We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Just back from Las Marismas. Found the rooms very clean great for traveling with kids great big kids pool and play area. 10 min walk to strip was also here in January staff are friendly . We went self catering had dinner in hotel one night which was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Joe,
thank you for your good review and for being one of our returning guests.
Hope to see you soon again at Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    800
    248
    72
    34
See reviews for
962
816
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Could not fault this place, nice clean and quiet! A nice distance from the town centre and other shops/eateries.

The gardens were nice to walk around and crazy golf just across the road. There was a decent selection of pools to sit around in varying depths.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank P_84503832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your good evaluation.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Las Marismas last October, came home and booked again!

Really is a great hotel, staff are friendly, pools are great and it's far enough away from 'the strip' to be quiet but close enough for a gentle walk.

If you are interested in surfing 'Mosquito Coast' is a must, they are great with children and amazing fun.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RugbyFanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear guests,
this is wonderful! We are awaiting you and will do our very best to make your next stay perfect again.
Kind regards from Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Returned in May 2014 for our second visit to Las Marismas. Although we went self catering we used all the Hotel facilities during our stay. The Hotel is superbly maintained, exceptionally clean and all the staff from reception to room staff are friendly and helpful. When we arrived we went back up to reception to use the free WiFi and mentioned to the reception staff that we would like extra pillows, by the time we walked back to our room the room attendant was there with the pillows. The Hotel has plenty of sun loungers and free towels from reception (Deposit Payable). Although the Hotel supermarket has a limited range, as you would expect it is a few cents more expensive then the local supermarkets but saves the walk in the heat. The Hotel is great for families with its various pools including the large baby pool, other onsite facilities include, gym, mini golf etc. and it is a very secure complex. The food is of a good standard with lots of variety and choice and caters for the various nationalities within the Hotel. The food is reasonably priced and compares favourably with the Restaurants in the town. The apartments are very spacious and well equipped with regular linen and towel changes and supply of body wash and shampoo. Even in early season there is regular entertainment in the bar and the price of drinks compares very favourably with off site establishments. Whilst Las Marismas is not the cheapest Hotel in Corralejo it is in our opinion one of the best and we have stayed in this area on a number of occasions from 3* to 5*. Las Marismas is only rated 3* but we would award it 4* and will definitely be returning hopefully later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Ian,
we are happy to know that you had another great stay at Las Marismas and are going to plan another one for later this year. That´s the best praise we could get. Thank you for being such lovely guests.
Sunny regards from all of us - see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just got back last night from 2 weeks at Las Marismas , and have to say the holiday was fantastic . We stayed last year at Oasis Village , but opted for Marismas as OV was so expensive this year . Booked with On The Beach 19th July from Bristol B&B two adults two kids with parking and private transfer (well worth paying the few extra quid for ) just over £2300.First impressions - spotless reception , very helpful check in staff , explained where everything is , told us about cleaning schedule , sports available etc , just the job !
The one bed apartment was very spacious , very clean , fridge , cooker , coffee maker , etc etc . Bathroom again spotless supplied with shower gel and shampoo ( don't bother taking any as they replenish this through the week ) .
Large balcony with table and chairs etc . Lounge diner was set up for the kids to sleep in with pull out bed and sofa for sleeping . Sony flat screen tv ( remote from reception , have to leave a refundable 10e deposit ) . Limited UK channels sky news bbc24 couple of kids channels etc .
There is a safe but we didn't bother as we had any cash on us .
There are 3 pools a kids splash pool for v young ones and two others . All pools are fresh water .....lots of the other pools in other hotels are salt water and not nice . Again pools are spotless , grounds very well maintained , no rubbish rolling about etc . There are plenty of sun loungers with mattresses , however as you would expect you do have to get up at 730 to get a decent spot close to the pool ( hate to say it but we learnt after the first two days of no beds that we did the continental thing of reserving the beds with towels .....when in Rome ) . A real bonus is FREE pool towels , leave a 10e deposit per towel , if you need a clean one you can exchange for just 1.5e . If we had known this before we wouldn't have bothered taking beach towels away with us .
There is a really good on site supermarket which is not overpriced and has a good range of drinks , food , fresh bread etc as well as cigs , booze and gifts . There is a large Hyper Dino supermarket 10mins away , if you need more variety .
There are plenty of sports available , basket ball , mini golf , tennis , boules , a fully kitted out gym all free to use , however a small deposit is required for the equipment , but again this is refundable .
There is an all inclusive restaurant , which we only used for breakfast , which was very clean , offering fruits cereals , cooked breakfast , pancakes etc . The cooked was ok but it was the plastic tasting continental bacon , not great , fresh fried eggs etc and a surprise vegetable of the day including green beans , peas with carot and onion and Brussels sprouts !
We didn't experience the lunch or evening meal all inclusive as we like to use local restaurants for variety . There is a nice restaurant in the evening at the pool bar , bit of an odd menu , kind of Italian with Thai and grills ....a bit confused but excellent home cocked food especially the thai dishes.
If you want other nice restaurants to try , our favourite was La Playita , by music square . The best food , right in the harbour , great food and exceptional hospitality , the host Mohamed was fantastic and great with the kids . Everyone we spoke to who had been there agreed it's the best .others worth looking at , La Tasca on the left hand side half way down the strip , and the Indian restaurant in La Plaza shopping centre ( next to Slow Boat wok can't remember the name ) . Both excellent food and good value .
Last year The Steak House , was really good , however had two very poor meals there with cold overcooked food .
Also worth a look is Aqua Park , just 5 mins walk from Las Marismas . 19e per child and 25e per adult , great fun . Certain rids are only for kids over 1.2m tall , so if they're below this May not be worth the money as only a couple of slides they can use .
We will definitely returns to las Marismas , although this is a three star accommodation , I would rate it as a four ....if they has aircon which is the only let down as it's very hot in the evening .
Thankyou Las Marismas see you next year .

Room Tip: Stayed in 2257 just opposite the supermarket , close to pools close to reception .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear James,
we really would like to thank you for taking your time and writing such a complete and kind review.
We are sure that your recommendations are very welcomed by other travellers.
Hope to see you soon again at Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Spent 9 night at the hotel on a Half Board Basis.

The hotel was full but never felt over-crowded. There were always plenty of sunbeds during the day and space between them. People choosing to go the dunes no doubt helps this. It was very very clean and the staff were friendly and polite whether in Reception, the Bars or the restaurant.

There were 2 sittings for dinner and we chose the earlier one. Although fully booked (the restaurant was arranged buffet style), the selection of food was good (the fruit and salad areas in particular) and well presented. It was constantly being refilled. The hot food was good but not particularly exciting although we enjoyed it as with a son who can be fussy eater, ensuring he is fed and watered makes for a less stressful time. Drinks were ordered at the table and although we chose to pay cash as we went, we were always offered the choice of adding the bill to our room for settlement when we came to leave.

The room was comfortable and consisted of a bedroom, shower/bathroom and a lounge/diner/kitchen. For 3 of us (all over 18) it was fine. Extremely clean. Our double bed was enormous and in the room there was a silent ceiling fan. My son slept on the bed/settee. Not fantastic but not a disaster either. We really only used the room for sleeping in as the weather was so good that we spent time outside. Cleaners came in most days and we had a change of bath towels and bed linen during our stay.

The other guests apart from the English were mainly German, Dutch and Irish. Its fair to say that the high proportion of Germans indicates the good standard of the hotel. (there were NO issues regarding towels on sun-beds).

The hotel shop does not have a wide range of goods and but there is a supermarket 10 minutes walk away.

Although there is a gym, do not expect David Lloyd standards but there are different classes held most days for aerobics, yoga etc etc.

Room Tip: The hotel was fully booked and we were satisfied with our room. Other reviews suggest emailing the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Stuart,
we really would like to thank you for your fantastic review as we think it perfectly meets what our hotel offers to our guests. We now know that you had a great time at Las Marismas and would certainly be happy to welcome you again.
Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Have just spent a week here - self-catering. Good points: very clean, safe environment. Pools are wonderful as very little chlorine is used. Never felt over-crowded. Ten minute walk form centre of town. Please go to the Fusion Restaurant which is the pool bar during the day. It is under used and the food is outstanding (Thai chef) and cheaper than in the town. Staff are very welcoming and helpful - particularly the lovely Lidia!!! Apartment cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed regularly. All apartments have a terrace. Bad points: not really suitable for self-catering as there is no oven or microwave in the apartments. Sofa-bed is not really a bed - it is a mattress on a bench (the same benches you will see next to the pool). Had to put mattress on floor to get any sleep. Sun loungers - have to reserve early as all gone by 10am (saw a few union jack towels out by 7am so don't blame other nationalities all the time!!).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location - we heard no noise at all (night or day). We were opposite the boules area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Jules,
thank you very much for your friendly review. We are happy to know that you loved Las Marismas. Just one word about the microwaves: it is actually possible to have a microwave (free of charge!) and there is one in nearly each apartment. If there wasn´t in yours you could have requested one at reception. Please, remember for your next visit, as we hope to welcome you again.
Sunny regards from the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing