We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Fife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed at Las Marismas in April holidays, the staff were friendly and the whole complex was spotlessly clean. The rooms were cleaned daily and the towels and bedding changed frequently.

The hotel looks great and the 3 pools were really good. My little girl loved splashing around in the kids pool, we did however spend most of our time in the heated pool. I think the complaints of it being cold are really unjustified, the pool will always feel a bit cold when your getting in, the contrast from the heat will make it feel that way. On the occasions I did get in it was a little cold but after a few minutes adjusting it is perfectly fine, my little girl spent most of the time we were in the hotel in there and never once complained of being cold.

The complex is about a 5 minute walk to the main bars and restaurants, I would however say that the better places are at the opposite end of the main street, even with that it is only a 10-15 minute walk and the beach is only about a 10 minute walk away. I would recommend that anyone wanting to go to the beach uses the bus the hotel puts on which leaves at 10am every morning and picks you back up around 4, this takes you up to the sand dunes (10 minutes on the bus) the beach there is far nicer and there is camels on this beach where you can get a rather long camel ride for a very reasonable price (around 20 euros for a family of 3).

Molly at the kids club was great with the children, she kept them entertained and it was all set within a little play park and very secure, although we only used it a few times all the kids loved her (mine included), she was great with them all and very good at remembering their names and making them feel welcome and part of the group. The kids really looked forward to the night time disco with Molly.

The food I cannot comment on, we only ate in the hotel twice and both times was just a toastie at lunch.

My only criticism would be that the entertainment was not very good at night time and the room where the entertainment was is very small. On the few occasions we did stop in on our way home we were quite bored. It mostly consisted of violinists or a few people singing to guitars, even the flamenco dancer just seemed to be banging her feet to a man playing a guitar.
Also the children's disco was at a bit of an inconvenient time, 7.30-8 and although it was really good for the kids it didn't seem worth getting back to the hotel after going out for dinner for the sake of a half hour disco, at the same time if you do go back for it once you are back you most likely wouldn't go back into town at 8 o'clock with a child.

All in all I would recommend this hotel, it looks lovely, its close to everything you need and great for kids. I would definitely go back if I were to visit Corralejo again

Room Tip: If you want sun on the balcony email prior to request an upstairs apartment. The downstairs rooms do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxy-fife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Family,
thank you so much for your lovely review. We already forwarded your comments about the
children´s club to Molly; she will surely be lucky about it.
We hope to welcome you back again and send you sunny regards from all of us.
The Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    773
    238
    71
    29
See reviews for
908
800
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pietarsaari, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed for a weeks holiday with my family in April 2014. The food was a bit bland but everything else was good! Good & clean pools and good sports facilities at the hotel. Manageable walk downtown. Nice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Sasha,
thank you so much. We hope to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
the Las Marismas Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at las marismas with our two children aged 2 and 6 from 7th April onwards. When we first arrived we were impressed with the surroundings and apartments. The first disappointment came when we received very little information from reception and were handed some food in a plastic bag ( we arrived at the hotel at 9pm) which consisted of stale sandwiches and rotten fruit. Even though the hotel is wonderfully maintained, I get the impression that they are very short staffed ( even though they must know that easter holidays is a peak time). We went for all inclusive option and although the food was fine, there were times when I had to try and find my own cutlery and saw plenty of dirty tables not cleared. Another gripe about all inclusive is the way the staff treat you. This may be due to the tipping system, but the staff give you less attention at the bar and at times very rude, almost as though you are getting it for free! They often said they had run out of glasses and that we had to use plastic ones even tough we could clearly see them. My husband was also not allowed to have a large glass for his beer, so much so that the bar man took it off him to poor it into a smaller one! If this is to stop you drinking more beer, then it doesn't work as we went up to get more to prove a point! There were times I felt sorry for the staff as they seemed stressed but this is for management to sort out. On the positive front, the kids club is great and run by a lovely lady called Molly, although again she runs it single handily. Don't expect anything though when it comes to evening entertainment for the children. They have a great entertainment space with a stage and disco balls which doesn't look like it has been used for years and is in darkness. Molly runs a brief mini disco which is good but doesn't last long enough to entertain the children. The kids are running round a lot of the time trying to entertain themselves and beware there are a few hazards. My son ran into a glass window as they don't have strips on some of them. We complained but at no point did anyone come from reception to put them in place. My husband ended up putting chairs in front of the windows to make sure it didn't happen again as we saw several children do the same thing. This hotel could be a great place to stay with a few changes but we won't be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Hellsbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistent at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you for your review. It is always important to us to get all kind of feedback, so we can verify the points we have to improve. We can assure that we have been already investigating about the window without stripes so that it will not happen again.
We hope you liked Corralejo and its surroundings and you will come back again to enjoy our beautiful beaches.
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here for a week with my two girls aged 10 and 14. Thoroughly recommend the hotel, spacious apartments, lovely layout around the pools and pleasant staff. the hotel is in a good location not far from the high street, town and beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Terasa,
thank you for your nice recommendation. We are happy to know, that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel but had stayed in Corralejo before so knew the area and our way round the town. Very impressed with the hotel overall. Reception staff polite and helpful, checked in easily and had a fantastic room overlooking one of the pools on top floor. Had the sun all afternoon and was spacious and clean. Maid came pretty much every day and did a great job. Only downside is pillows but same everywhere you stay they aren't like your own at home! That really is the only gripe. We had a fantastic holiday with great weather and it was all we wanted. We love the island and people, beaches, shops and bars. The water park opened on our last day we would of gone but have been before so weren't too disappointed. No fights for a sunbed - makes a chane! plenty free and lots of areas around the different pools to pick from even late morning/lunchtime. Didn't eat in hotel as self catering but did use on site supermarket. Will definitely return here when we come back. Have tried other hotels/apartments in area and this is our new favourite. Cat hotel nice touch, you can leave cat food when you go and our daughter loved going to visit them every day. Cracking week away, wish we were still there and can't wait to return! Book it and enjoy

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaChickEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Family,
reading your nice review, we noticed that you really had a great time, and we are proud that we could help with it. Please, come back whenever you like. We are awaiting you!
Sunny regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for one week and had an amazing time. The weather was great, it didn't rain at all for the whole time we were there and temperatures were about 25 degrees. The hotel itself made our experience unforgettable. The rooms are very spacious and well designed, and you have everything you need in the kitchen area. Our room was cleaned every day of our stay here,and it was always neat and tidy. There is no wifi in the rooms, but you can pay 25 euros for the whole week and get a wifi box which you can use anywhere, so if you want wifi its not too expensive. The pools were always very clean too and well maintained, the water is nice and bearable, do not understand people saying its freezing! At about 4 in the afternoon i would say it was very warm, and its a little bit cooler in the mornings. The food was also delicious, and the kitchen made fantastic efforts to ensure each meal was varied and there was something for everyone. For breakfast you get so many choices of hot food,cereals, bread, cheeses, meat, fruit and so much more. For lunch and dinner there was always 3-4 hot meals you can choose from, varying from turkey, pork, chicken, beef, fish etc. There was always vegetables and pasta and potatoes which were cooked differently each time and were always delicious. There is endless amounts of salad too. For desert there was cakes with ice cream and fruits. We always enjoyed our meals and the chefs did a great job, do not understand how some people can see it wasn't varied enough, or that the food was warm?! The food sits under a hot light, obviously its not going to be piping hot. If you want it piping hot then go and have dinner at 6:30 when it has just been cooked. Most days of our stay we took the minibus to the sand dunes which is free if you are AI, we loved it so much there and the beach is just beautiful. It gets back about 3:30 so we missed the lunch, but there is a snack bar which you can choose sandwiches and burgers from there. Alcohol and the soft drinks were very good too. Staff were very friendly and always made you feel welcome. The hotel is in a good location, about 10-15 mins from the town centre, which is very nice and we made trips there pretty much every night! The other parts of the hotel were great too, like the cat cafe, and the mini golf. Overall it was a very pleasant holiday and would definitely come back again! Thanks to all the Las Marismas staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariya523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mariya,
thank you for your lovely words. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Las Marismas as this is our daily goal!
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Sunny regards from all the Las Marismas staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Decided to return as we enjoyed it so much last time and have to say we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and well furnished. We like self catering so happy with the kitchen equipment. Pools are exceptionally clean and yes one is a bit cool but has the benefit of being empty :) Good walk to the old town. Lovely quiet complex with everything thought out. Great bakery and supermarket around the corner. And the sun shines ! What more could you want? The Rock Cafe has a fabulous band if you want to check it out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kiwichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you so much for your nice review. We are very happy that you found everything as you remembered from your first visit, and would be pleased to welcome you once more.
Sunny regards from all our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4,320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
1,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#13 of 46 in Corralejo
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing