We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been to las marismas 3 times and will be going back next year spotless clean
all staff are very polite, friendly' and helpful such a relaxing quiet palce if they are fully booked we wont go as one year we couldn't get in and stayed at another place which was absolutely awful i can not praise las marismas enough

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Trudy,
these are really lovely words and we hope to meet your expectations again next year.
See you again at Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 2,208 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend at the start of June this year. It was a lovely hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the rooms and facilities. We arrived late on so ate in the on site restaurant the service was really nice and the food was good too. The rooms were clean and the hotel offered a lot of activities such as bike hire and mini golf. The two pools and surroundings were beautiful but the pool was a bit on the chilly side but this may have been down to the weather. Its location is just a short walk from the centre and the beach. I gave a lower mark on service as the bar staff were away from site so had to wait a while. Again this may be due to visiting out of season. The people behind the welcome desk were really welcoming and helpful with any questions we had. The rooms were secure and found the netting shutters really useful when in apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisap378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Lisa,
thank you for your nice review, which we very much appreciate.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was very nice,staff very friendly,stayed self catering so carn't comment on food,room was basic(but we only used it as a base so not a problem), spacious and plenty of clothes storage,rooms and towels done every few days. pool area was lovely,plenty of loungers,been to fuerteventura a few times and would go back to this hotel,found when talking to people they have returned to the hotel on a number of occasions.Think some of the negative reviews are a bit harsh.Not much in way of entertainment on evenings but we went into town which was only 10min walk.All we all had a realy nice holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guests,
we are happy to know that you loved Las Marismas and would come back again. We hope this will be soon and are looking forward to your visit!
Sunny regards,
the Las Marismas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Firstly the positives.

The hotel setting itself was very nice, although there was no sea view (nearest beaches over 1 mile away) the setting of the hotel was good. The hotel boasts two good sized adult pools (where older kids also play) and one young children's pool. All very clean and tidy, if a little cold! The hotel was situated just on the outskirts of the main lively part of town, easily within walking distance but far enough not to be obtrusive with regards noise.

Conversely this hotel time and time again disappointed us! The service just wasn't up to scratch from start to finish. We arrived to be greeted with the news that our room wasn't ready, it was 1500! No problem we thought, we'll just have a nice drink in the pool side bar whilst we wait to check in. We had decided to go for the All-Inclusive option, which was a mistake! Upon arrival at the bar we were given the option of local beer, wines, sangria, and spirits, a good selection. The problem was that All-Inclusive customers were given drinks in small plastic cups, whilst non All-Inclusive customers enjoyed theirs in proper glasses! The hotels justification for this was due to "guest safety" however I fail to see the difference in two different customers sat in the same location having to drink out of differing receptacles. This prejudice against All-Inclusive customers continued in the restaurant where staff often ignored All-Inclusive guests, whilst seeming to do whatever they could to satisfy other guests.

The standard of cleanliness within the rooms was poor, I counted at least 5 cockroaches during the fortnight, and worst of all it seemed that there was no care to presentation. Towels were effectively thrown back over the towel rail (not changed daily either!) and bedding was just discarded on a hurriedly tidied bed (bed linen often not changed for over 3 days). Irrespective of this, the standard of mattress and pillows was well below that expected from a 3* hotel. The rooms are without air conditioning and the pitiful fan (faulty in our room) does little to cool the substantial heat. No washing up liquid was provided and cleaning dishes was obviously not within the maids remit. The simple action of providing washing up liquid would've really helped.

The shower in our room failed to maintain a constant temperature, often fluctuating from near ice cold to scolding without warning, very nice way to start the day!

We found lots of hidden charges with this hotel, regardless of being All-Inclusive, for example;

€20 towel deposit, with a further €1 per change of towel
€20 tv remote control deposit
€1.80 per day charge for use of the safe (which broke three times during our stay)
€20 deposit for mini golf clubs
€2 charge per game of pool/darts/air hockey etc
€2.50 per person for use of the hotel bus transfer to the beach (this was free the only item free for AI guests)
€3.50 charge for using the washing machine (no powder included), same for the dryer.

This list is by no means exhaustive, they would literally love to take your money for anything, including for water. Water was available for free for AI guest, however only in 150ml cups, only one at a time and only whilst the bars were open. Bottled water was available from a vending machine at a charge or from the hotel supermarket. The supermarket, whilst open, was very good and well stocked, although at times it closed with no notice and didn't necessarily stick to the published opening times.

The gym is very good, and one of the few things available without having to pay a deposit. You are required to sign out the key from reception, however this is justifiable do to stopping kids playing in there.

Overall we were dismayed at the price we paid, verses the quality of the experience we had during our stay. We felt like outcasts, branded with a illuminous green wrist band as All-Inclusive guest. We didn't feel valued and certainly wouldn't stay there again. It felt like everything was money orientated, and since they already had yours you weren't worth caring about. This been said, conversely there were a few stand out members of staff who were bright, helpful and cheery, of note were Raul and Ingrid who always went the extra mile. The hotel lacks management and direction of the staff, all of the problems could be ironed out with a bit of direction from above and a bit more sense of "customer care" being impressed on the staff. During out whole two week stay, no management were clearly visible. We filled out the hotels questionnaire, but were disappointed to see it still sat in the same position in the box days later when we came to leave.

To conclude, our experience was a thoroughly disappointing one and I would not recommend this place to anyone, certainly not if you wished to go All-Inclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Kenny,
thank you for sending your review.
We have read with regret that you were unhappy with some organizational things in our hotel, such as the deposits of material output. Unfortunately, experience has taught us that in this way the discharged material is better treated, returned correctly, and can be used by other guests, too. Also as per our announcements bath towels are changed 3 times a week, bed linen twice and the cleaning is realized 5 days per week. We are sorry that apparently you did not get this information correctly. The same with the bus shuttle to the dunes.
Nonetheless we hope that you enjoyed Fuerteventura and come back to visit this beautiful island.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we went in room 2257 & on 2nd-9th October 2013, got there bout 7pm & it was beautiful, very quiet & the weather was still boiling, went to our room which we couldnt believe how hot it was in there as theres no Air con but we just left the cases in the room & went to the bar to get a cold drink, Nice but very quiet. The room is perfect, very spacious & very clean but just couldnt sleep as it was too stuffy, I know theres a ceiling fan but It didnt help much. Had lovely sunny days around the pool, days out to the beach & the catamaran trip was great but we got broken into our room through the bathroom window, so make sure you close it when your out & apparantly a few others were broken into aswell. A supermarket on the complex & a gym & a childrens pool was lovely too. Theres lots of sun loungers with comfy liners if you want 1 & can hire lounger towels if you need one. We also didnt realise there was free burgers/Toasties/Chips from the pool bar to snack on, & a free bus if your AI to the Dunes, beach daily. We went All inclusive & the food was lovely but next time we'l go self catering, little dissapointed in the night time bar as there was no entertainment & every one went to the close by pubs so we ended up spending extra money that we hadnt planned.All in all though, its such a beautiful hotel, reception staff are very kind & helpful & the rooms are modern & spacious, the only let downs are night entertainment & no Aircon, but we still LOVED it there!!.

Room Tip: we were in room 2257 & it was very peaceful, overlooking the gardens but very close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smileyshell_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Smileyshell,
thank you for sharing your experiences, we are sure that your comments will help others to get the most out of their holiday.
We are pleased that you are already planning to come back next year and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Trying to forget day one - our booking had been cancelled by the company booked through as they went bust - we had to pay for another room there and then, though this is not the fault of the hotel.

Rooms are massive, ask for a top floor one if you don't have kids it's worth the couple of stairs not to have to noise of chairs moving from above!

Hotel and grounds spotless, pools huge and clean.

It's a 15 min walk in to town, which is enjoyable, or a few euros on the way home when it seems a bit too far!

Went s/c so only had lunch pool bar once, was sound. The bar on a night was very quiet the one time we popped in, but as I say, spent most time exploring restaurants etc in town.

The hotel is beautiful, was full when we went (we paid for the last room) but never seemed crowded.

Would definitely recommend and return - booked on back of the reviews on here and happy to confirm it's all good, had a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms are massive, ask for a top floor one if you don't have kids it's worth the couple of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoveryLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guests,
thank you for your friendly words about Las Marismas.
We are pleased that you finally were able to enjoy a nice stay nonetheless initial difficulties, and hope to welcome you back again.
Warm regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

just returned from a 2 week stay here it was our first visit to fuerturventura so didnt know what to expect but was not disappointed this complex is really beautiful the rooms are very spacious and clean the pools and areas are stunning and very peaceful i cannot comment on the food as we were self catering we ate at the pool bar a couple of times but wasnt really impresssed with it but there are loads of nice places to eat out and plenty of bars too its about 15 minutes walk yo the nearest bar at the top of the strip and about 40 mins to the end but it doesnt seem that long if you stop in a few bars on the way down the only thing i would change here is to put aair con in the rooms instead of the fan but it would put me off going back i would definatly return here and would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear guests,
we are lucky to know that you enjoyed your first visit to Fuerteventura and we have contributed a significant part to it. Please, come back to our beautiful island and explore its impressive landscapes.
Kind regards,
the Las Marismas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,064 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing