We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, accommodation - solid 4* at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I had never been to an all-inclusive hotel before and to be honest I was a little worried. I'm quite fussy about food - I like lots of things, but I like food to be of good quality - but figured I could eat outside of the hotel if necessary.

On arrival, we were very impressed with the reception staff. The guy who checked us in was polite, professional and very helpful. In fact, almost all of the staff that we encountered during our stay were polite, friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with our room key, a member of staff was at our room within 10 minutes.

The food was a pleasant surprise - the standard was as high as I'd expect from any restaurant. The choice was large, and I particularly enjoyed the fact that there were local specialties to try. The rabbit casserole was amazing, as was the plum-based pudding and the chocolate mousse. I made sure to try things that were unusual, like the swordfish and veal as well as the local specialities such as paella. We had dinner in the El Molino restaurant one night, and the steak was superb.

The grounds are immaculately kept and the whole complex was clean and looked after. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The pools were cleaned daily and we never saw any litter left lying around.

We both had treatments in the spa which were good, and reasonably priced. Again the staff were very polite and friendly.

The all inclusive covered most drinks at the bar (wine, sangria and San Miguel on tap at mealtimes, help yourself) except the named brands and cocktails. I loved the slushie-style Mojitos at the pool on a hot afternoon!

There were quite of lot of children there who seemed to be well-catered for by the seemingly ever-working animation team. We spent most of our time by the adults-only Relax pool which was quiet but the other pools always seemed to have something going on.

The hotel was conveniently situated 100 metres from the beach and a very pleasant 15 minute walk to Corralejo centre. The hotel also runs a free bus to the sand dune beach, but watch out for the nudist area if you decide to walk along it!

If I were to return to Fuerteventura, I'd have no hesitation in staying at the Atlantis Suites again. I just worry that my next experience of all inclusive won't live up to this one!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MissChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,656 - 2,662 of 4,820 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

having recently stayed at this hotel id like to share my views.. overall on arrival the hotel looks lovely, nice clean reception,and all five of the pools were lovely,which was very pleasing for my 3 boys as they are water babies..all of the staff were very friendly and extremley helpful except for the man that serves the sandwiches in the snackbar we found him very rude and didnt like the way he handled raw meat and then serves you your sandwiches without washing his hands or changing his gloves!!! ...one downfull i would like to say about the hotel is that the food was very basic and more or less the same everynight and considering this was a family holiday they did not cater for the children at all and we ended up going off the complex half way through our holiday so that the children could enjoy food they would eat..dont get me wrong the food was ok if you wanted to eat pasta and chips everynight!!! and also i thought the entertainment was very poor, the children found it very hard to understand as it was in their language!!! apart from that the hotel grounds were lovely and we could not fault the wether we had whilst we stayed there...

Room Tip: the suites are more spacious if you are on a family holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlotte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

got back earlier today from a fantastic week in the sun at the Atlantis.Had amazing weather and the hotel was excellent. clean, friendly and relaxing. . Staff friendly and helpful. cant say a bad word against it. Like the other reviews (which I read prior to holiday) the Animation team were excellent- with kids and adults. Friendly, welcoming and fun. travelled with husband and 2 kids (4yr and 14yr) both had great holiday.
We stayed in 2 bed hotel room with great balcony. Would certainly go back to this hotel. Love the island- been before and no doubt will travel again and probably book back at this hotel. Already looked at flight prices ! Highly reommend hotel to all

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireFlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I booked a last minute week on 28 April and had a great week. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Junior Suite Delux which was a huge room with kitchen and large seatee/sofa bed, the bathroom was lovely a large too and a nice dressing area too. Our room was by the tennis courts and was nice a quiet in the evening for sleeping and a short walk to the main pool, dining room and reception.

There are five pools here you can choose from relaxing pool to the main pool with all the activities going on.

We are a well travelled couple and the Animation Team are one of the best we have seen, they worked so hard during the day with sports (if you want to participate) and put on great shows in the evening.

The buffet food was really good, always hot, good selection and nicely presented as was the breakfast. The snack bar by the main pool served food all day with freshly cooked hamburgers and hot dogs and also lovely subs made to order.

The one critism for me about the drinks was the cocktails were only slush puppies with alchol if you wanted others you had to pay 1.50 euro extra and still not much selection.

Overall a great week and would definitely go back

Room Tip: We were in room 6242 great choice or try any of the 6000 block also the 1000 block is great for peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linedancer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much that you have taken the time to share your experience in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live with other holiday makers in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and also to read that you have discovered the whole hotel with all the options of an active or relaxing holiday with us and the animation team. In our theme Restaurants and also in the main restaurant we offer all food in buffet style with show cooking and various menus, we are glad that we get up to your expectation.

On our bars we offer various alcoholic and non alcoholic national and international drinks and also cocktails, we are sorry not to reach your taste with our variety.

We are looking forward to welcome you again on Fuerteventura in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live.

Kindest Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We knew this was a family hotel and so didn't expect adult entertainment, the pools and bars wre good and all the staff were excellent. Food was well cooked but very much 3* not 4*

Now for the bad bit! My wife is disabled so I emailed the hotel to explain she couldn't walk far and couldn't climb stairs or in to a bath. Did they have any suitable rooms? Yes they had some with a "wet room/walk in shower" which they kindly provided. What they didn't tell us is that firstly the room was a very long walk from reception including one very steep ramp, the dining room was down some very steep steps (there was a ramp but usually full of buggies etc ) but worst of all the bedroom was directly above the disco!!!!

Night times were a nightmare, fair play to the hotel when we rang they immediately had the music turned down but why put the room there in the first place and worse still why not tell us before we moved in.

You have been warned

Room Tip: best to ask for a room near one of the pools Avoid block 3130 like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DProctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We are a family with a little girl aged 3, we also travelled with my sister and her little girl aged 19 months, we had a brilliant holiday which exceeded my expectations, this hotel is beautifully clean the room we booked was a two bedroom family suite, and my sister had a one bedroom suite, both beautifully clean, we booked the whole trip through Corona Holidays and had superb service from them too. the hotel had numerous pools quiet ones, childrens ones and family ones, there was food available almost all day long which was great, especially with children, and there were drinks available all day too - & pretty much any alcoholic drink you could want, (mainly local brands but all fine) the beer is san miguel so fine, the house wine is ok, best with a meal not so great on its own but so many other options to choose from it didnt matter, the food on offer in the main restaurant was very good, plenty of choice, plenty of lovely salads, freshly cooked fish, various meat, pasta dishes, huge prawns, plenty of fresh fruit, plenty of deserts, lovely bread, brilliant breakfasts, you could be as healthy or unhealthy as you want in this hotel as all the choice is there, and we didnt ever have any cold food which a few reviews stated they did, The entertainment team are great , the kids club is great if you want to take your little ones out of the sun for a while , if they are under 4 you need to stay with them but that was fine and the staff make you very welcome. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation especially if you have got children.

Room Tip: i would suggest a ground floor room if you have a pushchair
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank olive-oil73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, that we get up to your expectations with our variety and quality of food in our three restaurants and you enjoyed our beautiful garden area with seven pools.

We are lucky to hear that you have enjoyed the activities and program of our animation team, especially with the kids animation and the Mini Club.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Have just come back from this wonderful complex , the apartment was lovely and very clean , the cleaners came every day and changed towels and made beds and cleaned bathroom and floors , the grounds are very well kept and clean , the pools excellent , my grandaughter spent most of her time in the pool outside our apartment , must say that after the second day she got sunburn on her arm and the medic at the poolside treated her burn and came and checked on her the following morning .Thank You Rafael !
The Animation Team work so hard with the kids and adults , my grandaughter went to the kids club twice during our weeks stay and really enjoyed it , we went to every show in the evening and thoroughly enjoyed every performance , my grandaughter loved Laura and was quite sad she had to come home and leave Laura there :)
The restaurants were very clean and had lots of different foods to choose from .
If you are looking for a perfect holiday destination with excellent clean apartments and fantastic entertainment at very reasonable cost this is for you .
I hope to go back one day :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live in Tripadvisor with other holiday makers.

We are glad to read that you and your granddaughter have enjoyed all the activities with our with our animation team during the day and the evening shows, we are delighted that our restaurants with the big variety of food and the quality get up to your expectations. Please pass lots of greetings from Laura and Rafael to your granddaughter, we all hope you are well.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,622 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#7 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $186 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing