We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love it there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was already the first time at the Las Marismas. The rooms are big, nice and clean. The Hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance from the Main Street. The Hotelstuff is very friendly and helpful. So we just enjoy our vacation. We will definitely come back.
Muchas gacias Las Marismas

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests,

thank you so much. We feel very lucky to know that we will be able to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    773
    238
    71
    29
See reviews for
908
800
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We visited Las Marismas on december 2012. The hotel was great (big clean room), the breakfast was very good (on sunday they served cava too :-) The pools at the hotel area were nice and there was a free wifi network at the pool bar (also one wifi area at the hotel lobby). The hotel is about 1 km from the nearest shopping centre (big supermarket at there) but there is a small minimarket at the hotel area (if you want to buy some bottled water, snacks etc).

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the pool area and closer to the lobby are better for travellers with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We have travelled extensively on resorts in Carribean, but this time opted for the shorter travel distance to the Canary Islands. We had booked Las Malinas, as a four star hotel in the catalgoue of our travel agent. It was definitely not four stars - which in all honesty the hotel does not officially advertise either. They are a three star hotel, and as such, they are probably slightly above average. So, please take our experience as those of a family that cannot help to benchmark against the four stars international chains that we normally visit, and which we actually thought we were visiting at Las Malinas.

Once the initial disappointment had settled, I would say, that the compound as such is not bad for a three star hotel. Rooms are very big, and the pools and leisure activities (tennis, squash, mini golf) are very nice. I would imagine better than a normal 3-star.

Service however, was very disappointing. The enourmous difference between 3-star Las Marismas and the hotels we normally stay in, is that at Marismas, you are a 'suspect': "We think you will steal our towels, so you have to place a deposit". "You may run away with our luggage cart, so you need to put in a coin to use it". Everything is against a deposit.

The waitress at the pool area also appeared more annoyed with customers than anything else. We really couldn't seem to get it right: "Please go inside and place your orders". "Please go outside and place your orders". "Please sit down before you place your orders". From most staff, I had the feeling that customers were never right....at places we normally go, customers are always right. The hotel also only cleans 4 to 5 days per week, and remember to keep you place tidy if you want it cleaned.

Food was not good. We have better food at home on Monday nights after we have picked up our four kids and spent 10 minutes cooking. This is not really what you want from a vacation, so we cancelled our two weeks of all inclusive. Fortunately, between the travel agency and the hotel, there was no problem cancelling. They get a plus on that account. Fortunately, the hotel is also located in perfect walking distance to the restaurant district, where there were some nice places. Not too long...not too short (for us). About 20 minutes walk. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay well clear of the all inclusive program. Breakfast is acceptable - but don't expect more than your toast with cheese, jam og ham plus a selection of cereals. So far below the standard of 4-star all inclusive resorts, that I cannot even begin to describe it.

So to sum it up - probably an okay to slightly above average 3-star hotel. As long as you don't expect anything fancy, you will probably be happy with Las Marismas, but if you are used to something more, you will have to find comfort in the very spacy rooms and a game of mini golf or tennis.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Speximule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guests,
we appreciate your honest words and feel thankfull that you mentioned our official rate of 3 stars, which is actually the requirement we have to meet or if possible surpass. We understand that you still had a great time in Corralejo and hope that you will come back to visit our lovely Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was not ready when we arrived but we could deposit our luggage.
The room was nice and clean.
All staff was very helpful except for the lady working in the poolbar. I guess that it was not the first time people was complaining about her as she didn't wear a visible name tag like all the other staff.
We had burgers and fries in the poolbar twice but each time some of us got bad stomach for a day (we only eat at the hotel except for the last day).
The food in the restaurant was plain and almost the same every day, so I would not recommend you to buy all inclusive.
The staff in the reception, bar and restaurant was very helpful and always friendly.
Due to staff holidays we didn't get clean towels/cleaning every day which we expected until we asked in the reception. They did have a sign there to inform us about the situation but would have been nice to know in advance.

The town Corralejo is a nice but take care if you want to shop electronics then do not use Unique Electronics they will try to cheat you!!!
Electronics are not cheaper than what you can buy them for on the web.
The Dunas national park is nice with sand from Sahara.
If you want to eat a nice paella goto Waikiki and you should try the tomato/garlic bread.
The African market on Mondays and Fridays may be attractive but even if you negotiate the prices are not better than in the town.

Would I go again? Yes but I wouldn't buy the all inclusive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Been_there_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

thank you for your comments, which we will forward to the responsible departments.
We are sure your suggestions will be very useful for other travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel is 5 to 10 minutes from main high st, which has lots of restaurants, bars, clothes shops. Water park wasn't open while we were there. There is a bus service to the sand dunes, or about 30 minute walk. We hired bikes for the day for €8 per 24 hrs from hotel. Weather wasn't great during our stay and the island is very wind.
Las marimbas is lovely and clean and staff are very friendly and helpful,you can pay a deposit for using beach towels €10 and €1 each time you need a clean one. There is free Internet available in reception area ( will need to ask reception staff for password). Two main pools one was solar heated, other pool freezing, lots of sun beds around pool area. Lifeguard on duty all day. We stayed half board, all I can say is we never went hungry. I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dawnienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex,uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and three adult children had a great time overall food was great always something for everyone and with three teenagers this could have been a major hick up
English breakfast as well as all forms of continental were available very nice change for A/I however glad we took the a/I option as this island was one of the most expensive Spanish places I e been too
Car hire Internet before we went saved a good few £s
Also a nice day out was the boat trip to lanzarote for the day again if possible go to the port itself as I got the trip for €9 each person and a cab on the other side was only €5 up the market
Market close to hotel was very good too it's situated right hand side of the water park that's included in your a/I with the hotel
Right now for the one down side to this hotel they have the worst evening entertainment I've ever seen in my life to be honest they would be better off having none at all as we tried every night for the first week and pure rubbish
There was one other thing I noticed too the Germans it seems get a better deal with there version of a/I as there's items on the poolside snack menus that's free for them and at cost to anyone English
All in all good place would go back to island again not this hotel but only for the entertainment side If things changed I would return this year

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank telnet301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for spending some minutes for sharing your experiences with other users of TripAdvisor. We are sure your hints will help them to have a nice time at Corralejo.
Regarding your impression that Germans have another AI-deal than English guests, we would like to point out that the all-inclusive-option is the same for all our guests, regardless of their nationality or tour operator they have booked through, and we regret that you had this feeling.
Hopefully we will be able to see you again as Fuerteventura is a very nice island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast, ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent a wonderful week at Las Marismas in January 2013. It is a beautiful complex, well designed for families with a very large splash pool and a small park and kids club in a safe and shady area. Our 2 bed apartment was very clean and spacious with all the facilities we required. We very much enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning and the on site supermarket provided all we needed for a self-catered lunch. The evening meals are also of a high standard with plenty of variety for picky little eaters. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and very tolerant of our lively bunch of children. We are already looking forward to our next holiday at Las Marismas!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmg2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Family, as you already highlighted we are a very family friendly complex and are happy to know that you and your children had a great time at Las Marismas. We want all our guests feel comfortable and our staff always strives to reach this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#10 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing