We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprize” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Marismas de Corralejo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A nice surprize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Just a spent a relaxing week here, first time stayed in apartment hotel. very nice surprize the rooms very spacious and clean. Complex very large and well set out. We went on an all inclusive basis, the food was really good. We usually go in 4/5 star hotels and have to say the food here was as good.The drinks in the restaurant were serve yourself and adequate.
The bar was very poor, we had to leave at 7.30 because of the kids club. The evening entertainment was ok. The main street had lots of really good live music venues and the seafront bars very good, also the shopping square under the bell tower very good
Hardly any brits at this hotel which suited us
lots of comfy sunbeds and 3 pools
enjoy

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1236 which was in a nice quiet area with a large sunny pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyed133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy to know that we have been able to exceed your expectations and would be glad to welcome you again.
Kind regards from the
Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    763
    237
    71
    29
See reviews for
895
790
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Like I said it ticked so many boxes our first visit in may 2012 that my wife and I said we are most definatly returning and did so the following septemember as we missed the hotel/town so much.
Our 12 year old girl loved the peace and quiet in which to read pkus the massive waterpark around the block and our 2 year old practically learnt to swim in the kiddies pool(her mother is a swim coach), both of which proved to be sources of great satisfaction. The evening strolls into town with its various and diverse attractions were really enjoyable.I must say the little beaches in town ate very charming.
I'd highly recommend Las marismas for a chilled, down tempo, easy going, young family holiday. Everything you need close by, but not in your face.
We are definatly going back this summer.
It would be too painfull not to considering the horrible Irish winter this year!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear James,
your description of the atmosphere at Las Marismas and in Corralejo is really true and this is exactly what makes the charm of this little town. Everybody should try!
We send you sunny regards and hope to see you and your family again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say about it the place we stayed in was fantastic was surprised the least to find it as only 3 key status really because my opinion of it is 5 keys the pool area was very clean as a mini golf course on the complex the restaurant was great the bar area brill the cleaning staff very friendly as was the reception staff in fact overall was a very pleasurable stay and would definitely stay there again was in a prime place for getting around correlljo totally enjoyed our winter break would recommend this to anyone apartments are all spacious with everything in as well as microwave toaster kettle

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Philip,
thank you so much for your lovely words. We very much appreciate your nice recommendation and would be happy to see you again at Las Marismas.
Sunny regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Spent new year here for 2 wk stay,room was very spacious and spotless,complex spotless,pools cold but 1 heated enough to bear it,kids were in the pool all the time loved it,was self catering so didn't really eat there apart from a few lunches which was basic but nice,staff really friendly only 5 minute walk to main road with loads of places to eat drink etc...beach 10 minutes walk away,weather was great 12 great days out of 14 will be back next December for new year again loved it,the hotel even sent us a bottle of red wine and a card for my birthday delivered to the room...Mr/Mrs Watson from Oldham

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mrs. and Mr. Watson,
we are really happy to know that you and your family had a great stay with us. Surely your children enjoyed our kids´ pool party on new years eve, too. It was a funny event.
We are also looking forward to welcome you again next December and send you very kind regards from Las Marismas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spacious rooms, lovely pool area, quiet relaxing hotel. Not many English staying so food to suit europeans although quite good and always something decent to try. We were all inc and it wasn't bad for what we paid. The entertainment was average so most nights we went into town. Some great bars if you like live music, the Rock Café and Rock Island were great.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pool facing, none have sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Darren,
thank you for your nice review. We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards from
the Las Marismas Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

had a really misrable time hotel should be 1 star food below average only stayed a week thank god but got treated like second class citizens because we were all in clusiive wish we hadnt paid 40 eours a day for crap beer and un drink able wine mostly in tiny plastic cups because staff couldt be bothered to wash glasses, never any one behind the only shabby dirty bar what was used until 9 oclock for kids to dance around the tables untill adult entertainment came on a violinist who couldnt play ,every one we spoke to said the same, rooms big enough but to old fashioned heavy wooden furnitue which you could hear people dragging a long the floor from dusk till dawn ,only hotel ive ever been in were you have to wash your own pool towel even though we paid a £10 deposit could go on and on worst holiday ive had and I have had a lot and it wasnt cheap needs closing down and a refurb

Room Tip: dont stay at this complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyjune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Jerseyjune,
we are very sorry that you did not like your stay and hope that for your next vacation you find a hotel that will meet your needs better.
Kind regards from
the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week on a bed and breakfast basis. The room was spacious and had a flats screen Sony TV plus a well equipped kitchen area, you could easily self cater, but there is no oven, it does have a two ring hob and a microwave.
Breakfast was buffet style and you could eat as much as you liked, the only thing we didn't like was the juice machine which is that horrible sunny delight sugary type stuff.

Plenty of sunloungers and three pools, a really good gym and tennis court.
It was an easy stroll into Corralejo with its endless bar's and restaurants, would recommend the live music in the Rock Café, it was quite a walk to Flag Beach, but there were buses or taxis, I think the bus was one euro and a taxi five. A great place for a holiday .....

Room Tip: Evening sun....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Zoe,
thank you for recommending Corralejo and specially Las Marismas for holiday and we are happy to know that you had a great stay.
In fact there is a wide range of bares and restaurants to try but also the surroundings of Corralejo and the south of the island are worth a visit.
We hope to welcome you back again and send you very kind regards,
the Las Marismas Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.5 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing