We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Myself, my husband, 12yr old son and 80yr old mother (mainly in a wheelchair) stayed from 29 Dec to 5 Jan A/I. We had the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

The food wasn't 5 star, but then neither was the price. We never felt hungry, in fact we probably ate too much during our stay. They put on a great spread for New Years Eve too.

The apartments were huge, very clean and very comfortable. The grounds were so peaceful and relaxing. Loved it.

Our terrace light wasn't working when we arrived and was fixed within 30 minutes of reporting it. We also asked for extra pillows and they were there when we got back from breakfast. They let us keep our room until we left at 5 in the afternoon, at no extra cost. It felt like the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. We felt completely safe in the hotel and the resort.

We didn't go to the entertainment but never heard it either. No loud music or reps droning on over the loud speakers. Don't get me wrong, we like the 4T+ "Thomson Super Family" resort holidays but this was the perfect place to chill out after Christmas. So different to our summer holiday in Rhodes.

I emailed the Las Marismas to ask if we could have the same room in October if we rebooked. They responded within 10 minutes. We've now booked to return for the Autumn Half Term on half board basis and can't wait.

Our flight home was delayed by over 16 hours so Thomson Holidays put us in a very nice 4T+ hotel overnight that included evening meal and breakfast. It was lovely, but after being at the peaceful Las Marismas we found it extremely loud and busy. Even the dining room felt dark and noisy in comparison. Had we been given the choice, we would have gone back to the Las Marismas for the night.

Room Tip: Not sure I want to mention the room as someone might try and book it at the same time as us, but 216...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thehydeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Family, thank you for so lovely words! We always try to give the best service to our guests, and it is nice to know that this is so much appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again in autumn and send you warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    787
    247
    71
    34
See reviews for
939
814
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here after christmas for the new year..very relaxing place and corralejo is lovley. Very clean rooms and the cleaners were very cheerfull. The only down side i would say is that the food was not great and we went A.I. If i was to go again i would either go self catering or B&B as the restaurant breakfast was the better meal and the rooms had all the facilities. The only think we noticed about the bar/restaurant staff that if u werent paying for your drinks and food there and then they didnt want to know you and couldnt event crack a smile. I would reccomend this hotel though as it is a beautiful place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 19th to 26th December. Rooms lovely. Two beds pushed together to make huge double and setee and pull out bed for children in lounge. Kitchen well equipped if needed and rooms cleaned every day. We were on ground floor by lively children's sand play area, so outside sitting area nice.
Not many English so not Brits abroad.
Food average really. Not much choice for my younger children. If you have children who eat anything and like salad then you're fine! Food not very hot either, but that didn't bother me but did my husband. Gala Christmas dinner was fantastic! They pulled it out the bag with great service, food and entertainment.
Heated pool fine for kids in winter and can imagine lovely in both pools during summer.
Few cats around which I love and they were well behaved and have their own little living area.
Entertainment ok, but quiet this time of year so no noisy nights.
Is situated opposite water park and 10/15 minute walk from main street. 25 mins down to harbour which is very Spanish and nice.
Fantastic value hotel but all inclusive would drive me mad for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We are happy to know that you especially enjoyed the Christmas dinner and will pass on your compliments to the appropriate personnel. They will surely enjoy your compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice before the latest visit, this time I was disappointed and probably won't be returning again.

The hotel is situated near the Baku water park and is accessible to all that Corralejo has to offer just a short walk away. Hotel very clean, public areas constantly cleaned and tidied, rooms large and cleaned 5 out of 7 days, can't fault the standards here.

Didn't attend any of the evening entertainment shows so can't comment on these.

The let down was the food, when you are half board you want a certain standard of food and this time it was well below the previous times I have stayed here.

Breakfast served 8 till 10 am, I went at 9 am most mornings to find a meager selection for cooked breakfast, these were kept on hot plates and at best were luke warm, there was bacon, fried egg, boiled egg, scrambled egg, beans, and some very strange offerings for breakfast time carrots, green beans ( as previously seen the evening before at dinner time), spring rolls and a garlic potato or was it a dough ball? Some days there was a tray of barely warm omelette, these used to be cooked to order along with pancakes on altrenative days , this was no more.
Continental breakfast also available which was a lot better, ham, cheeses, salad selection of cucumber, tomato and sweetcorn. Coffee available from a push button machine which was good but the hot chocolate had run out on one morning and the children ended up with brown coloured water. Plenty of bread, croissants,pain au chocolat, doughnuts, cereal , yogurt and fruit also served daily. There was also a self serve toaster which I didn't try so can't comment on its efficiency.

Evening meal consisted of various watery soups the best being the tomato, some just looked like vegetables floating in the water they had been cooked in, bread,plenty of salad available, this was my favorite part of the meal but would say that these were made with leftovers from the previous day a lot of the time. There was a chef cooking meat or fish and there was a choice of these, tureens of other food to go with these were placed on the hot plates and were not that warm , every day there was pasta with a sauce, choice of vegetable, chips and a casserole type dish.Overall I found the evening meals lacking. I did not try any desserts, these were mostly sponge cakes with various colored sprinkles and glazes on top some quite lurid ( day glo green), there was also a choice of ice cream.

A good holiday , weather great but disappointed by my choice of hotel, if any other hotels have better reviews for the same price go with them rather than this one!

Room Tip: Sunny terrace all day rooms 2102 - 2106
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith130969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers, we are sure this would help them to choose their next holiday hotel. We feel very sorry by reading that you have been some kind of disappointed, but really hope that you will come back to Corralejo, as it is always worth a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable trip to the Lasmarismas apartments as a family of four on a half board basis.
The hotel grounds were beautifully arranged with careful landscaping, lots of exotic plants and even a miniature volcano and there where parrots flying around which was quite a novelty and a good miniature golf course, we found the swimming pool at the top, once in quite pleasantly warm
we liked the traditional canary island dishes being served in the hotel dining hall using vegetables in sauces, and the beef stir fry was delicious, there were plenty of salads and fruit on offer during morning and evening meals so we felt we were eating healthily. The only gripe we would have is the bacon was slightly undercooked. The dining room staffs were pleasant, and efficient at clearing the tables.
The reception staff were professional and polite, there was one on that was very friendly and had a good sense of humour.
I put in a request for a upper floor room with a pool or sea view by email prior to our visit and was told there was none available, I couldn’t understand why I was told there were no other apartments available when it was obvious there were lots of unoccupied apartment overlooking the pool on our entire stay,
As it turned out we were quite happy with the room we were allocated as it was huge and spacious and clean and was well kitted out with a microwave a two ring cooker and a kettle, and the price of the safe was reasonable, we have paid a lot more in other hotels, The only downside was the balcony had no sun on it for most of the day as it positioned the wrong way, so it was hard to dry our towels and clothes, and It would be good if there where more english speaking channels on the Tv as there where only two news programmes.
The maids do not clean your apartments on Wednesday and Fridays, so your towels don’t changed on these days, but shampoos and bath gels are provided and topped up which is a really nice touch
We were pleased having asked, that we were able to keep the apartment until the afternoon for free on our last day, so we did not have the hassle of having to be out at 11.am. We were very impressed by this as most hotels will charge you for this.

As for the entertainment we were pleased that we were able to enjoy the peace and tranquillity around the pool area during the day time and not having to listen to enforced music and banal talk coming from a loud speaker as we have endured at other hotels There was some good local entertainment on in the hotel but not every evening. And the evenings it was on it was confined to a small bar area. So some evenings we wondered down to the shopping centre by the bell tower, for drinks and we were entertained there by some lovely and very talented flamenco guitarists and singers and dancers, they had also decorated the square very prettily as it was Christmas and the atmosphere was brilliant.
if you are going for the peace and quiet and want a nice relaxing time this is the perfect hotel .
It’s also worth a trip on the buggy cars around the volcano, very enjoyable worth every penny
We came to Feurteventura for the first time and loved the culture; none high rise apartments and tasting the local foods and enjoying the traditional Spanish music and dancing, the beautiful beaches and the lovely climate and can’t wait to return, and we will stay at the Lasmarismas apartments again, as we had a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: Rooms in the 2040 region have sunless balconies so ask to go elsewhere if you like sit out on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank El0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here in the last 4 years. Previously we couldn't fault, value for money with no complaints. There has definitely been a deterioration in quality of food and service received from staff. Less choice in restaurant with much of the food tepid. Previously friendly reception and restaurant staff abrupt, seemed fed up. Please note Some rooms far better than others with sun all day and pleasant patios, ask for rooms 2108 to 2102, lots of others rooms in shade and see little sun other than height of summer. What was once great value had now become run of the mill, shop around and don't pay extra for this hotel based on previous out dated excellent reviews.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at Las Marismas from 26 Dec to 2 Jan. There were 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children. We had rooms next door to each other overlooking the crazy golf which featured a lovley waterfall. Rooms were very spacious and clean with lovely big patios. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the pool side area is lovely. Plenty of sunbeds with free mattresses. As far as the food is concerned I can honestly say that there was always something for everyone and it was very tasty. I would definately recommend this hotel, the staff are very friendly and it is also situated in a lovely part of Fuerteventura. Ok the entertainment was not brilliant in the evening but with the free wi-fi the kids were happy. Would definately go back again. We had a night flight so did not need to leave the hotel until 5.00 pm. We asked if we could pay to keep one of the rooms until then, not only did they let us have both rooms they didn't charge us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Jayne, it is really gratifying for the hotel staff to read your nice comments. We would be happy to welcome you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,179 reviews
0.4 mi away
smartline Playa Park
smartline Playa Park
#14 of 45 in Corralejo
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing