We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“honeymoon review”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We returned from honeymoon yesterday, we took our 7 year old and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had, the weather was great, animation team made the whole trip, they work so hard, speaqk several languages and hotel staff could not do enough for us. Rooms are beautiful and there are 7 pools so that they are not too busy at each pool. The food was great lots of choice and very excellent quality. there were lots of drink choices too and the cocktails were made to a high standard and we will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: we had 3121 which was good to keep our eye on our son but bad if you want a quiet holiday as it over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort; we feel honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon.

We are glad to hear that the hotel and our rooms were to your full satisfaction and that you enjoyed the animation team and our hotel grounds.

As the quality of our gastronomy is always of great importance to us, we were particularly delighted to see that you found the variety and choice of the food offered in our All-Inclusive package to be excellent as well as the cocktails. Additionally, we wish to thank you for your praise given to our staff and animation team.

We would be happy to welcome you and your family next year again at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Best regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    1,799
    659
    233
    113
See reviews for
2,135
1,595
87
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have got to say that this hotel has excellent food, Good facilities, Not bad entertainment, night and day.The hotel went out there way for you and I cannot fault them in anyway. The only Major problem I have, is on a few days that i was there, unfortunately someone did the toilet in the pool. When this was pointed out to the Life guard, She got the net and scooped it out and told everyone that it was a fast cleaning pool........Co'Mon how fast can you get...I was in the pool at the time,,,,,and was the last time.......This happened 2 days in a row....On complaining I was told that they would not close the pool as other holiday makers did not mind. The hotel manager did come round and speak to the life guard and again done nothing......I am no expert in cleaning a pool, but I would have thought they would have closed it for a few hours at least........Again this would be the only reason why I would not return to the hotel. Allocation was ok. nice walk along the beach front to the town, only about 4 euros in a taxi back.
Again great hotel, but holiday makers would rather know that the hotel had there best intrest at heart when it comes to health and safety, even with another 5 pools to go to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GKRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that you particularly liked the gastronomy provided as well as the hotel facilities and location.

Regarding the pool cleanliness, we would like to inform you that our hotel respects all health and safety standards. Therefore, the pools are cleaned and chlorine is added several times during day and night time, to garantee the best hygienic quality of the water for our hotel guests. Our hotel provides also a shuttle to the National Parc of "Las Dunas" where you can find the best beaches of Fuerteventura.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We would be glad to welcome you again on a future holiday.

Best regards,

The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Didnt know what to expect as we had booked a last minute holiday via internet. stayed for 7 days 26/10/11 - 02/11/11. 2 children 2 adults. When we arrived at the hotel we were given an upstairs room but we preferred ground rooms and were moved straight away, room was lovely, right next to spa, gym, sauna. Very clean complex, great staff well worth it for the price we paid. Must say a big thank you to Shaggy and the animation team the kids loved them and they are a massive credit to the hotel they managed to occupy adults too which we are never into as we are happy sunbathing but we had a laugh playing darts, volleyball and participating in the women vs men night..we even did the waka waka dance too!!! lol (children s fav) these guys work really hard. The free bus to the dune beach is a bonus,it stops right outside hotel + only a pleasant walk to the marina. Water park was great fun and the kids loved the camel rides on the beach. We ate in all 3 restaurants and rate them all the same the staff in the restaurants are very polite and are constantly clearing tables..very clean! I would recommend Atlantis and we will be back again.. thanks for a great memory of our 1st trip to fuertaventura , Emma, Dean & kids xxxxx

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emz186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We booked this for a week in the sun with 2 adults and 2 children. We got a free child place and for just over £2000 with fantastic flight times we would give it a try!! Half term holiday prices are always like this so we did not expect five star. We had read reviews and expected lots of insects, terrible rooms and general faults so we arrived not expecting too much. This is not our main holiday of the year but a holiday where we cater fully for our children aged 4 and 7 (we know we are v lucky to do this!) On arrival our room was not ready at 1.30pm but we were prepared and changed into swimming things and headed to the pool bar. The glorious sunshire helped us to relax and the not so bad local drinks on the AI package was fine. Our room allocated an hour later was in 3204. Having read reviews I e mailed the hotel a couple of months prior where we would like to be and this was perfect for us. An upstairs suite with a balcony near the children's pool although v relaxed.
Food- well I am fussy but could always find something. The theme restaurants are a bit yuk..well nothing special but it was good to have a choice of areas through the day and bars to walk around for a drink. The children did not starve but pizza would have been good.
Entertainment was ok, not our cup of tea but we were happy to sit with a few drinks while the children enjoyed things. Kids club ok.. not the best but fine. Highlight for us encouraging new activities to our children.
We sat around the children's pool as it was quiet as the children were off playing!Don't think that this complex is huge...all pools quite small but fine apart from they are freezing!!!
We like a bit of exercise and like us there was a few people having a jog into town before breakfast to run off a hangover and try and get rid of the excess pancakes, omlettes etc - breakfast is the best!!
Walk into town and taxi 2.50 euros back for a change.
Overall we had a fab time. Sunny weather, kids entertained,too much food and quality family time. Would we go back ? Yes but don't expect 5 star like some people! Overall we would say 3.5 * star and would return. Hey..it is what you make it!!!

Room Tip: Def upstairs even with young children ..block 2000/3000
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

We wish to thank your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

It is very gratifying for us to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that you particularly liked the gastronomy and drinks provided on the All Inclusive Package.

Moreover, it is a pleasure for us to see that from the welcome you received, through to the bars and evening entertainment, we are achieving what we strive for, to ensure that you feel welcome and cared for from the beginning until the end of your holiday. We are happy to see, that the accommodation lived up to your expectations.

Regarding the pool, we would like to inform you that during the autumn/winter season our hotel provides heating for our hotel pools from 01.11 until 30.04.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we would be happy to welcome you again at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llantrisnat
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I find it hard to believe what some people have written. We have just returned from an 11 day holiday and this is what we thought of the hotel.
Reception staff very knowledgeable and always a great help.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable, we has a massive bed, the shower is superb and the room was cleaned every day.
The restaurant has a vast choice of food and an excellent variety spread over the period we were there Plenty of choice, champagne available with breakfast and wine and beer flowing for other meals. The staff are superb and your tables are kept clear of finished plates Theme restaurants are well worth a visit.
The pools offered something for everyone but could have been a couple of degrees warmer.
The grounds are kept very tidy and enjoyable to stroll around.
The entertainment with Shaggy and his team is a great holiday fun and they all work extremely hard ,some people have called it cheesy, if you want a West End performance then go to the West End.
All the staff give 100%
We found a couple of nice beaches on the 20 min walk to Corralejo but the dunes beaches are the best with a free bus taking you from the hotel.
If you get a chance the Dune buggies are great fun and well worth the money.
I would highly recommend this hotel we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms by security are a little bit noisy from 7am with deliveries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. We feel honoured that you had a fantastic holiday at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are glad to hear that the accommodation as well as the hotel grounds was to your fully satisfaction. Further, we are happy that you enjoyed our food service, especially the theme restaurants “El Molino” y el “Rambutan”. We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our animation team and hotel staff.

On the other hand, regarding the water temperature of the pools we would like to let you know that our 6 hotel pools are heated during the autumn/winter season (from 01.11 to 30.04).

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay altogether, as it is very important to us to make our guests feel comfortable and offer them unique holiday experiences.

We thank you for recommending our hotel and would be happy to welcome you and your family once again at the Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

Kindest regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I had an amazing holiday. 2 weeks was not long enough!
I was amazed at how clean the hotel was. The food was first class. That was the first holiday I've been on when none of my family have had an upset tummy. They catered for all nationalities with food. It was good to be able to try different cuisines. At the Gaudi restaurant there was something different every day. I did try the other two specialised restaurants but I found they weren't to the same standard as the main Gaudi restaurant. So we just ate at the Gaudi all the time. We did find with the all inclusive deal we did not eat out anywhere else than the restaurant at the Suite Hotel. The all inclusive had a great range of drinks, food and ice creams all eat/drink as much as you like, any time of day!
The cleanliness of the rooms were of a high standard the maids were in every day cleaning making the beds.
I cannot fault any member of staff from the maids, bar staff and the waiting staff in the restaurants, they all worked so hard.
This takes me onto the animation team, they worked the hardest of all. They were so full of enthusiasm, they worked every day and night apart from a Wednesday. They're well earned day off! They did so well to get me motivated as when I'm on holiday I just want to relax on the sun lounger. However Adeline would motivate me to do the aqua gym. Zollo would get me playing French Boules (never played before, I loved it!) I tried different games whilst I stayed there. They made you feel at ease to try the activity for the first time. With this there were always different abilities joining in. They had different cocktail games every day too by the pool side. I have to admit I too would join in with the kids doing the pool side dance wakka wakka as did a lot of other adults. The atmosphere was amazing. The entertainment team were the best I'd ever seen. They really did work well as a team. I couldn't believe how energetic and enthusiastic they were. So friendly too. They really did take time to get to know everyone children and adults. Whilst working all day, they then went on to produce a fantastic show in the evenings.
The hotel is so well situated. The aqua park is a walkable distance 10-15mins walk. The beach is a 5 mins walk and you can walk up to the harbour it's about 15-20mins walk. Just up from there is the main street for all the shops/pubs and restaurants.
My family really did enjoy the holiday. Definately a holiday to remember and a destination I would return to.
Well done to all the staff/entertainment team, keep up the good work!! Hopefully see you all again next October! :)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellebutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you relished the cleanliness in the hotel as well as the gastronomy in our buffet restaurant and theme restaurants. Further, we are happy that our animation team made your holiday a more pleasing one and that your family enjoyed the pool games and the kids club. Feedback like yours motivates our human team to keep giving their best effort to ensure our guests have a memorable stay.

We once again thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you again at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.


Kind regards,
The General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywheree
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

No good or bad surprises. Food's ok, but bland. The reservation restaurants are not worth the trouble. Biggest complaint - COLD pools.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WineCycling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort.

We are happy to see that in general everything was to your satisfaction during your stay, and that your overall impression of the hotel, the food service and staff was a good one. Further, we would like to inform you that our 6 pools are heated from 01.11 until 30.04.

On behalf of Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort, it has been our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcome you again here in Fuerteventura.

Kindest regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,295 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort

Property: Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort
Address: Calle las Dunas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
#9 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#11 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 383
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-inclusive resort with 65.000m2 is located 50 meters from the beach, on Fuerteventura's north coast. It offers 7 swimming pools, a "Wellness Center", fitness centre and large suites with private balconies. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. The suites are restyled and newly decorated. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort has 4 restaurants, the varied and comprehensive buffet-restaurant "Gaudí", the new Spanish restaurant "Atrium", the "Rambutan: Asian & Veggie", Asian and vegetarian fusion cuisine and the new "La Scala", exclusive for "Adults Only Premium Club" guests. There are also 6 bars, such as a cocktail bar, a poolside snack bar and a disco. The younger guests will love the Atlantini Mini Club (for ages 4-12) and Kids Club (7-12) as well as the playground and pool fun and games. “Atlantis Teen Lounge”, a dedicated space where the young people can have fun and meet new friends, play consoles like the X Box or Play Station, cinema, reading or chatting. The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort's leisure facilities include an amphitheatre and the hotel offers a wide range of activities and animation during all the day. There is also a beach club, the "Water Sports Experience" and a supermarket on site. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the beaches. ADULT ONLY PREMIUM CLUB: The Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort offers an exclusive area "Adults Only older than 16 years old", with great facilities and a first class service. New in Premium Club: exclusive area with solarium and Chill Out with Balinese beds and deluxe sun loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Be Live Hotel Corralejo
Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Suite Hotel
Suite Hotel Atlantis Fuerteventura Resort Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing