We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal for relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stayed AI, and found this very good, always something you liked at meal times. Staff were friendly enough. Our apartment was excellent, all kitchen equipment even though we did not use, only used the fridge for water. Big living room and bedroom with king size bed, bright and airy. No aircon, but ceiling fan in bedroom. Good quiet location, about 10-15 min walk to shops, bars etc., Only down side is the birds at the pool bar, as others have reported, didn't bother us too much though they should really do something about this, other than that very good holiday. Sunbeds very comfortable and always available all in all good resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tina046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2010

We went to Las Marismas in March 2010 after reading so many good reports on this complex.

We went self catering and arranged the whole thing in a few minutes.

The hotel is situated on the edge of Corralejo directly opposite the Water Park. The main High Street is 10 minutes walk and the Airport is about 40 minutes by car or taxi.

The complex is modern and very well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Our apartment was a 1 bedroom plus lounge/diner and bathroom. We had been given an apartment for a disabled visitor as I am a bit wobbly on my legs. I am sure a wheel chair would have no problems with access. It was just near the reception area.

The apartment kitchen had the basics with hob, fridge and toaster but no kettle. I understand you can hire this and other items from reception. I dont know if they do microwaves. We had our own kettle so this was not a problem. The rooms have an electronic safe for hire. Do have get a safe for your valuables.

There was a TV in the lounge of the apartment. The only Brit stations were CNN and Eurosport. The bars in the town showed soaps and sports events in English if you are that addicted. Do take a radio there are 3 local english stations QFM, HOTFM & Buzz FM that give info on events in the town and also get UK radio via synidcated shows from BBC & Absolute.

There was a mini supermarket on site but was not open Sundays when we were there. There is a large Hiperdino supermarket 5 minutes up the road in the El Campanio shopping centre, open 7 days a week.

There is a lift to take you down to the pool, bar and dining room. The complex had ramps and stairs for eay access to all parts.

The pools was clean and clear but was rather chilly in March. There are plenty of sun beds but the sun bed covers looked a bit grubby due their pale colour. There is also a pool towel service.

The is a poolside bar and evening bar. The poolside bar serves food. We ate there once I was not that impressed to be truthful, OK but very basic. As I say we were self catering and ate out every night. We just had breakfast in the apartment and an occasional lunch.

The bar at night was a little basic but the residents seemed to gather round there as the nearest bar outside is in the High St.

Restaurants and bars are a minimum of 10 minutes walk and the beach is about 10 minutes. There are loads to choose for all tastes and budgets. They include an indian establishment that has radio adverts announcing that they have a vast menu and clean toilets!

We caught the end of the local Carnival and start of the local Blues music fest. Both added a good selection of events. THere is also a Sunday Market in El Campanio and another by the water park. Check the local flyers and this site for more details.

Would I recommend it. Yes but go self catering unless the budget is very tight. Corralejo is a sleepy little resort. Much better than far larger resorts in the other islands. But it is not a ravers delight. Suitable for couples and families.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank selwob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Thanks to previous contributors, your positive recommendations were accurate. The hotel represents excellent value. Rooms large, well equipped (microwave, fridge, toaster, filter coffee maker, small cooker and adequate utensils) TV, (english channels limited to news). Huge balcony, huge bed. Very clean and fresh.
Grounds and pools very large and lots of sun-beds. Went self-catering so can't comment on food quality, but a quick look gave impression of very limited choice.
Very impressed with reception staff - they were pleasant and extremely helpful.
15 minute walk to town - we enjoyed this stroll. Large supermarket 5 minutes walk.
Ate out every night, lots of choice, not as expensive as feared. Couple of beers, 3 courses, wine, brandy ... 40 to 55 euro for two of us. Look out for simple cafe on main street with chickens on rotisserie, when we were fed up with rich local food the chicken and chips was so nice and for 4.5 euro - super. We took opportunity to inspect several 4 and 5 star hotels, there is no doubt whatsoever that we would opt for the 3 star Las Marismas and save the difference in price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Hi, myself and my partner stayed at Las Marismas for a week in Nov. 09. We loved it. We had a huge apartment fully equipped with essentials. The cleaning staff came in every day and changed towels. They were happy friendly as well. The weather was really good we hired a car and seen the island in 2 days. It was overcast and rained a bit on these 2 days so was ideal to see the sights. Went south and it was amazing. The complex is quite big and can be difficult to find your way round at first, but doesnt take long to get your bearings. Pool area fab and pool bar food was excellent. We were self catering and ate out every evening. Waikiki was our favourite in Coralejo, right on the beach. wow.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed at Las Mirasmas apartments for three days as part of a tree town tour of Lanzarote and Fuerteventura in a hire car - which was a really wonderful way to see everything in style.

We were a little put off by the port area on arrival but were soon directed to Las Marismas, which we found incredibly hard to find due to the one way street system (ANNNOYING!) which seemed to add about 15minutes to any outward or inward journey especially when you get lost as we frequently do!

I liked the foyer and reception area, see through lift etc and the reception staff were very efficient and helpful offering touring suggestions for our days out driving.

However the fact the you cannot stop right outside for more than a moment so can't unload your luggage without driving into the car park (another 15 min round trip of the block) and bringing your luggage that way was a little trying to a tired traveller.

Once inside were were absolutely thrilled by the amazing set up with the three or more pools and waterfall and all the lovely design features.

We were told we had a lovely apartment but it was on the third floor and there was no lift which was a little challenging as we had quite a lot of luggage but once up there it was worth it!

The apartment was spotless, huge, airy, and immaculate with not one but two huge balconies overlooking the lush palm filled pool area.

All the floaty net curtains were tied up with red paper rosettes which were dotted al over the place and since we were on a romantic holiday this made us feel especially welcome and special.

The loving room/kitchen was very big, with two huge sliding doors onto the balconies (I think the apartment number was 3245?) a huge dining table, lovely sofa, coffee table, brand new kitchen with kettle, fridge/freezer, halogen hob, nice china and all you would want.

There is also a handy mini supermarket in the complex so everything you want is within reach.

The bedroom was lovely - albeit with twin beds which I can't stand but were all we were given wherever we stayed throughout our trip of the canaries.

There was heavy colonial style furniture, plenty of storage space a mirrored wardrobe and a huge romantic fan on the ceiling that reminded me of something out of the film White Michief/Out of Africa or Passage to India!

The weather was wonderful, the mosquito screens kept us 100% safe - unlike other apartments - the full gauzy white curtains blew gently in the wind and the view of the white moorish style sky like and immaculate palm filled grounds were like paradise to a couple like us who had spent the start of the year snowed up in the Irish mountains.

Out of Lanzarote and Fuerteventura we far prefered Fuerteventura and will definitely return. We also liked Correlejo a lot too though we also loved the other side of the island and especially Ahuy (spelling probably wrong!).

As previous reviews, if we had not had a car Las Marismas is probably a little far out of town, but renting a car is so cheap and it's such a lovely way to see the island that Las Marismas would be perfect for anyone - and such great value too.

By far the best apartments we have ever stayed in and though there was another nice apartment in Playa Blanca we stayed in (Natura Gardens) Las Marismas is in a class of its own.

Las Marismas was simply sheer bliss - just wished we had spent more time there ... and wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Just back (Jan 27th) from a great week at Las Marismas,great complex very clean,lovley spacious apartment,double balcony sun on it all day 5/5.Food and the resturant staff very good,plenty of choice 4/5,and the front desk staff very helpfull Laura and Remond,will be back in Sept,you need to take a hairdryer and a travel kettel if you want tea in your room,also not much to do at night,but the main street is not far away.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey22NorfolkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Just returned from a week at this hotel with my husband.The hotel is spotless,the rooms we were allocated were huge, with a fullsize bathroom, kitchen area and sitting area.We were all inclusive and the choice of food was excellent. Lunch was in the pool bar and the choice was as good as dinner in the restaurant .Wine,lager,sangria and soft drinks were self service or there was a barman for spirits etc.
Poolside was very good, with two main pools, and a children's pool - well set out.
we went 'out of season', but still felt we got value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dixiesouthtyneside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing