We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Marismas de Corralejo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

What can I say, except excellent in every aspect! I along with 7 others including children, family and friends have just returned from a weeks all-inclusive stay at this hotel from 8-15/12/12. We emailed before we arrived for sunny, upper floor adjoining rooms and that's exactly what we got (rooms 2266 and 2267). Check in was efficient and friendly and the rooms were large, spotlessly clean and pleasantly decorated. The hotel and grounds are immaculate and very pretty and the grounds staff work tirelessly to keep them that way. The crazy golf is very good and free and there is a very well equipped gym and a supermarket on site as well as other sporting facilites.
The restaurant was bright and airy and the food.....well if you couldn't find anything to eat here then you really shouldn't go all-inc as we all enjoyed it every day. From the variety of super fresh salads to paella and lovely meat and fish dishes, there was so much choice. The snack bar at lunchtime served fab toasties anad fries while sitting in the sun. The bar staff especially Tomas and restaurant staff Jose (the joker) and lovely Tatiana (Leo sends his love) made it more special. It was one of our birthdays while we were there and a bottle of wine along with a card was placed in the room, we were all very impressed with that attention to detail. It hapened to be on Sunday so there was smoked salmon and cava on that day for breakfast, what more could you ask!
Our children went to the kids club after much persuasion as I don't like palming them off on holiday and they absolutely loved it, so a big thank-you to Petra, you made their holiday even better.
The pool in front of the restaurant was warmer than the others, but not "warm". The kids pool was very big and the pool at the bottom was extremely pretty, but the water was icy cold. The mattresses for the beds are kept in a hut next to the baby pool and there was more than enough to go round. We used the free courtesy bus to the beach a couple of times which was so much easier than dragging everything on the public bus as we've done for years, so that was an extra bonus at this hotel.
We asked if we could keep our room until we left at 3.30pm and were given one at no extra cost with our all-inclusive in tact for an extra 4 hours, brilliant.
We as a group could not think of a single niggle or anything we'd change about this hotel and we are already looking to book for next year.

Room Tip: Email you requirements before you go and they really do try and fulfill them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We very much appreciate your kindly comments about our staff and will forward them to Petra, Tomas, José and Tatiana. They surely will be happy to know that they helped to make your holiday pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    763
    237
    71
    29
See reviews for
895
790
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The first thing to say is that we booked through Travel Republic's Website, and we also booked the transfers with them. We saved about 40% against what some of the high street travel agents wanted for the same hotel!

The staff at reception were all pleasant, friendly and helpful. Sometimes, especially in the morning there were not enough people serving on reception, and you had to wait a while to be served. There was free Wifi in the reception area. Receptionists were helpful in arranging excursions etc.

The apartment consisted of a large lounge/diner, a bedroom, a bathroom and a balcony accessible from both the lounge and the bedroom. The place was spotless and well equipped. There was nothing I could really criticise about the room at all. We were very comfortable in it. Our room overlooked the Mini Golf which meant it was pretty quiet, although I think the way the complex is laid out most apartments will be peaceful. The room was cleaned most days and towels were changed in line with the schedule posted in reception.

There were 3 pools. The top pool was a large paddling pool which parents could lie on a sunbed while their kids played. The middle pool was deep and "heated" but was not especially warm. The bottom pool was deep but unheated. I do not think I saw anyone use this pool except when I dipped a toe in it at one point! There were plenty of sunbeds with cushions. We had brought our own pool towels, but you needed to pay to hire towels from the hotel. The hotel attracts clientèle from various countries (there seemed to be a lot of Danish guests), so you could relax by the pool without listening to people speaking English which was nice.

As mentioned previously, facilities included Mini Golf, which was free if you took under an hour, a gym and squash courts. There was also a small supermarket, which was generally more expensive than the nearby public supermarket (5 mins walk away), turn right from the main entrance then right again - HiperDino.

We were self catering so we did not use the catering facilities much, but we did go to a comedy magic show in the bar one evening which was very good. I would recommend going to that.

The beaches in town are within walking distance but not especially great. There is also a bus service from reception to the Dunes, which we used a couple of times for a day on the much nicer beach there. This bus has to be booked at reception.

If we were to return to Corralejo we would almost certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Mini Golf are probably quieter, but I do not think you will have a noise probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for posting such a detailed description of Las Marismas, which we are sure will be very useful for all interested visitors of this site. We would be happy to welcome you again because Fuerteventura is always worth a trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had been to Fueteventura a few times before and stayed in Corralejo mostly so we knew the resort was very nice. We booked this hotel as it was a bit cheaper than where we had previously stayed,so thought as long as it was clean it was some where to rest our heads. We went A I and expected alright sort of food. We arrived with 20 mins until the restaurant closed,we got given our wrist bands and the receptionist said leave your bags with us and go eat,which we thought was nice. At least they thought of us. The food was excelent,plenty of choice at every meal,breakfast had bacon,sausage,eggs,etc. yogurt, friuts, cereals even a selection on diets, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffee. Dinner consisted of a soup,loads of selection of cold meats and cheeses with salad stuff,and hot food, evening meal was fairly similar but with different foods. One breakfast they even put on cold salmon and champainge if you wanted. The waiters were attentive at clearing your plates away,so if you wanted more to eat you got it and your table wasnt cluttered with plates. There was 3 kinds of wine and sangria and beer at dinner and lunch times. The hotel was lovely,well kept grounds and two huge pools and a kids pool,all areas had loads of sunbeds and seating areas. The pool bar had drinks for A I guests or you payed if not, they served food from there also which had its own menu,some were included in A I also. The hotel rooms were a really good size with a kitchenette area and a table and chairs and a seating area with a flat screen tv,the remote had a deposit of 10 euros from reception,but to be honest unless you like the news thats all you got in english. The bedrooms had big mirrored sliding wardrobe doors with a safe inside. The beds were big enough ,not the softest but ok, no ac if your thinking of summer months but there was a ceiling fan. The usuall thing every woman wants to know is " Is there a hairdryer"? well Yes there is,in the bathroom which has a huge mirror,bath with a shower. There is a crazy golf course,tennis court,two squash courts,gym and a small supermarket on site. You can rent a car from the hotel who arrange it for you from a rental company.I asked a price and was given a leaflet with the prices and being english I shopped around, and too be honest the hotel was the cheapest by about 20 euros. A vauxhall corsa fully insured unlimted mileage was only 35 euros, we had a Seat leon for 37 euros for everything,there were no hidden extras that you usually get stung with. The car hire people pick you up at hotel and take you to the office to fill out paper work then your off. The roads are mainly in very good condition and well sign posted. We ate out on two occasions, both down in the old town which is in walking distance of the hotel.One restaurant, Cordon Bleu is a small place with rustic charm but a great menu and great food. The other restaurant is a little further on from the cordon bleu still has typical canarian charm, and very welcoming staff. We had eight tapas,a bottle of wine two large spirits and it was less than 40 euros,then we asked for the bill and was given two more of the same spirits we had.Mine was a ten year old spanish brandy!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the crazy golf course,and along side of the tennis court, we never had any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for such lovely comments and for taking your time trying to give helpful recommendations to other travellers. We are sure that your hints will help them to enjoy their holidays even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there over Easter 2012 with our 7 year old son for the first time.

We went all-inclusive and despite some negative reviews on this website we found no problem with the food. Ok, it's not five star. But then neither will most of the resturants be in the centre.

Apart from a ropey bit of steak one night, the food at all meals was good. I will pretty much eat anything so I was spoilt for choice. My wife and son however are both more "selective" about what they will eat. Even they had plenty of choice. Other guests couldn't believe he was eating a rib longer than his head at one meal!

We mainly drank wine, beer and soft drinks. These were in abundance and we didn't have to queue as all-inclusive is serve yourself. The small cup size is not a problem whilst you're by the pool or in the bar.

When the main restaurant is closed the pool bar serves food. Again this food is decent(burgers, hot sarnies etc). But, depending on the time of day, not always included in the all-inclusive package. So check your watch.

Many of the apartments face away from the centre of the complex so don't necessarily have a good view. Although ours did get the sun in the evening which made up for it. The best poolside apartments are apparently "reserved" for repeat vistors - of which there are many.

Our apartment was great. A separate room with sofa bed for the boy, so we could read while he was falling asleep. Kitchen with hob and fridge. There was a TV, but forget about any english channels - it's not worth even turning it on. If you want to watch something, I recommend taking movies with you on a player(iPad, portable DVD player etc). Great west facing patio...sun in the evening - lovely.

The main pool is solar heated, cool in the morning, ok in the afternoon. There is another unheated pool(freezing...brrr!) and a nice paddling pool for toddlers. Our son absolutely loved the main pool - couldn't get him out!

It's not far to walk to the main centre bars and restaurants. But maybe just a step too far if you have tired children and no pushchair, especially in the evening. In which case I would recommend going all-inclusive. There is a free mini-golf on site and a pay mini-golf over the road next to the very expensive water park.

The trip to fire mountain on Lanzarote was very good. Our son still talks about it.

Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. We would have no hesitation returning to this hotel all-inclusive.

In summary.

Pros: - Plenty of good food.
- Plenty of drink.
- Good sizeable apartments.
- Lovely main pool.
- Many repeat visitors.
- We would return all-inclusive.


Cons:
- The cups for drinks were too small(think next size up from water cooler size) if you had to carry them back to your room.

- There are insufficient sunbed covers for the number of sunbeds. Although we didn't have a problem getting one.

- Poor evening entertainment.

- The best poolside apartments are apparently "reserved" for repeat vistors - of which there are many.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room or alternatively a west facing patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are glad to know that you had a nice time at Las Marismas. For your next stay, please contact us as soon as possible by e-mail in order to inform us where you would like to stay preferentially. We always do our best to take account of these request, as long as it is possible to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay with two children and really cannot fault Las Marismas at all. We had a Spacious and well-equipped ground floor apartment with very large terrace near the children's area, just perfect for us and close to everything we needed. Complex is beautiful and very well kept with tropical vegetation, walkways and bridges- the children had fun just walking around. Kids pool is huge, other pools also a good size and plenty of sun beds. Supermarket was very reasonably priced and useful to buy things for lunch.
We were half board and found the food plentiful and good enough, always fresh bread, fruit, salads, homemade soup as well as main dishes and choice of puddings. The children ate particularly well and the waiting staff, especially Tatiana, were lovely.
The complex is really well designed and having a children's play area lower down meant it was cooler. Petra in the mini club was wonderful and her mini disco in the evening was very much enjoyed.
We watched all the entertainment and thought it was funny and enjoyable, there is plenty to see and do in Corralejo and we made good use of all the beaches.
Overall a fantastic and very relaxing stay, often hard to achieve when travelling with children.. The staff really cannot do enough to help and we will be booking again for next year. Thank you Las Marismas.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thanks for your lovely comments. We will forward them especially to Tatiana and Petra. They will surely be glad to know that they staid in very good memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Las Marismas apartments were lovely. Large rooms cleaned daily, balcony stretching along the width of the two main rooms, plenty of space to lie out or sit out and enjoy a drink. On-site supermarket with reasonably-priced goods for all your needs. Laundry facilities also provided.
Friendly and helpful staff, dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner and two bars on site. Too late for the usual entertainment provided in the bar, but plenty available in the town only a short walk away. Several excursions are available, bookable at reception. The apartments are kept in good decorative order and are well-equipped for self-catering, providing two electric rings a microwave, toaster and kettle. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend these apartments to anyone travelling to Corralejo.

Room Tip: We were in 2254 - we requested not to be on the ground floor, and this room was ideal - far enough a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner and I returned to this hotel for the 2nd year in a row. We had another couple join us 1/2 way through our holiday and they stayed in Las Marismas too. We had a lovely time. A few hiccups when we arrived, sliding door broken, safe wouldn't work but these problems were taken care of quite quickly. We got the room we emailed in advance for and as we all had the same late flight home they let us keep our rooms until our flight at no extra cost. The pools are lovely and the area is kept very well by the maintenance team. We love Corralejo, food fab, friendly people, good craic in the pubs and beautiful beaches. I would recommend Las Marismas to anyone thinking of booking a holiday in Corralejo. We cannot wait to return next year!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking pool or mini golf area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmJay965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are happy to read that you and your friends had a lovely holiday in Corralejo and specially at Las Marismas. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home and are so lucky that we were able to give you the requested apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Property: Las Marismas de Corralejo
Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing