We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Help needed ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caleta Playa Apartments
skegness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Help needed ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Does any one have the email address or a website for the caleta playa apartments please many thanks and is Pete still on the bar ? Many thanks again we are hoping to stay for Christmas and new year this year did stay a few years ago and loved it we would like to return again and have another bar b cue on Christmas Day again had a fantastic time last time

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikeylimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    121
    56
    18
    14
See reviews for
71
168
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Great for couples. Really chilled out. Big, spacious apartments. Basic but clean. Absolute bargain price and no extra charge for the safe, bond etc. Close to all amenities. Staff do not mither you which is good however you would struggle to find staff out of hours if you had a problem. It Is well worth the money and you'll be pleasantly surprised if you stay there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mlgus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week and the apartment is great and in a brilliant location. 2 minutes to the beach and 2 minutes to the main strip. Yet its quiet and peaceful within the complex. We didn't use the pool or pool bar so cannot comment on those but they looked good. We had a couple of issues with the apartment during our stay both due to the odd weather conditions and both were resolved quickly and satisfactorily by reception. Beds were unusually comfortable for budget accommodation! Channel 9 on the TV gives you some English programmes. There is a small supermarket at the top of the street to get fresh bread and pastries for breakfast. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tezgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great little apartments, all good has been said before, we stayed in a pool view apt and found them quiet, clean, spacious and well situated.
The only down side which gives it a 9/10 score is that there is about 20 apts around the pool area but only 20 available sunbeds, big disappointment but everything else was faultless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroljohn-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We went on our first family holiday with our 8 month old baby to this quiet apartment complex.
We had the best holiday, the apartments are right on the beach and in walking distance of all the lovely bars and restaurants. We never ate on the main strip we always walked down to the old squares where they have all the quirky surf bars and tapas.
Apartment decor abit dated but not bothered in the slightest as we spent the whole holiday outside. The apartment itself absolutely huge and a big patio area. Would love to come back and stay in one on the beach side. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank htaylor777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the above apartments beg of December for a week, read all the reviews before going and was apprehensive - shouldn't have been the apartment was lovely spotlessly clean, had everything we needed, all cooking utensils were supplied, fantastic amount of space within the apartment as it is split over two levels - bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Our apartment overlooked the pool area again fantastic as you could just pop back to grab a bite to eat or get drinks. The pool bar serves a mean cuppa tea they also make snacks at very reasonable prices, both father and son were very helpful and very entertaining great set of guys with great customer service. The apartments are situated on the beach and are really central to everything you need - we loved it and had a fantastic stay and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Just returned from spending one week in Corralejo. It was our second time there this year but our first time at Caleta Playa. The apartments are super, right on the beach and once on the beach you can stay there, soaking in the sun, turn left and you are in town in 3 to 4 minutes or turn right for a 20 minute walk to the beautiful dunes. I defy anyone on a budget to find a better location. Our apartment was Number 25, called Lista (they all have a name) and it was on 2 levels.
Kitchen/diner/lounge and a terrace downstairs, bathroom and bedroom with balcony upstairs.
It was simply furnished like most accommodation in Spain but good enough for a holiday as you end up spending most of your time outside anyway.

Room Tip: All the apartments are great but in the height of the season you might want to avoid the ones overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evelyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 46 in Corralejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fuentepark Apartamentos
Fuentepark Apartamentos
#9 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 46 in Corralejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caleta Playa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caleta Playa Apartments

Property: Caleta Playa Apartments
Address: Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Corralejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Caleta Playa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caleta Playa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Playa Apartments Hotel Corralejo
Caleta Playa Apartments Fuerteventura/Corralejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing