We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chilled Out at Marismas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chilled Out at Marismas”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we arrived at the Marismas about 10:30 and managed a couple of drinks and a chat with the bar man, who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was better than we expected with great views over the pools. We had phoned and asked for a 1st floor overlooking the pools and despite originally being booked into a ground floor (missus is not keen on ground floor balconies), we were moved prior to our arrival - excellent response from a simple phone call. We really enjoyed the laid back attitude of the hotel, and as we were self catering, our needs had practically all been met. the pools were superb and not too busy, and the walk into town was a pleasant stroll with a taxi journey back later. we would definitely recommend this hotel/apartments

Room Tip: our room was on 1st floor overlooking the pools, with sun on balcony from mid afternoon till sundown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Don, thank you so much for your nice words. We are really happy to know that you had such a relaxing stay with us and that your expectations have been exceeded. For us it is always top priority, to meet the wishes of the guests, as far as we can and provide the best service possible.
Please, return whenever you like! Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    791
    247
    72
    34
See reviews for
949
815
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I got a late deal out of Dublin 13/06/2013 and I can honestly say we have never stayed in better. We have been going to Corrajelo for the past eleven years and we both agree that Las Marismas is definitely the best. The complex is spotless, not a much as a piece of paper lying about, - that is being totally truthful!! The staff from the reception area right down to the all important cleaners were just fantastic - nothing too much bother. The rooms with the double doors and extra 'extra large' bed were so clean along with a terrific bathroom. We enquired at the desk for the room on Saturday, our day of departure and Laura very kindly let us have room 2209 which was great as we are beach people and the bus was not picking us up until 5.30pm, which gave us time to have something to eat and to be able to wash and tidy before departure. I am just back at work today and we are already making enquires about coming back for Easter 2014 - Just to note Stephen and I have stayed in various apartments over the years in Corrajelo with no complaints, but this complex is first rate - Will be recommending to friends - Thank you all so much for a wonderful week

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollytutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for such a great review. We are really lucky about your friendly words and are sure that you will enjoy a great stay again on your return. See you again!
Sunny regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week they are brilliant apartments very large living area and large bedroom with a queen size bed you have double doors from your bedroom and from your living area to your balcony they have two pools which are excellent the only problem is there are a lot of families with children stay here so if you want peace and quiet you won't get it here would recommend these apartments but as for corralejo it is so quiet there is no night life at all would not go back there

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Terriem, thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed our apartment complex. Although we have year-round families visiting us, there are also many couples who specifically seek the soothing tranquility with us. Of course, during the summer holidays we have more children coming here, but there are still many quiet areas in our spacious grounds where everyone can recover well.
We hope to maybe welcome you back in the future and send you very kind regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having been to Corralejo 7 times and staying at 4 different hotels - Las Marismas was the best by far :) - Excellent throughout, we cannot find 1 fault - we will definately return, we luved it :)
The reception greeting set the standard and made us feel like royals and the rest of the staff followed suit - cannot recommend Las Marismas enough.

Room Tip: all had massive balcony's but our 1st floor room was fantastically quiet also, very near to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Alsa44, thank you so much for you nice review, we are particularly pleased about. Although we are aware of our friendly team, we are always grateful when our guests especially appreciate the efforts of the staff. Hope to welcome you back again.
Warm regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Las Marismas hotel is definitely one of the best hotels I've stayed at overseas, especially for the price. It's clean, well maintained, and the staff are great.

On both occasions I stayed there self catering, the first time for 2 weeks with family in 2010 (6 of us all together) and the second time for 1 week with my girlfriend (2012). Both occasions were excellent, without complaint.

The first occasion I got to enjoy a lovely big family room with 2 double rooms, a spacious bathroom, and a nice balcony with a table and chairs to sit on. The room was just two seconds away from the pool area, but whatever way it was, you couldn't hear the noise from the busy areas, so it was nice and quiet.

The two pools on offer, with the bar just to the side, both were lovely and clean, and surprisingly, it was usually easy enough to find a couple of seats together, although that may have been because we went in late August both times.

The complex is a 2 minute walk from the main strip, as well as being just up the road from a "supermarcado" for your groceries, even though they have a little shop on the complex itself for essentials, as well as pool toys. A five minute stroll from the resort beach, it also offers a shuttle service to the dune beach on the island where you can enjoy wind surfing and other activities.

Any queries we had the reception were more than accommodating. We booked a Catamaran excursion with their help the first time we went which, while it was expensive, was great fun, until people started getting sea sick. They also let you know which restaurants were good to try, and which bars were good for nightlife.

I can't recommend this hotel enough. It's perfectly clean, the staff are great, and while I didn't have any dinner there, any lunch we had there was always very nice.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with anybody elderly, or with mobility problems, ask for a room close to recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jdr799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your detailed description, which will certainly help many interested in finding their ideal holiday hotel. We are glad that you have kept your vacations in such good memories, and look forward to welcoming you again with us. Nice regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent 7 days at the hotel with a group of 4 couples. All of us had clean spacious rooms overlooking the pool as requested and very happy with the facilities. The pools were excellent with comfortable beds and always plenty free. The hotel gym was much bigger than usual with regular classes run in the morning and evening and the free mini golf course is very good quality compared with the usual crumbling concrete ones. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the nearest bar but only 10 mins into the centre and an 8 seat taxi to the old town only cost 4 euros. The Hotel is directly opposite a paddle board centre which was a good laugh although some of the rules were played fast and loose with and the water park is also within 5 mins and never looked particularly busy. Any query I heard at reception, both ours and queuing behind other people, were handed very efficiently and Laura in particular was very welcoming and helpful. Can only think that the hotel isn't rated higher because its not nearer the centre but don't let it put you off. Went Self Catering so can't really comment on the food

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Matty, when reading your report, it becomes clear that you and your friends had a great time at Las Marismas, and that is what we all work for every day! Thanks for your nice words and we hope to meet you again soon. Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at Las Marismas and i must say we were very impressed with the place.The rooms are clean and spacious with a large balcony,the complex is set in lovely gardens with 3 pools and is spotless.We stayed all inclusive and there was plenty of choice but don't expect burgers and chicken nuggets as it is a bit more classy although there is a snack bar if you prefer but it is only open at certain times.The staff are friendly and very hardworking with nothing being too much trouble.The evening entertainment isn't up to much but we went into town most nights then came back for a drink later,Corralejo town is a 10 min walk and is pretty generic in terms of resorts with restaurants and bars and shops,be careful in the electronics shops as they are out to rip you off as i found out!!The hotel caters for a host of nationalities mainly Scandinavian and German with us Brits being the minority but that wasn't a problem at all in fact a nice change.All in all a great hotel and we would definately return,thanks to all the staff for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Las Marismas and we will certainly pass your compliments to the staff. Surely everyone of our great team will be happy about it.
Nice regards from Corralejo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing