We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Marismas de Corralejo
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing its in the perfect location it is a beautiful hotel I have just returned from a week stay and absolutely loved it. The only 1 fault it had was the food they need more selection then I would give it 5s all round but I would defo go back and would recommend it to any body. The rooms are huge the beds are comfy the pools are nice it was just an amazing holiday and thank you to the las marismas staff for everything

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kempyboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I along with our 2 sons (15 & 5) stayed here between 6th and 20th October on SC basis. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival with the welcome and that they had allocated us an apartment which we had requested in advance by email.

The overall cleanliness of our apartment and the whole complex was excellent and there always seemed to be cleaners cleaning or people working in and around the grounds. Our apartment was cleaned regularly and bedding/towels changed regularly also.

The facilities were excellent and we used the pools most days, played tennis, football and mini golf and also used the gym and the only cost was 3 euro for tennis.

The staff are all very helpful and pleasant and nothing seemed to much bother.

We were out most evenings however when we did stay on the complex our youngest son enjoyed the kids disco and we all enjoyed some of the other basic entertainment.

All in all a super holiday and look forward to returning in 2013.

Room Tip: email in advance as we requested evening sun and pool facing and were given just that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We (family of 4) stayed here for 7 nights from 12-19 October 2012. We stayed here for 11 nights October 2011 too. This time we booked B & B and it was fantastic. We cannot fault Las Marismas in any way. We requested the same room as last year and it was available for us along with a bottle of wine and a lovely note welcoming us back to Las Marismas. This was vey much appreciated and not at all expected. The breakfast spread was fantastic and whilst we are sure that going All Inclusive would be great, we do like going out to eat at different restaurants in the evening. Our concern is that with so many holidays being "All Inclusive" that the resports will become a thing of the past!
The breakfast was so good that we really did not need lunch although our children did have a late lunch a few times at the poolside bar.
The level of cleanliness all around the complex is second to none and we will certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a great position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thestrawberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here in the Easter school holidays.
Best apartments we have stayed in,a feel of quality about it.The apartments were clean and spacious .We were here self catering so cannot comment on food,but with so many great restaurants nearby you would be mad to go all inclusive or half board.
Don't book a package to here,book the apartment direct and a flight with Ryanair,so much cheaper than Thomson/First choice.
One little moan,the pool is cold,why have a pool that people find it hard getting in to?,you find this a lot in the canaries and it does put me off returning to a particular place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagelbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

the hotel it self is great we had a2 bed appartment 2247 it was great u could sleep 6 people no bother very clean with loads of wardrobe space no entertainment day or ni but that didnt matter as we would havebeen heading down tow any way must do out 2 the beach at hotels fab if there r 4 of u its cheaper 2 get a taxi than use bus shop in complex as cheap as thouse down down we went 2 walki bar 3 nis as they had good shows on drag and blue brothers good laught restarants all really nice ate in steak house twice eat down at sea front much nicer had chinese buffet one ni on main strip wouldnt recomd it every thing tasted the same lovely indian over at harbour enjoy

Room Tip: ours was great 2247
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend had our first holiday here for 10 days, the welcome was very friendly, on arrival and check in was very simple and quick too. on arrival at our room we were very pleasantly surprised how well equipped and clean and spacious it was. The maid came in very frequently and changed linen and towels during our stay, however we never actually saw them which is great not to be woken by a knock for room service. The complex was spotless, and the pools were clean and well kept too. One downside the poolside bar was expensive, but no one stopped you bringing drinks from your rooms though. We never ate in the hotel, as wondering past the dining room it lacked an atmostphere, looked a little like school dining hall. fabulous location ten minutes walk to all the bars and the strip of restaurants in town and a 4 euros taxi ride. Only one thing the rooms were lacking wine glasses only tumblers supplied. We will be heading back again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good but over the crazy golf gives more quiet i would say
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cvh1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a weeks AI here.
Food is fine. Wide selection. Breakfasts range from cold meats, croissants and bread to English. Lunches salads pasta rice, chips fish meatballs chicken veg. Dinner same as lunches with pork sometimes either carved or in chops, tuna steak, baked fish which was delicious and chicken. Didn't get fillet steak but didn't expect to and don't be disappointed by this as the food is excellent. The puddings were a bit bland though and the sponge/ mousse combination is a bit boring.
The room we had 1149 was huge. Big living area with kitchen equipment again don't expect a set of Jamie Oliver utensils but there are basics to see anyone through although we didn't need them. Fan in the bedroom above bed was sufficient to keep cool when temps reached up to 81 in the daytime and 70s at night. Pool area is immaculate and bars are cleaned constantly by their very helpful staff. I didn't encounter anyone who was rude. The lifeguard is on duty however seems to constantly be on his iPhone so if you do decide to drown you'll need to text him...
I did encounter a cockroach one night in the bathroom but it disappeared into the plug hole in the bath which I ensured was in every night! I didn't see anymore though and expect that they will be around somewhere in hotels!
There are a few cats wandering around that I did give a drink of water to on a night although the hotel do not encourage this I couldn't imagine being without fresh water to drink for any animal and I don't particularly like cats.
Location is ok. Not magnificent as reviewers state. It's a good half hour from the nice beach but beware of dangling old bits on show at the one end. Great if you like to see a load of browny pink wrinkled skin but we hadn't really gone away for that kind of thing...
Many nice bars in the town and towards music square is v sophisticated and welcoming. Avoid the cheap Chinese buffet for 5.95 euros. Cheap meat and saturated fats are on the menu which is great if you want a heart attack on the plane back home. Otherwise avoid. It's usually cheap for a reason.
At the hotel sunbed were fine, mats were a bit grubby and needed a bleach but they do provide towels for them at cost one euro and a deposit.
My one moan I guess would be the guest shower facilities which were not particularly pleasant. Leave your flip flops on is my useful tip if you need to shower as the kick out time is 11am.
Drinks are good. Soft drinks available all day along with beers wines and coffees.
I saw the cake every afternoon and ate it every day! Some reviewers said it didn't arrive but it did.
The hotel is used by uk and German tourists and a few French were there too. No problems here and everyone was friendly. Supermarket is ok. Bit expensive so if you are buying stuff use the supermarket in
Town. There is also a fresh croissant shop if you turn left from
Hotel and left again at the main road. It's about 200yards on the right corner of the next junction. We were going to hire mountain bikes but struggled to find a trail longer than 2.5k unless you wanted to cycle on the main rd which we didn't.
I would defo return to FV and stay in this hotel without any worries next time. If you do decide to choose this I don't think you will be disappointed.
Oh and the bathrooms are really nice too with complimentary shampoo, bath gel, tissues and a shoe shine strangely??

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
4,985 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H10 Ocean Suites
H10 Ocean Suites
#9 of 45 in Corralejo
1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
LABRANDA Bahia de Lobos
#12 of 45 in Corralejo
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Marismas de Corralejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Marismas de Corralejo

Address: c/ Huriamen, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Marismas de Corralejo 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Marismas de Corralejo, enjoy the luminous apartments, with spacious terraces and balconies, as well as the Canarian and International food we offer in our restaurant. Enjoy our spectacular pools, all surrounded by beautiful gardens that imitate different elements of the landscape of Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Marismas de Corralejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Marismas De Corralejo Hotel Corralejo
Las Marismas De Hotel Corralejo
Marismas Corralejo
Corralejo Las Marismas De
Las Marismas De Corralejo Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing