We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We are a couple in our forties and spent a week at this hotel from 29/09/12 on a last minute break. We are regular travellers, usually taking 2-3 holidays in Spain each year so have a reasonably good basis for comparison. Overall I would rate this hotel as a solid four star experience - it has some very good points and is extremely strong in places, but there are a couple of small things that other hotels so better.

Location - the hotel is in a residential part of town. There is a supermarket as part of the complex and a small shopping centre - El Campanario - about 5-10 minutes walk away. Do visit the shopping centre and climb the bell tower for some great views (you can see the webcam on fuerteventuraplayas.com). The sea is less than five minutes walk away. There are a couple of small local beaches that are sandy and the water was lovely and clean. The walk into town takes about 15 minutes along the beach (you walk on the sand, not a promenade, so not suitable for high heels or in the dark!). By road it is a little longer. Once in town there are plenty of shops and restaurants and it takes about another 10-15 minutes to walk to the old town and harbour. Both are worth a visit.

Hotel grounds and pools - a very strong point. The layout of the hotel is spacious, green and well tended to. You can always find a quiet corner and the groundsmen keep it very clean indeed. Our room was near the small adults only relax pool and the small pool with a bar (which understandably was popular with families with small children and consequently a bit noisier). Unfortunately the adults pool was closed for repair 4 out of the 7 days we were there. On those days we took sun loungers to our patio and went in the other small pool. But it was very pleasant to have an adults only option and we never had a struggle to get sunbeds at any time of the day. The other bigger pools were fine for swimming, but we found them more crowded and noisy and as this was a holiday without our teenage kids we preferred the quieter option. Incidentally we never saw dirty sunbeds - perhaps these were around the main pools?

Room - Another strong point. We were in 2118 on the ground floor. Unlike others have reported, our air conditioning worked fine and our beds were comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and got just that - you would not have known there were other guests in the hotel. The room was spacious, attractive and spotlessly cleaned, although I did get bitten a lot despite having 2 mosquito repellent plug ins. As all the bites were around my ankles I suspect these were not mosquito based! We did use a courtesy room on the final day (4232) which was really not very nice (poor view, extremely hot, etc) but I guess this was why it was reserved as a courtesy room

Food - the food was less impressive for a 4* hotel, though still fine. The choices were as you would expect in the main restaurant and there was an element of show cooking taking place. As a vegetarian I did struggle sometimes to find something to eat, not helped by many of the meals that were labelled as vegetarian not actually being suitable. It's quite a common misconception in Spain that vegetarians eat ham/bacon or fish and this hotel was no exception. Unfortunately there were rarely any alternatives e.g. plain pasta, salads with no meat/fish, veg etc that I could make a meal with. My partner is not vegetarian and he thought the meat and fish were very well cooked, but also thought there was less choice than usual on occasion. We did try the Spanish restaurant - it was fine but not significantly different to the main buffet restaurant

Entertainment - I liked the fact that the entertainment took place in a theatre style environment rather than in the main plaza as it meant that you could sit outside and have a drink without being overpowered by the children's disco etc. Incidentally the plaza is a covered area so we preferred to use the bar in the main hotel building where you can sit in the open air and get a breeze. Service at both bars was friendly and efficient. We tend to prefer to explore the town at night but the entertainment we did see was fine - usual holiday fare. During the day there are plenty of activities to get involved in if you want to. These are all held round the main pool areas which means the smaller pools stay nice and peaceful for those who just want to chill.

A couple of other small things: we did not get asked to give back our wristbands on the last day even though we checked out at 12 and didn't leave until 18.00 hours. Perhaps we were just lucky!; there are lots of free water dispensers dotted around the hotel grounds which were very welcome; the staff were just lovely and very helpful; I would recommend a day trip to Lanzarote but go with the Romero cruises as they are half the price (it takes about 20 mins longer but you're on holiday so no need to rush!!).

Lastly, the Barcelo Corralejo Bay is quite a bit closer to town but didn't look half as nice when we stopped by to have a look around it!

Room Tip: Block 2110-20 was nice and quiet and near the adults pool. Not easy to find in the dark on our firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pebble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to mention that we appreciate the time you took to post your feedback through Tripadvisor. At Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort we try to deliver the best service possible to ensure we meet our main goal, to keep customer happy and comfortable.

We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your room as well as the food and the staff throughout the hotel. We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to a friend as well.

It has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you next time your travels bring you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    1,746
    635
    226
    110
See reviews for
2,047
1,553
78
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Visited Atlantis suite with my partner last week and had a fantastic holiday! Food was brilliant and enough choice for even the fussiest of eaters! 15 minute easy walk into centre on hire a bike from the hotel for 10€ a day and it'll take you 5 mins. Amazing white sand beaches for as far as the eye can see, 15 min walk or free hotel bus journey! Rooms clean and not a cockroach in sight, not even a mosquito or fly in sight...Spotless! All staff extremely friendly, plenty of quiet relaxing pools alongside the busy entertainment pools but seriously you could not fault the entertainment staff, they work so hard! Generally very very I,pressed and would 100% go again with or without children! Couldn't recommend enough!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your feedback is of imperative importance to us as client satisfaction is our primary goal.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we are very happy to hear that our facilities, service and staff lived up to your expectations. We strive to meet our clients expectations as customer satisfaction is our main priority. We are also very glad that you would recommend our hotel to a friend.

We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel next time your travelling brings you to Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked a week away hoping for some R&R in the sun.

The hotel was clean. The suite we stayed in was ok, although the twin beds weren't particularly comfortable. Our biggest issue was that we could hear everything from the room upstairs. Which meant being woken at 7am every morning by the children upstairs.

The food was actually really good. We only had one evening where it wasn't great (Italian night), but otherwise we were impressed. The two theme restaurants were particularly good.

The pools were quite small, but it was possible to get some peace if you find the right one. Finding sunbeds wasn't too difficult.

The entertainment was a bit of a racket and definitely not our cup of tea (seemed to be especially focused around children).

The bus to the dunes is worth doing. Otherwise there isn't much close to the hotel.

BUT... the thing that completely ruined our holiday was that we hired two bikes for two days from the bike shop in the hotel complex (not actually part of the hotel, but affiiliated with it and clearly promoted by them as evidenced by the numerous photos on their website). Note that name, EASY RIDERS.

After locking up both securely near the beach (using their €6 value locks), we returned a few hours later to find one had been stolen. The owner of the shop gave us two choices: we pay €450 to cover the cost of the bike or he threatened us with arrest. His manner was very aggressive and upsetting. We ended up going with him to give a statement at the police station but still had to hand over the €450 (not knowing Spanish law, we weren't prepared to take the risk).

They did not point out that they did not have insurance. The form we signed we thought was just to confirm our rental. While we accept we should have looked on the back on the order form to have thoroughly read the small print (and believe me, we will in future), we just assumed they'd have insurance like every other hire company in the world.

Had it not been for this horrible experience, we might have rated the hotel higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal Holiday experience with others here on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the hotel with pool and garden installations, the variety and quality of food served in our three restaurants also did get up to your expectation.

Regarding the Bike centre, we would like to inform you that this service is offered by an external and independent company, which is located inside of the hotel to offer our clients a good and quick service. We are sorry that you have had a bad experience because of a stolen bike. This should have been rated separately.

Once again we like to thank you for you positive comment about the hotel and looking forward to welcome you once again here on Fueretventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here the first week of October, I was a little apprehensive before going after reading some negative reviews. No on our return I feel some reviews are very harsh - why do people feel the need just to go onto tripadvisor to moan.

We stayed in a double bedroom room. Room number 5241. It was great. 2 balconies. One of which was so large we could fit 2 sun loungers on it. This room is in a great location as you are not far from reception and the pool bar. The air conditioning did work. There was a fridge in the room, a huge walk in wardrobe and a big bathroom. I don't feel at all the furniture was dated, it was immaculate. People have complained about the t.v, yes it is from the 1980s but who is there to watch t.v? The only thing I would point out is that two couples couldn't share this 2 bed apartment. The main bedroom is open plan so no door and the smaller bedroom just has a folding great. Both bedrooms have a door which leads into the bathroom. Not a problem if you are travelling with 2 children as we were.

The room was very clean and towels changed when required. The fabric chairs and couch was spotless. There is no kettle in the room, bring your own.

Tip~: email the hotel before you go and ask for a sunny balcony. I did and I reckon we got one of the best. Some of the balconies were so dark, with huge trees infront of them.

Food:- was o.k. My husband thought it was good but I don't eat red meat so there wasn't very much choice for me. The baguette bar in the pool bar was fab. They just made up the baguettes of your choice. Kids lived on hot dogs, there wasn't really food for them unless they like pasta in a tomato sauce. We booked one night at each of the theme restaurants, this was good for a change. however, you need to book between 9am and 10am above the reception which was a hassle. We liked the spanish restuarant best.

The main plaza were breakfast is served is huge. We didn't like it as it has low celings, is noisy and resembles a school canteen. We only had breakfast there and didn't go back for lunch prefering the quieter pool bar.

Kids disco. Was o.k Not the best. Entertainers had home made costumes on and really did the same each night. I feel the hotel needs to improve on this.

Nightly entertainment. We didn't watch it as it started at 9.30/9.45 which was too late for the kids. You do though need to sit on plastic chairs in rows (with no tables) which wasn't the best.

Location~: - great for the beach. We had the most relaxing holiday just either being a the pool or the beach. The Wikki beach is a 10 min walk away and was really shallow for the kids.
However, the strip with all the bars, shops etc is a 15/20 min walk and the old town 30mins. You can however get a taxi quite cheap 5 euros, It depends where you want to be placed, if you want right in the center of the action then this hotel is not for you. If you are going to relax then it is.

Late departure: 35 euros to keep on the room.

Pool Towels: 20 euros each. you get one free change and then after that is is 2 euros per change extra. On leaving you get the 20 euros back. (or in our case 80 euros as we hired four).

Staff: Very helpful

Overall a great holiday. I realise I have mentionned a few negatives but really just to point these things out as it is things I wish I had known.

Room Tip: 5214 fantastic location and sunny huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoll_lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,

We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is of imperative importance to us and therefore, we are happy to take your feedback into consideration.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel rooms and that the overall hotel service and maintenance was satisfactory. On the other hand, we have taken good note on your comments regarding the mini disco. Furthermore we are delighted to read that you also have discovered the beaches around the hotel and hope you also have used the free hotel shuttle service to the big sand dunes of Corralejo.

Once again, we thank you for your advice as it is very useful for us to improve our hotel and customer level of satisfaction.

From Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kindest Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just got back from a week at this hotel, and enjoyed the break. The hotel is very spread out and took us a while to find our way round.Glad we didn't arrive in the dark it would have been hard to find the room. The room gardens and pool area's were very nice, The gym looked great although we didn't use it. Tried the Spanish and Asian restaurants both were very good. However the main restaurant was not up to 4* standard. Paper napkins, at all meals plastic tea-spoons and if you could find a saucer for you cup at breakfast you were lucky. The food was ok.
Its very much for families and there was loads of kids there. Only the reception to use as a comfy place to sit.Animation team worked very hard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to read that the food service and the hotel staff did meet your expectations.

We would like to let you know that our biggest aim is to offer our clients an excellent service and unforgettable holidays in a complex that has something for all ages. We have different areas for adults only, for example the relax swimming pool, the first floor of the main restaurant “Gaudi”, the spa and fitness centre, etc. Other areas cater for all ages with day and night-time animation. We are very thankful for your kind words about our staff.

It will be a pleasure to be your host once again when you are here on Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sowerby Bridge
Level Contributor
324 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed here several times and still love the place. It is now no longer part of the Be Live group but the hotel and staff remain the same.

Rooms are spacious and clean although the room which we have stayed in every time we have been to the hotel could do with a little TLC.

The food is excellent, the gardens well kept and the staff are the friendliest you could wish to meet. We will be returning again next year for another week or two of complete relaxation.

Room Tip: if you don't have children , ask for a room near the Relax adults only pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayaddict51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director de Recepción at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to publish your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us and to appreciate our commitment to provide our guest a good service.

It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort and we are happy to know that you had a great time. As the gastronomy is very important to us, we are pleased to read that you found the food service to be excellent and that show cooking station was to your liking.

We hope to see you soon again in our hotel here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

i travelled here 2 years ago but have to say it is an excellant hotel, first class facilities and great all inc food and drink. Complex is very big but easy to get around with something like 8 pools, entertainment is good and everyone works hard, main restaurant can get very busy so go early, only gripe was that the spanish and italian restaurants that u had to book in advance were much the same as main restaurant and buffet also. Location fine, nice 15 min walk to town, would def recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KilkennyOis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor and are very delighted that you decided to stay at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort for the second time.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit as much as the other one and that especially the quality and choice of food as well as the cleanliness of the hotel were to your full satisfaction. We are very thankful for your kind words about our staff.

We already look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 45 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing