We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top Value Hotel”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Spent 7 days at the hotel with a group of 4 couples. All of us had clean spacious rooms overlooking the pool as requested and very happy with the facilities. The pools were excellent with comfortable beds and always plenty free. The hotel gym was much bigger than usual with regular classes run in the morning and evening and the free mini golf course is very good quality compared with the usual crumbling concrete ones. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the nearest bar but only 10 mins into the centre and an 8 seat taxi to the old town only cost 4 euros. The Hotel is directly opposite a paddle board centre which was a good laugh although some of the rules were played fast and loose with and the water park is also within 5 mins and never looked particularly busy. Any query I heard at reception, both ours and queuing behind other people, were handed very efficiently and Laura in particular was very welcoming and helpful. Can only think that the hotel isn't rated higher because its not nearer the centre but don't let it put you off. Went Self Catering so can't really comment on the food

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Matty, when reading your report, it becomes clear that you and your friends had a great time at Las Marismas, and that is what we all work for every day! Thanks for your nice words and we hope to meet you again soon. Sunny regards from Fuerteventura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    937
    800
    248
    72
    34
See reviews for
961
816
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at Las Marismas and i must say we were very impressed with the place.The rooms are clean and spacious with a large balcony,the complex is set in lovely gardens with 3 pools and is spotless.We stayed all inclusive and there was plenty of choice but don't expect burgers and chicken nuggets as it is a bit more classy although there is a snack bar if you prefer but it is only open at certain times.The staff are friendly and very hardworking with nothing being too much trouble.The evening entertainment isn't up to much but we went into town most nights then came back for a drink later,Corralejo town is a 10 min walk and is pretty generic in terms of resorts with restaurants and bars and shops,be careful in the electronics shops as they are out to rip you off as i found out!!The hotel caters for a host of nationalities mainly Scandinavian and German with us Brits being the minority but that wasn't a problem at all in fact a nice change.All in all a great hotel and we would definately return,thanks to all the staff for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Las Marismas and we will certainly pass your compliments to the staff. Surely everyone of our great team will be happy about it.
Nice regards from Corralejo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

just returned from a chilled out holiday thanks to this spacious apartment and the delightful friendly staff.
Apartment was cleaned every day and towels changed every other day however if you ask at reception you get fresh towels each day, always plenty beds and room by the pools and towels are available for the sunbeds for a 10 euro deposit.
The complex is about a 10 minute walk to the strip and a 25 minute stroll to the harbor, the water park and Baku market is on the doorstep and the Waikiki beach about 15 mins away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHeridon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, we are happy to know that you had a relaxing holiday at Las Marismas and would be pleased to welcome you back again. Sunny regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Four of us stayed in Las Marismas for 2 weeks, i would definatley come back here as it was absolutely beautiful. The gardens are just lovely, big clean spacious apartments, 3 clean pools, i can not fault this place. I cant comment on the food as we went self catering. I really enjoyed my stay here, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belladonna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guests, it is our daily goal to know our guests satisfied and so we are especially pleased with your nice words. Hope to welcome you back!
Kind regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked the Holiday based on the initial pictures and overall reviews on here - All seemed great. As we dug deeper into the reviews we started to see that people had not enjoyed their stays and found staff unhelpful and rude. I was concerned and started to wonder if for the first time in my life I could be set for the Holiday from hell.

Well, then we arrived late on a Saturday evening and were greeted by a bright and friendly receptionist who welcomed us and with perfect clarity, advised us what room we were in, how to get there and where the facilities were. She also took great pleasure in mentioning that we had a really great room which made us feel valued and welcomed. As we walked through the lovely grounds we knew straight away that whomever has written negative reviews on this place obviously either suffered bad luck on their trip or they have impossibly high standards. The apartment was perfect - more than big enough for two with a ceiling fan in the bedroom which kept us cool throughout the Holiday. The only downside - and it is tiny - is that you cannot cook much on just a hob but we were happy to eat out anyway (self catered).

As mentioned, the grounds and pool were gorgeous, although I can confirm the pool is cold! The restaurants are good and although the food does not set the world alight, it is well priced and you can enjoy a decent on site meal. It was also a nice touch that when we returned we were welcomed with a free glass of bubbly (cheap I am sure but it's the gesture that counts). I also highly recommend the local restaurants though because we had the biggest Fillet Steaks I have ever seen for less than 20 euro's!

Overall, we can't praise the staff at Las Marismas enough for making our stay memorable and would have no hesitation in returning again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guests,
we are really glad that you got such a good impression of the hotel and our staff, despite some previous doubts. We all strive for the welfare of our guests, and are therefore very happy that you have spent a great holiday at Las Marismas. See you back soon!
Sunny regards from Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed for a week only in Las Marismas.
Had a lovely quiet two bed apartment on a corner with sunny aspect which was exactly what I had requested on booking( emailed complex as advised by other Tripadvisor reviewers) . Staff very accomodating and efficient, very happy with those we came in contact with. Self catering so ate out mostly
Breakfast in apartment, shopped at Hyperdino down the road as shop on site expensive. Pool areas clean, well supervised and COLD ! Lovely wooden sunbeds and plenty of them with cushions which yes were grubby but we always use towels anyway. Pool restaurant good and although we only ate there twice we found the staff lovely and food good. Lovely interesting cactus and desert style gardens, with plenty of tame wildlife to interest our youngest! Wandering gerbils , we think, cats and parrots. Apartment big but only one bathroom which isn't enough when 5 , especially with two teenagers, all showering to go out ! Haven't had a two bed, with one bathroom for a while and would've thought twice if I had known when booking
Also asked for folding bed to be put in the boys bedroom which was easily big enough. Otherwise one of the boys had to sleep on a sofa bed in the kitchen living dining room which wasn't fold out so we would've had bed linen and no sofa in the living area while using it. We have had sofa beds that fold back in living area before so it's not the same and you don't feel like the sofa is someone's bed. These were the only drawbacks and I'm sure staff would've sorted the bathroom situation for us but as we'd already got the extra bed and were only there for a week we let it go and just took.the time queuing for our showers to chill out on the balcony or read a book. On the whole a lovely place to stay, I would highly recommend it for a peaceful holiday. Thanks especially to the lovely blonde lady at reception and our young cheerful cleaner who was always in good form, yours sincerely Family 1233 from Dublin x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldielocks327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Family 1233,
thank you for your nice comments and the greetings for our collegues from reception and house keeping. They will be happy to receive them. Regarding your "bathroom" difficulties we think it would be interesting to know, that we also have a few interconnecting apartments, which are two 1-bedroom-apartments with bathroom each and connected with an internal door. Maybe this would be a good alternative. In case you would come back, please, do not hestitate to ask for these rooms as soon as your booking is made.
Kind regards from Las Marismas de Corralejo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 15th-29th June 2013 I was a bit on edge wen we booked after reading reviews on rooms being robbed but we didn't have any problems and didn't hear on any either !! The doors not only lock but have key chains so if u use them shouldn't be a problem if it was to be tried !! The hotel itself is gorgeous , 3 large pools and very child friendly . We went self catering rooms were well equipped an we were lucky enough to be pool side which was great for my wee boy . The pool side bar was great for snacks and there is a supermarket on site to stock up in essentials !! The water park is right on the door which is great wee day , salt water so plenty of sun cream . There's not a lot on at nite so not sure if I would be happy if I went A/I but perfect for self catering or bed n breakfast as there I many good restaurants on the Main Street which is literally 5 mins walk away . On a whole, hotel excellent , pool a bit chilly but it is solar heated (saving the planet n all that) and the location is fab , so we will be back very soon !! Tha is for a great holiday

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lanababy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guests, we would like to thank you for your nice comments and would be pleased to welcome you again. Sunny regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#31 of 45 in Corralejo
2,371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing