel :-) Its not non stop activity all day so helped our day along if you enjoy the activities but wasn't intrusive if not. Its only a short €4 cab ride into Corralejo which has plenty of good looking restaurants and some entertainment venues if you needed a break from the hotel.Popped across the road to check out the sister hotel the Atlantis Grand Bahia Real which was stunning and definitely a more adult orientated hotel and matched the Atlantis brand I recognise, however more pricey and for me maybe worth it ... but if you need a good family all inclusive I cant imagine theres better than the Atlantis Suites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Suites Atlantis for a week in November to celebrate a milestone birthday. Overall, we had a terrific experience, with all of our party (2 x grandparents, 2 x parents and 2 x children). The only reasons it didn't score a FIVE (excellent) rating and instead got a FOUR was because of three small gripes: food variety/quality in the main buffet restaurant (we felt it only slightly short of excellent), lack of small child friendly food choice and lack of water slides/shutes in a swimming pool.

What was excellent: staff friendliness and professionalism, maid service, room quality, cleanliness and furnishings (room 2105 is a ground floor 2 bedroomed suite opening onto the heated toddler pool and kiddies playground), 7 pools, immaculate gardens/grounds, choice of 2 excellent a la carte restaurants (in addition to main buffet restaurant), tennis courts, spa and gym.

... And the hotel entertainment team (beach volleyball, water polo, bingo! - for all abilities, doubters and novices), communal Plaza bar area and just sheer size and clever layout of the resort.

Of course, we went off peak with lots of spare sun lounges etc, so cannot comment on what it's like in the height of the school holidays.

Would we go back...? That's was a resounding YES from everyone in our party, and for all of our different expectations and reasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to mention that we appreciate the time you took to post your feedback through Tripadvisor. At Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort we try to deliver the best service possible to ensure we meet our main goal, to keep customer happy and comfortable.
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your room as well as the installations of the hotel and the staff throughout the hotel. We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend as well.
Furthermore we like to inform you about the opening of the Eldorado Rock Café our new indoor bar opened in the evening and only for adults.
It has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here during october half term, a family of 11 in three rooms. As we have been here many times we thought it was about time to introduce the hotel to the rest of my family and they were not disapointed. All the rooms were clean, tidy and had everything we needed, the maid service as usual was very good. The resturants always had something for everyone, even the fussy teenager ! All the staff were friendly, helpfull and cheerfull, we had one older teenager who was ill but think that could of been down to trying other peoples drinks(not happy) who were wearing an adult band when they were younger than 18! and the usual, she knew best about drinking enough water.
Overall a great holiday was had by all, yes it was noisy with all the kids on half term but they all made a few new friends and had a great time.
Would definatly recommend this hotel, yes it gets busy, yes you have to que, but its value for money and i am going back for another week in december, so it cant be bad!

Room Tip: rooms by the baby pool for a two bedroomed suite or by the spa for a junior suite are quiter in busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to publish your detailed feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with your friends and family in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at the hotel and we are happy to know that all of you had a great time. As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are pleased to read that you found the food service to be excellent and that the variety on the buffet and the show cooking station was to your liking.

Further, we are delighted that your kids enjoyed the animation team and playing with them and their friends in the kids club.

We are looking forward to welcome you in December, than you can enjoy as well the Eldorado Rock Café, our new indoor bar only for adults.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing