We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“december 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had been to Fueteventura a few times before and stayed in Corralejo mostly so we knew the resort was very nice. We booked this hotel as it was a bit cheaper than where we had previously stayed,so thought as long as it was clean it was some where to rest our heads. We went A I and expected alright sort of food. We arrived with 20 mins until the restaurant closed,we got given our wrist bands and the receptionist said leave your bags with us and go eat,which we thought was nice. At least they thought of us. The food was excelent,plenty of choice at every meal,breakfast had bacon,sausage,eggs,etc. yogurt, friuts, cereals even a selection on diets, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffee. Dinner consisted of a soup,loads of selection of cold meats and cheeses with salad stuff,and hot food, evening meal was fairly similar but with different foods. One breakfast they even put on cold salmon and champainge if you wanted. The waiters were attentive at clearing your plates away,so if you wanted more to eat you got it and your table wasnt cluttered with plates. There was 3 kinds of wine and sangria and beer at dinner and lunch times. The hotel was lovely,well kept grounds and two huge pools and a kids pool,all areas had loads of sunbeds and seating areas. The pool bar had drinks for A I guests or you payed if not, they served food from there also which had its own menu,some were included in A I also. The hotel rooms were a really good size with a kitchenette area and a table and chairs and a seating area with a flat screen tv,the remote had a deposit of 10 euros from reception,but to be honest unless you like the news thats all you got in english. The bedrooms had big mirrored sliding wardrobe doors with a safe inside. The beds were big enough ,not the softest but ok, no ac if your thinking of summer months but there was a ceiling fan. The usuall thing every woman wants to know is " Is there a hairdryer"? well Yes there is,in the bathroom which has a huge mirror,bath with a shower. There is a crazy golf course,tennis court,two squash courts,gym and a small supermarket on site. You can rent a car from the hotel who arrange it for you from a rental company.I asked a price and was given a leaflet with the prices and being english I shopped around, and too be honest the hotel was the cheapest by about 20 euros. A vauxhall corsa fully insured unlimted mileage was only 35 euros, we had a Seat leon for 37 euros for everything,there were no hidden extras that you usually get stung with. The car hire people pick you up at hotel and take you to the office to fill out paper work then your off. The roads are mainly in very good condition and well sign posted. We ate out on two occasions, both down in the old town which is in walking distance of the hotel.One restaurant, Cordon Bleu is a small place with rustic charm but a great menu and great food. The other restaurant is a little further on from the cordon bleu still has typical canarian charm, and very welcoming staff. We had eight tapas,a bottle of wine two large spirits and it was less than 40 euros,then we asked for the bill and was given two more of the same spirits we had.Mine was a ten year old spanish brandy!.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the crazy golf course,and along side of the tennis court, we never had any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear guests, thank you for such lovely comments and for taking your time trying to give helpful recommendations to other travellers. We are sure that your hints will help them to enjoy their holidays even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed there over Easter 2012 with our 7 year old son for the first time.

We went all-inclusive and despite some negative reviews on this website we found no problem with the food. Ok, it's not five star. But then neither will most of the resturants be in the centre.

Apart from a ropey bit of steak one night, the food at all meals was good. I will pretty much eat anything so I was spoilt for choice. My wife and son however are both more "selective" about what they will eat. Even they had plenty of choice. Other guests couldn't believe he was eating a rib longer than his head at one meal!

We mainly drank wine, beer and soft drinks. These were in abundance and we didn't have to queue as all-inclusive is serve yourself. The small cup size is not a problem whilst you're by the pool or in the bar.

When the main restaurant is closed the pool bar serves food. Again this food is decent(burgers, hot sarnies etc). But, depending on the time of day, not always included in the all-inclusive package. So check your watch.

Many of the apartments face away from the centre of the complex so don't necessarily have a good view. Although ours did get the sun in the evening which made up for it. The best poolside apartments are apparently "reserved" for repeat vistors - of which there are many.

Our apartment was great. A separate room with sofa bed for the boy, so we could read while he was falling asleep. Kitchen with hob and fridge. There was a TV, but forget about any english channels - it's not worth even turning it on. If you want to watch something, I recommend taking movies with you on a player(iPad, portable DVD player etc). Great west facing patio...sun in the evening - lovely.

The main pool is solar heated, cool in the morning, ok in the afternoon. There is another unheated pool(freezing...brrr!) and a nice paddling pool for toddlers. Our son absolutely loved the main pool - couldn't get him out!

It's not far to walk to the main centre bars and restaurants. But maybe just a step too far if you have tired children and no pushchair, especially in the evening. In which case I would recommend going all-inclusive. There is a free mini-golf on site and a pay mini-golf over the road next to the very expensive water park.

The trip to fire mountain on Lanzarote was very good. Our son still talks about it.

Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. We would have no hesitation returning to this hotel all-inclusive.

In summary.

Pros: - Plenty of good food.
- Plenty of drink.
- Good sizeable apartments.
- Lovely main pool.
- Many repeat visitors.
- We would return all-inclusive.


Cons:
- The cups for drinks were too small(think next size up from water cooler size) if you had to carry them back to your room.

- There are insufficient sunbed covers for the number of sunbeds. Although we didn't have a problem getting one.

- Poor evening entertainment.

- The best poolside apartments are apparently "reserved" for repeat vistors - of which there are many.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room or alternatively a west facing patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We are glad to know that you had a nice time at Las Marismas. For your next stay, please contact us as soon as possible by e-mail in order to inform us where you would like to stay preferentially. We always do our best to take account of these request, as long as it is possible to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay with two children and really cannot fault Las Marismas at all. We had a Spacious and well-equipped ground floor apartment with very large terrace near the children's area, just perfect for us and close to everything we needed. Complex is beautiful and very well kept with tropical vegetation, walkways and bridges- the children had fun just walking around. Kids pool is huge, other pools also a good size and plenty of sun beds. Supermarket was very reasonably priced and useful to buy things for lunch.
We were half board and found the food plentiful and good enough, always fresh bread, fruit, salads, homemade soup as well as main dishes and choice of puddings. The children ate particularly well and the waiting staff, especially Tatiana, were lovely.
The complex is really well designed and having a children's play area lower down meant it was cooler. Petra in the mini club was wonderful and her mini disco in the evening was very much enjoyed.
We watched all the entertainment and thought it was funny and enjoyable, there is plenty to see and do in Corralejo and we made good use of all the beaches.
Overall a fantastic and very relaxing stay, often hard to achieve when travelling with children.. The staff really cannot do enough to help and we will be booking again for next year. Thank you Las Marismas.

Room Tip: Corner apartments are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighton_chloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaxiH, Secretaria Dirección at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for your lovely comments. We will forward them especially to Tatiana and Petra. They will surely be glad to know that they staid in very good memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Las Marismas apartments were lovely. Large rooms cleaned daily, balcony stretching along the width of the two main rooms, plenty of space to lie out or sit out and enjoy a drink. On-site supermarket with reasonably-priced goods for all your needs. Laundry facilities also provided.
Friendly and helpful staff, dining room for breakfast, lunch and dinner and two bars on site. Too late for the usual entertainment provided in the bar, but plenty available in the town only a short walk away. Several excursions are available, bookable at reception. The apartments are kept in good decorative order and are well-equipped for self-catering, providing two electric rings a microwave, toaster and kettle. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend these apartments to anyone travelling to Corralejo.

Room Tip: We were in 2254 - we requested not to be on the ground floor, and this room was ideal - far enough a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My partner and I returned to this hotel for the 2nd year in a row. We had another couple join us 1/2 way through our holiday and they stayed in Las Marismas too. We had a lovely time. A few hiccups when we arrived, sliding door broken, safe wouldn't work but these problems were taken care of quite quickly. We got the room we emailed in advance for and as we all had the same late flight home they let us keep our rooms until our flight at no extra cost. The pools are lovely and the area is kept very well by the maintenance team. We love Corralejo, food fab, friendly people, good craic in the pubs and beautiful beaches. I would recommend Las Marismas to anyone thinking of booking a holiday in Corralejo. We cannot wait to return next year!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking pool or mini golf area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmJay965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 26, 2012

We are happy to read that you and your friends had a lovely holiday in Corralejo and specially at Las Marismas. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home and are so lucky that we were able to give you the requested apartment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Have just returned from a week at this hotel and we had a lovely time. The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The swimming pools were a good size with plenty of sun beds and parasols. We went on an AI basis and the food was excellent. On the Sunday morning there was even smoked salmon and cava for breakfast! The hotel is well situated for the shopping centre, harbour and night life. I would definitely recommend this hotel and am looking forward to a return visit. Throughout our stay the weather was very hot with hardly any wind.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

On arrival the hotel reception staff are very friendly and helpful, our initial impressions were very favourable. We had requested via email a week earlier a upper apartment with a pool view, this is exactly what we got, room 2265.

ROOM: the room consisted of a kitchenette with large dinning table a lounge area, a bathroom complete with bath and shower and a large bedroom with a huge bed. The room was spotless although if I had to be picky the silicone around the bath in the corner was a little black and mouldy. The room has a LCD tv with only BBC world news and CNN English channels. The kitchen has a fridge and a small freezer, two cooking hobs and pretty much everything else you need for self catering if that's what you have booked. A large safe is housed in the bedroom and will cost you about 20 euros for the week. We managed to get free WIFI in our room as we were close to reception. Bathroom has a hair dryer and loads of free shower gel and shampoo. Please note some rooms have a microwave others don't.

FOOD: We were all inclusive and ate in the restaurant for most meals. The range of food is limited however most days we were fat and full and enjoyed our meals. Breakfast was the best food served with a good selection of cooked, cereals and cold meats and cheese etc. For what we paid I could not fault the food or the service of the staff. We travelled with our daughter who is one and we could always get a high chair in the restaurant. For all inclusive, wine, beer and soft drinks are available (self service) for lunch and evening and tea coffee and fresh juice for breakfast. Waiters with serve you if you are not all inclusive and you pay when you leave the restaurant. The restaurant has a long trouser policy for evening meals, however this is not policed.

GROUNDS: The hotel has three pools (one children's) which are spotless and cleaned daily. All are solar heated so not the warmest, however, once you're in its fine. The sun beds are of a good quality and plenty to go around, although we went in November was summer might be different. The pool bar again is self service for all inclusive and has a range of snacks. The all inclusive snacks are not the best however you don't have to eat here.
The gardens and grounds in general are very clean, safe and tidy.

FACILITIES: The hotel has a good stocked supermarket although slightly pricy. A basic gym (collect the key from reception it's free) and a self service laundry. The laundry cost 3 euros per wash and the same to use the dryer. In the main building 3 computers with Internet are available for a small charge. Mini golf is available on site.

We never made it to the entertainment as our daughter was asleep very early. However I don't think it is the best talking to other guests.

TIP: The main strip in the resort is turn right out of the hotel reception left at the bottom of the road then right at the first major tourist shop on the right. This is approx 10 min walk. The nearest supermarket is turn right out of reception right at the bottom of the road and its on the left after about 400 yds.
Email the hotel and ask for a pool view room (or not if you don't want one) they emailed me back and we got exactly what we asked for.
Do not leave all your money in the safe, I believe this hotel and others were targeted by thieves. The thieves had taken the whole safe from a room. Sadly this can happen at any hotel in any resort so don't let it put you off, just be mind full, we kept one card and one phone with us at all times.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,086 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#29 of 45 in Corralejo
2,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $66 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing