We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We found this hotel to be very good value.It is very clean and quiet, however as we were on the ground floor we encountered some very large cockroaches which we discovered came up through the plug holes.This can be cured by keeping the stoppers in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterville55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed here mid sept 2010, family group of 8. We booked 2, 2 bedroom apartments, which were HUGE! very clean, and nicely laid out. We, like another reviewer, arrived at approx.9.30 pm, and were handed a picnic bag on arrival, to save us rushing for dinner, a nice touch.

The only problem with the room was that it was facing the afternoon sun, and at night, the heat retained in the building was unbelievable. The bedrooms had ceiling fans, but they just weren't enough....get some air con PLEEEASE!

That said, could not find fault with anything else, as we were all inclusive, we could eat and drink more or less as we pleased. Food quality was surprisingly good, ( i think we could have fed a small village with the amount of food we got through during our stay!) Ate at the pool bar at lunch times a few times, food ok, stopped serving at 4p.m., but bar still open until 6. After the food had stopped at 4, they put out large plates full of small, delicious pieces of cake on the bar for you to help yourself, this started the phenomenon of BARCAKE! My kids went mad for it, no matter where we were going, first question was, 'will we be back in time for barcake?'

Staff helpful, and friendly enough, Paolo in the kids club is a god in my 3 yr olds eyes.
Pools are nice, very clean, upper pool is heated, lower one isn't, and you can definitely tell the difference. Sun loungers very good, no reserving of them whatsoever, very relaxing.

Hotel is located a little inland, but free (for AI guests) bus shuttle to the Grand Playas is available but it departs at 11.00 and returns at 15.30. Taxis etc are easy to get hold of, back to the hotel, but at approx 5 euros for 4 people. Its a 15 minute walk into Corallejo itself, nice little town, strange mix of shops, bars restaurants, walking along main st, you get car hire, buggy hire, bar, tat shop, electrical goods shop, tat shop, Rolex watch shop??!!?!! tat shop, bar etc, had a good look to see of they were genuine Rolex, but the quality of the shop showed me that they were, buy a £5000 watch in a shop, and a £2 stuffed donkey next door.

Baku water park is just across the road, nice park, great fun, but expensive

Had to check out of our room by 11.00, but they let us keep them until 18.00,at no extra charge, until the coach picked us up to take us to the airport.

All in all, a great family holiday, please ignore rant about air con, i would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Only drawback for some people would be the location,as it`s about a 10-15 min walk to the town,however i found that this was a nice walk after dinner back to the accommodation.There is a shuttle bus to the beautiful sand dunes & tickets for the bus are available at reception,bikes are also available for hire.There is a beautifully landscaped crazy golf course within the complex.I didnt eat in the restaurant as we were self catering but we had drinks in the bar & this was nice.There are plenty of restaurants in the town & would recommend eating outside the complex.There was plenty of sunbeds available at the pools,we stayed around the huge kiddies pool which was away from the bigger pool so very safe for the toddlers.Overall a lovely place to stay & this was my second time here so would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLM321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed at Las Marismas in August 2010 for 2 weeks All-Inclusive. From start to finish it was superb. My better half and our kids aged 2 and 5 really had a great time. The accommodation was big and clean. Really top class.
The staff are excellent and the kids adored Paulo in the Kids Club. He was excellent and the range of activities much better than what travel operator Kids Club tend to put on.
Food and drink were really great with breakfast and lunch the pick.
The pools are lovely and well maintained and there is a nice atmosphere around the place. That said you need to go to The Dunes beach which were the best I have ever seen iin Europe.
The onsite shop was great in terms of the range it had and the prices (cheaper than most of the bigger supermarkets downtown).
Downtown by the way is a nice 10 minute walk away. We ate out a few night and had some lovely meals with a special mention to the Waikiki Restaurant.
Superb place to stay in many, many ways.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AodhO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Just got back from here and was the best holiday myself and the family have ever had, we had a 2 bed app and it was huge, the staff went out of there way to help us, the pool's are lovely and very clean, and the food in the pool side bar was fab and cheap enough, couldnt fault this place at all

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aisling79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Las Marismas in my opinion has to be the best hotel on the Island due to the fact i searched for many hotels prior to my holiday.

The hotel itself was very clean, spacious to move around, relaxed atmosphere and overall a nice place to stay.

The facilities included were:

2 adult pools with a bar
1 childerens pool
gym
tennis court
mini golf course
bar
restaraunt

The service was excellent and i made friends with the hotel staff very easily. There is a shuttle bus that arrives at the hotel at 11am and returns at 3.40pm from the beach with is a 5 minute journey.

The hotel room was clean and spacious with a balcony, which was nice to use in the evenings. The food was fantastic as you have a variety of dishes to choose from and also a good selection of drinks.

The location of the hotel was central to everything and i found that i walked mostly everywhere as the town was a ten minute walk and not far from the dock, however you can catch a taxi into town for about 2.50 euros.

Overall i highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Corralejo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iron27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Just back from a week staying all inclusive at the las Marismas and what a lovely place the whole complex is well thought out and spotless, the staff are friendly and informative.

There are plenty of sun beds so no one has to save a bed which makes the whole stay more relaxing. There were a a fair amount of children when we were there but we didn't notice them because the large kids pool and play area is in its own surroundings (again well thought out) . The hotel has Lovely gardens and two large pools (watch out the water is cold). Although the food was a little repetitive it was all good hot and fresh. The apartments are large with a good sized terrace or balcony and again spotless, the only downside is no air conditioning and the beds are really firm and uncomfortable but this will not deter us from returning or recommending to friends

A lovely touch was when we arrived (around 9.30pm after the evening meals had finished) we were handed a picnic bag each when we booked in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShazWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,089 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing