We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Family Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived back yesterday from a weeks holiday at this hotel. We travelled with our 2 year old son and had a fantastic time. The food was great; we used the main buffet restaurant and the Spanish and Asian restaurant also. There was plently of choice even for our son who is a fussy eater. The restaurants were kept clean and tidy and tables turned around quickly by the friendly waiting staff. The room was spacious and tidied/beds made up daily, we were fortunate in that we could go straight to our room on arrival, I did hear one couple be told their room wouldn't be ready for a couple of hours; something I would have been unhappy about having travelled a long way with a small child. We were very impressed with the hotel being so child friendly. We especially enjoyed the evening entertainment put on by the animation team; our son was just transfixed and it kept him quiet for a good hour before bedtime! Overall a good family friendly hotel which I would recommend to friends with family. I would think twice if travelling as a couple though (not somewhere I would have stayed prior to having our son).
Thank you Suite Atlantis for a lovely weeks holiday.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarind your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It is a pleasure to hear that you and your family fully enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly liked our food service in the Asian and in the Spanish Restaurant.

We are delighted to hear that you relished the accommodation, as well as the hotel staff and also that our animation team was of special liking to your 2-year-old.

We wish to thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    1,723
    629
    223
    110
See reviews for
2,028
1,523
76
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just returned from fuerteventura, had a brilliant holiday at a brilliant Hotel, good location, pleasant staff, spotlessly clean and a great choice of food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday here in Fuerteventura and that our hotel lived up to your expectations. Further, we thank you for your kind comments about the hotel location, the staff and the food service.

On behalf of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, it has been a pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We have just returned (literally 2 hours ago!!!) from a 10 day break at Suite Atlantis. i was very worried about the resort after reading some reviews on here. I can honestly say this hotel was fantastic, we had no problems at all during our stay.We were a family of 5, 2 adults and 1 boy of 11 and 2 girls of 5 & 3, we were given room 2106 which was right oposite the kids pool and play area, hated the idea of it at first but wasso grateful for it by day 2 (definately recommend this room). The food was very varied, i personally don't like fish and the kids are fussy eaters but we never once went hungry, i even found out i love veal!!
I need to make a point though and hope the management read this and take note. The Animation Team are absolutely fantastic, they are definately the major plus point to this hotel. Our kids loved every moment with them and really didn't want to leave because of them, Shaggy and his team are amazing. The girls Ashleigh & Lauren are missing them already and all they've been singing is Waka Waka since we left (THE song of the holiday). They do need to heat more pools though out of season as only 2 were worth going in and 1 was the baby pool! The Spa was also excellent. I can't rate this hotel enough and we are already looking to book to go back in June.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very delighted to read that you and your family spent wonderful holidays with us and that particularly our service and animation team were to your satisfaction. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to our animation team. Further, we are happy that you enjoyed our food service, the accommodation and the Spa. We take into consideration your critic. At the moment 4 of the 7 pools are heated from 01.11. until 30.04.

We would be pleased to welcome you back on Fuerteventura next year at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We are 52 yrs old couple (our kid grown up now) and are measuring against "Hilton Sharks Bay" & A 5 Star in River Maya Mexico "Grand Sirenis"

In terms of value for money it far exceeded our other two encounters with "All Inclusive"

Pro's - Food, Staff. All aspects of hygene, comfort, location....

We have only one concern the Gym equipment is not really fit for purpose to the degree that a lot of it is in disrepair therefore dangerous that coupled with the fact it is un-supervised makes potentially lethal.....

That said when our Grandchild is older we would not book anywhere else...

Mike and Sandra................. Manchester

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeamesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to firstly appreciate the time you have dedicated to let us know your feedback about your recent stay at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are very glad to hear that your holidays in our hotel were so satisfying and that you enjoyed our all inclusive system. In addition, we are very pleased to hear that your impression of the staff was such a positive one and that our food service, comfort and location lived up to your expectations. Feedback like yours motivates our human team to keep giving their best effort to ensure our guests have a memorable stay. On the other hand, we would like to let you know that our gym has a fitness trainer supervising the equipment and the hotel guest, to guarantee a correct use of them.

Finally, we thank for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcome you again at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

dont no what all the bad reviews are on about because this hotel by far is 1 of the best great staff very friendly animation team are amazing they do a great job for kids and adults just waka waks gets a bit annoying after a week but you get used to it an get up and dance when its on but its for the little one's that they do it for , food is really really nice different choices on everynight asian by far is the best did not try spanish restaraunt as its mainly seafood and not a big fan of that . room was spotless maids in everyday and they do a great job we were in room 3201 and its by far the biggest the balcony is huge its like 3x the size of others we were facing the relax pool and did not hear any noise what so ever , evan though we were opp the laundrette they is 7 pools 2 for kids and they is a free shuttle bus to the sand dunes which are ok nothing fab beaches are lovely sand is pure white and clear sea . would deffo reccomned this hotel to other people and we would defo come back again thinking about feb next year :) thank you suite hotel atalantis

Room Tip: choose room 3201 thats if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is the third time we've visited this complex (family with 7yr old) and had an excellent time. The complex is clean & well maintained, with clean, comfortable rooms. The resort caters for a very European range of customers, along with Brits, there were Spanish, German, Italian, French, Dutch people (an no doubt other nationalities there) and everyone seemed to be having a great time. All the staff are very friendly and hard working, the animation team were always out trying to drum up support for their games, but were happy to not be too pushy if that wasn't your thing - so I think they got that just right. The same animation team also ran the kids club that had a varied programme of activites (no sleeping lions games here!) that our daughter enjoyed. The food is always of good qualit, variety and plentiful. We only visited the Spanish themed restaurant (which you get one visit per week) and would highly recommend it. The regular bus to the beach was useful and the times we used it always spot on time. The complex is in a nice, quiet location and about a 10 minute walk into town. If you can't face this, the security guy at the entrance will call a cab for you and this was about Euro3.5 one way. Like many complexes in the town of Corralejo, this one has a low number (we saw three) of resident cats which were all pretty tame and mostly kept to themselves, but did like being stroked.

I would put the following down as "know before you go" rather than complaints:
Out of season the pools are claimed to be heated - maybe they are, but we found that two were much warmer than the others (the main pool & the small kids pool near the kids club). If the others were heated, it didn't feel like it and these were usually empty. That being said, my daughter and I did use the one near the spa as it was right outside our room, wasn't that cold and most times we were the only ones in it.

If you do go out for the day, you can ask for a packed lunch, but even on the AI package this is charged at Euro4.70 which seemed a little cheeky. This is made clear in the info you get at check in, so you can make your own arrangments if this doesn't suit.

The standard check-in time is 3pm. We arrived at 1pm and our room wasn't ready. We were given our AI wrist bands and invited to have lunch, drinks, etc which was good, but when you have an over-excited 7yr old wanting to leap straight in the pool it wasn't convenient to start upacking in reception to find her swimming things. Although we'd been here before, arriving at similar times, we had not had this issue, had we known we might have been better prepared. Again, not a complaint, but if your flight time means this could be an issue, you are prepared.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NLJSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel honoured that you have chosen the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort for the third time.

Furthermore, we are glad to hear that the accommodation as well as the hotel facilities were to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed our food service in the buffet restaurant and in the Spanish restaurant “El Molino”.

As the value of our animation is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to see that you and your family liked our animation team and that the kids club lived up to your expectation. We are also happy to read that our hotel location and the near beaches in front of the hotel were to your pleasure. Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and we would be happy to welcome you and your family once again here in Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

just returned from a 12day stay at this fantastic family hotel, arrived on wed 2nd nov with my daughter who 2 days later came down with chickenpox , i cant thank the staff in this hotel enough for there kindness to me and my family ,we were in isolation right away under doctors orders and thomas the hotel manager had his waiters bring our food to the room and meal times ,very attentive staff always happy to help,karen at the poolside bar was a little star to very helpful with drinks etc had to stay 5days over my planned holiday but wasnt a problem got to enjoy last few days using facilities etc spa is amazing , such a large complex plenty to do and beach just across the road ,5 min to sand dunes a must see,will definately be going back so well run and so well organised , hose the security gaurd also very helpful , in and out of taxis with buggy etc always helped me,many thanks thomas to you and all your staff hope to see you all soon

Room Tip: room 2102 right on the pool and next to the bar whoooooo
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your holidays here in Fuerteventura. Further, we were delighted to see that in general everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, and that your overall impression of the hotel was a very satisfying one. We also thank you for the positive comments about our rooms, staff and food service and about our Guest service Manager. Further, we are very glad to hear that our hotel facilities like pools and spa lived up to you expectations.

We hope that your daughter feels better and we would be happy to welcome you again next year here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corralejo
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.8 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing