We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for a cheap family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caleta Playa Apartments
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Travelled here with my partner and our 3 children (aged 1, 5 & 7). Is very basic but provided us with a great on the beach location for us to stay at if we wanted a more relaxed day or travel the island on our trips. We didn't really use the pool as because of its positioning we found was often in the shade and with little ones it did get a bit chilly but if we had of been travelling as a couple may have more as a nice dip in a cool pool is what you need when sunbathing! But it was very clean and we didn't notice any bed/towel hogging which was nice.

The only problem we did have was being on the ground floor next to the restaurant it was quite noisy - we stayed out until about 9 each night but then having young children wanted to get back, although they slept very well - we didn't so much!

Overall it is a great base, with basic kitchen facilities to make family living away from home easy - the freezer compartment came in handy for icecreams! And the management were very helpful with any questions we had and giving us extra pillows/fans etc. wasnt a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 323 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

On arrival the settee was all broken underneath and as we had arrived on a Fri. we could not get it fixed till Monday. Even then it was the most uncomfortable seating I had ever had and I had to sit on the wooden kitchen chairs. The bathroom had brown stains in the toilet, bath and round the bidet which I could not get off with bleach. The maids came 3 times a week and left one old bath towel and 1 small towel for use with the bidet. I think the sheets had been stored in a damp place and when the beds were changed the sheets were damp and a bit smelly. Due to an unusually cold wind, the apartment was freezing and depressing. We hired a little fan heater for 15euros a week and used the cooker as a heater but we couldn,t heat the apt. up. We had a sea view with a balcony but the way it faced the sun never came near it. I Know I sound like an old moaner but I have never been so uncomfortable and I go on holiday a lot. On the plus side it had a great location and the pool area is a little suntrap.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Does any one have the email address or a website for the caleta playa apartments please many thanks and is Pete still on the bar ? Many thanks again we are hoping to stay for Christmas and new year this year did stay a few years ago and loved it we would like to return again and have another bar b cue on Christmas Day again had a fantastic time last time

Stayed: February 2014
Thank mikeylimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Great for couples. Really chilled out. Big, spacious apartments. Basic but clean. Absolute bargain price and no extra charge for the safe, bond etc. Close to all amenities. Staff do not mither you which is good however you would struggle to find staff out of hours if you had a problem. It Is well worth the money and you'll be pleasantly surprised if you stay there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mlgus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week and the apartment is great and in a brilliant location. 2 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes to the main strip. Yet its quiet and peaceful within the complex. We didn't use the pool or pool bar so cannot comment on those but they looked good. We had a couple of issues with the apartment during our stay both due to the odd weather conditions and both were resolved quickly and satisfactorily by reception. Beds were unusually comfortable for budget accommodation! Channel 9 on the TV gives you some English programmes. There is a small supermarket at the top of the street to get fresh bread and pastries for breakfast. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tezgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great little apartments, all good has been said before, we stayed in a pool view apt and found them quiet, clean, spacious and well situated.
The only down side which gives it a 9/10 score is that there is about 20 apts around the pool area but only 20 available sunbeds, big disappointment but everything else was faultless.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroljohn-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We went on our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby to this quiet apartment complex.
We had the best holiday, the apartments are right on the beach and in walking distance of all the lovely bars and restaurants. We never ate on the main strip we always walked down to the old squares where they have all the quirky surf bars and tapas.
Apartment decor abit dated but not bothered in the slightest as we spent the whole holiday outside. The apartment itself absolutely huge and a big patio area. Would love to come back and stay in one on the beach side. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htaylor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.4 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#10 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Playa Apartments

Address: Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range: $101 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caleta Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caleta Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Playa Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Caleta Playa Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing